The World T20 squad selection!

39 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

young talent ko chance dena matalb kiski ko bhi dena nhin hota, charity nhin

half of them dont even score that much as he is scoring in he is in his worst form. I know what a youngster needs but u cant give everyone same backing unless ur a talent like pant, pandya , umran 

I am not disagreeing. You need to judge them based on technique and skills. But don't forget the other attributes like power strength and endurance too. All are equally important.

Pick the best athlete with the best technical skills.

But you write off guys like tripathi, bharat etc before they even get an opportunity man. Atleast let them play some games. They have done pretty well vs pace and bounce in ipl. Iyer evenstruggl3d at home in ipl.vs bou ce rofl.

On 7/13/2022 at 12:19 AM, Jay said:

I am not disagreeing. You need to judge them based on technique and skills. But don't forget the other attributes like power strength and endurance too. All are equally important.

Pick the best athlete with the best technical skills.

But you write off guys like tripathi, bharat etc before they even get an opportunity man. Atleast let them play some games. They have done pretty well vs pace and bounce in ipl. Iyer evenstruggl3d at home in ipl.vs bou ce rofl.

Tripathi is good subcontinent player and will be good for Wc while in subcontinent, he did show problems against high pace in  UAE and even against left armers. Against spin i have no doubts on his game. I like players will all round games

Bharat - boss he isnt even making it to his IPL side XI , their are many many better talents avl then them

Shaw , gill, rutu, kishen , samson are better talents then them. Tripathi will be 100 % in consideration if t20 Wc is in subcontinent not overseas 

3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

what do u think bad form is ?? that is exactly what bad form is 

Yet KL whole technique went all over 

What kohli doesnt have doesnt matter post 20k runs, he has made that with a way and will do it again . 

No kohli wasnt an accumlator , at his best strike rate was almost 140k he just attacks in a particular phase thats not accumlator. 

He has been declining steadily for the last 2 years.  He cannot use international matches for 2 years to arrest his slide and come back to form. He also had IPL to fix his form.  Especially in a format like T20 where out of form players are a strict no no. Blindly walking into world  T20 hoping he will strike form which deserted him for the last 2 years is foolishness. In current form he is not even in the top 10 T20 batsman in the country. 

On 7/13/2022 at 3:10 AM, vvvslaxman said:

He has been declining steadily for the last 2 years.  He cannot use international matches for 2 years to arrest his slide and come back to form. He also had IPL to fix his form.  Especially in a format like T20 where out of form players are a strict no no. Blindly walking into world  T20 hoping he will strike form which deserted him for the last 2 years is foolishness. In current form he is not even in the top 10 T20 batsman in the country. 

then u need to watch his numbers carefully specially white ball . About IPL his number have mostly been on ok side , he was always a freak in international t20 not in IPL 

yes ppl strike form like that in t20, thats what happened to warner who also was struggling in IPL  and not to forget even yuvraj form also dipped for 2 yrs prior to 2011 Wc and even was dropped 

Afridi in 2007-09 Wc striked form twice and we all know how inconsistent he was .

Virat Kohli in last 30 T20I innings:

Runs - 1190

Average - 59.5

Strike Rate - 141

Virat Kohli in last 12 T20I innings :

Runs - 493

Average - 61.62

Strike Rate - 136

How on earth are these numbers bad ? Name me those 10 batsman who are in better form currently 

ODI cricket - only one bad yr one 

2020- avg 47

2021 - 43

2022 - 23 (only one bad yr which btw is not done)

Test cricket

2020- 19 (only played 3 test )

2021- 28 (bad yr but all in tough conditions , still bad yr)

2022- 31 (31 is below avg not bad ) 

t20 men his recent numbers are better then many 

In ODI just one bad yr

In test bad phase but avg going up since as compare to last 2 yrs 

45 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

then u need to watch his numbers carefully specially white ball . About IPL his number have mostly been on ok side , he was always a freak in international t20 not in IPL 

yes ppl strike form like that in t20, thats what happened to warner who also was struggling in IPL  and not to forget even yuvraj form also dipped for 2 yrs prior to 2011 Wc and even was dropped 

Afridi in 2007-09 Wc striked form twice and we all know how inconsistent he was .

Virat Kohli in last 30 T20I innings:

Runs - 1190

Average - 59.5

Strike Rate - 141

Virat Kohli in last 12 T20I innings :

Runs - 493

Average - 61.62

Strike Rate - 136

How on earth are these numbers bad ? Name me those 10 batsman who are in better form currently 

ODI cricket - only one bad yr one 

2020- avg 47

2021 - 43

2022 - 23 (only one bad yr which btw is not done)

Test cricket

2020- 19 (only played 3 test )

2021- 28 (bad yr but all in tough conditions , still bad yr)

2022- 31 (31 is below avg not bad ) 

t20 men his recent numbers are better then many 

In ODI just one bad yr

In test bad phase but avg going up since as compare to last 2 yrs 

It is easy to make him "look" good by picking one format at a time.  Check his performances across the formats. Also the value of those knocks. After those 3 fifties against England in T20. Check his performances across formats.

After that series

26 matches 33 innings  avge 27.34 across the formats.

29.20 in Tests

23.66 in ODIs at a strike rate of 75.53

24.83 in T20 at a strike rate of 113.74

Not to mention how many times he went missing in the IPL.

2021 IPL    28.92 avge 121.35 strike rate Pretty much uselessl any runs he made

2022 IPL  22.73 avge 115.99 strike rate another useless season.

This guy cannot possibly be in top 10 based on  "last 10 international innings". It will look good since he skipped a few here and there. 

No centuries in ages. No real match winning knocks he used to produce.  0 man of the match awards.

4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

It is easy to make him "look" good by picking one format at a time.  Check his performances across the formats. Also the value of those knocks. After those 3 fifties against England in T20. Check his performances across formats.

After that series

29.20 in Tests

This guy cannot possibly be in top 10 based on  "last 10 international innings". It will look good since he skipped a few here and there. 

No centuries in ages. No real match winning knocks he used to produce.  0 man of the match awards.

this is it. game set match. 

Cumulative average across formats

November 2017 Cumulative average 53.56

December 2019 cumulative average 57.40  (peak)

July 2022 cumulative average 53.72

4 points drop

In Tests

October 2019 55.10

July 2022 49.53

6 points drop

Tendulkar was criticized several times for form. His worst drop was 3 pionts from 2011 till 2013. He retired. Here we have a guy who has dropped 6 points and sitting cool with no pressure of getting dropped.

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

After that series

29.20 in Tests

What is this after this series that series ?? first it was 2 yrs and now this series that series

After england series at home he played 9 t20 (thats ur sample ) A freaking 90 t20 before that doesnt matter and 9 t20 does ?

Post that series - 5 test 

Post that series - 6 ODI 

Is that ur sample, are u serious ?

IPL ??

How does IPL matter ?? Watch his IPL performance for yrs and international they have hardly matched. He has been a beast in international t20 

Kon hai ye 10 batsman ?? Koi batao mujhe ?

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

He has been declining steadily for the last 2 years.

From that to this much sample 

A player who has performed for almost 8-9 deserves at least this much break 

31 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

After england series at home he played 9 t20 (thats ur sample ) A freaking 90 t20 before that doesnt matter and 9 t20 does ?

Post that series - 6 ODI 

29.20 in Tests

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

You think it's  better to combine his test and T20 runs and calculate average :facepalm:

Different formats have different requirements and different yardsticks. Kohli has been bad only in one format.

Edited by Chakdephatte
45 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

What is this after this series that series ?? first it was 2 yrs and now this series that series

Post that series - 6 ODI 

Is that ur sample, are u serious ?

IPL ??

How does IPL matter ?? Watch his IPL performance for yrs and international they have hardly matched. He has been a beast in international t20 

Kon hai ye 10 batsman ?? Koi batao mujhe ?

Why does IPL matter? hmmm

In 2016 IPL season Kohli made 973 runs in a single season at an average of 81 at a strike rate of 152. Still the record

Same year he scored 641 international T20 runs at an average of 106 at a strike rate of 140. 

I don't think he sucked in IPL always. He had good year, average year. But what he is having in the last 3 years significant decline with so many new weaknesses developing.

7 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

You think it's  better to combine his test and T20 runs and calculate average :facepalm:

Different formats have different requirements and different yardsticks. Kohli has been bad only in one format.

In T20 format he "looks" good because he skipped a lot after he went out of form. 

Check his last 4 series. England in India.  Had a good outing.  After that Flop in ICC tournament, Flop against Windies, Flop against England.  So it is not just one format he sucks at. Anyone who watches him bat in the last year or so won't even have to search for stats. He looks completely off the boil.

wewerewrwe.png

2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Man you are embarassing yourself. 

Why should he be dropped from t20s bcoz his test performance was bad. 

You are doing mental gymnastics while @Ankit_sharma03actually presented his stats in all formats.

Combining 3 formats really? Lol

Is this is a new thing? 

Pls do combine his 3 formats stats and then compare him with any great batsman of any era, he will be miles ahead and this is a batsman who you are calling technically challenged. 

This filter you applied is just mental gymnastics, nothing else. 

45 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

In T20 format he "looks" good because he skipped a lot after he went out of form. 

Check his last 4 series. England in India.  Had a good outing.  After that Flop in ICC tournament, Flop against Windies, Flop against England.  So it is not just one format he sucks at. Anyone who watches him bat in the last year or so won't even have to search for stats. He looks completely off the boil.

wewerewrwe.png

Lol, are you even thinking before posting. 

In the above image, he performed brilliantly in 2 out of 5 series, won a man of the series award and was by far our best batsman against Pakistan. Didn't get to play against other weak teams otherwise would have scored much more. 

You drop a legend just bcoz he didn't perform in one series? 

Even in west indies series his stats are average, not bad. 

wewerewrwe.png

in that flop ICC tournament , remind me who did well ?? He still scored against pakistan 

WI series again had 50

2 games where he went full guns and flopped

So even in his 3 bad series he scored 2 50 s

Yes thats what bad form is looking off the boil, wo upar ganguly ke video hai dekh lena 

Why does IPL matter? hmmm

Werent u questioning Pant few days ago ?? 

Chalo pant ke IPL stats lelo fir sawal utha ke dikhao 

When someone like kohli has been a freak in t20 how does IPL matter ?

In 2016 IPL season Kohli made 973 runs in a single season at an average of 81 at a strike rate of 152. Still the record

Same year he scored 641 international T20 runs at an average of 106 at a strike rate of 140. 

The diff he only didnt score in international just that yr he has scored in international t20 yr after yr 

IPL 

avg 36

s/r 129

Intentional 

avg 50 

s/r 137

Was always a different beast in international 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

The diff he only didnt score in international just that yr he has scored in international t20 yr after yr 

IPL 

avg 36

s/r 129

Intentional 

avg 50 

s/r 137

He WAS a freak. Not anymore.   If he were to be a freak he would still maintain a decent ICC ranking. Rightnow 25th ranked ICC T20 player.  He is behind Shreyas Iyer/Isan Kishan.  He was averaging 52.72 now 50.12. IN one year fraction over wo points dropped. 

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

IPL 

avg 36

s/r 129

Intentional 

avg 50 

s/r 137

A strike rate of 113 in the last 12 months. 9 games.  A liability. Not sure if you actually watched all the struggles of Kohli in every goddamn match. Odd 50 cannot hide his struggles.  He may or may not turn around. Rightnow he doesn't deserve to be part of the playing XI.

8 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

He WAS a freak. Not anymore.   If he were to be a freak he would still maintain a decent ICC ranking. Rightnow 25th ranked ICC T20 player.  He is behind Shreyas Iyer/Isan Kishan.  He was averaging 52.72 now 50.12. IN one year fraction over wo points dropped. 

T20 rankings are volatile. SKY jumped 44 places in one series. Ishan Kishan dropped to 12th from 7th. He shouldn't have been that high. And you need to adopt a standard - What do you want? His average in last 2 years or last 2 series or last 10 matches or his ICC rankings. You keep changing your own yardsticks.