vvvslaxman Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 3 hours ago, neel roy said: Surya Kumar Yadav maybe a minnoew basher but bash to karta hai. When you go up the ladder you cant go just straight up to the top most one. You have to go up in steps one by one. At least he clears those steps leaving aside the big names like Kohli n Rohit to do the big games who anyways dont do anything in these minnow games as well.. Until he scores against Pakistan I won't call him a minnow basher. BacktoCricaddict 1
Number Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 41 minutes ago, cpct said: 2023 ka ODI World CUP bhool Gaye kya usme kya ghatiya khela tha Surya ODI is not his format and the fault lies with the braindead management who selected him. BacktoCricaddict and Laaloo 2
Gollum Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Hope he gets his redemption this time. Saved us against US and Afg, loss to US would have been unbearable. Chaos 1
Kron Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 50 minutes ago, Gollum said: Hope he gets his redemption this time. Saved us against US and Afg, loss to US would have been unbearable. For picking rohit kohli? Loss to even bangla is acceptable. With those 2 we can lose to anyone. We are playing with 8 men. Don't be fooled by sky's performance vs minnows.
Lord Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 Some people will still say he bashed minnows but Afg had us by the balls when Kohli got out. He'll do much better if doesn't have to come at 20/2 everytime BacktoCricaddict and cricketfan28 2
Ultimate_Game Posted June 21, 2024 Posted June 21, 2024 4 hours ago, cpct said: 2023 ka ODI World CUP bhool Gaye kya usme kya ghatiya khela tha Surya Shouldn't have been picked either in ODIs or Tests. He's only a T20 player. Check out his List A and FC stats and it's clear he can't play any other format. It was our team management and Dravid's fault for picking him. Somebody like Rinku would've been much better with List A average of around 50 and FC average of over 50. BacktoCricaddict 1
Frustrated Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 Shunya Yadav gone for 6 useless runs against Toygers on a flat pitch.
Frustrated Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 (edited) On 6/21/2024 at 8:33 PM, Lord said: Some people will still say he bashed minnows but Afg had us by the balls when Kohli got out. He'll do much better if doesn't have to come at 20/2 everytime Today he came in at 75/2. Still sucked. Yes, he played well against Afghan (typical minnow basher). Edited June 22, 2024 by Frustrated
Downtown Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 Overconfident, arrogant and absolutely brainless. Frustrated 1
Downtown Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 This is exactly how he got out against Haris Rauf in WC22 after hitting him for a couple of 4s. I'm all for aggressive and innovative batting, but please, for God's sake, use your brains in a situation like today! When you know the batsmen to follow are Dube, Jadeja, and Pandya, why play so irresponsibly? What do the coach and management even discuss with the players before they come to the crease after early wickets? This Indian team is an absolute joke! The lack of strategy and common sense is beyond frusrtrating. It’s like watching a circus out there. Absolutely disgraceful! Frustrated 1
Frustrated Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 46 minutes ago, Downtown said: This is exactly how he got out against Haris Rauf in WC22 after hitting him for a couple of 4s. I'm all for aggressive and innovative batting, but please, for God's sake, use your brains in a situation like today! When you know the batsmen to follow are Dube, Jadeja, and Pandya, why play so irresponsibly? What do the coach and management even discuss with the players before they come to the crease after early wickets? This Indian team is an absolute joke! The lack of strategy and common sense is beyond frusrtrating. It’s like watching a circus out there. Absolutely disgraceful! Good observation. Most pace bowlers hv figured out his weakness. He is vulnerable to deliveries which are little short of good length, with nice zip and carry through to the keeper. Harris Rauf (and Pak bowlers in general) always bowl that kind of stuff to him and he keeps sucking every time. On June 24, Aus bowlers will get him out cheaply in the same way, most likely. Downtown 1
cricketfan28 Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 Still 3 more games to go..my man will deliver, have patience. Frustrated 1
coffee_rules Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 I am realizing MO in T20 is tough. We deserve hacks like Dube, Sky can reset pressure situations on the word get go!!
vvvslaxman Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 He has to stop tryign to ramp hard length balls. He could very well leave it alone.
vvvslaxman Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 7 minutes ago, Pakistan4lyfe said: Mate, would ya stop your blabbering please?. Your analysis make's zero sense. I would appreciate it, If you can you use whatever little brain you got left. Any chance you got lobotomized lol you sound like one
Need4Speed Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 1 hour ago, Pakistan4lyfe said: I believe, that 10 wicket loss against us made you lose it in the head, huh mate? pak cricket is flourishing since then..congrats.. Chaos 1
coffee_rules Posted June 22, 2024 Posted June 22, 2024 3 hours ago, Pakistan4lyfe said: I believe, that 10 wicket loss against us made you lose it in the head, huh mate? Teen saal ho gaye .. usi ko yaad karke hilate raho
Need4Speed Posted June 23, 2024 Posted June 23, 2024 22 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Teen saal ho gaye .. usi ko yaad karke hilate raho its a tale for grandchildrens... coffee_rules 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 23, 2024 Posted June 23, 2024 23 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Teen saal ho gaye .. usi ko yaad karke hilate raho Bhai since 1992 they only have this moment to cherish. They're 1-16 and get spanked everytime. Their record is more embarrassing than what minnows have against us Frustrated 1
Kron Posted June 24, 2024 Posted June 24, 2024 10 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Bhai since 1992 they only have this moment to cherish. They're 1-16 and get spanked everytime. Their record is more embarrassing than what minnows have against us 16 - 1 is really pathetic tbh. Atleast like 10-6 is somewhat understandable if they have an overall h2h superior to us but this is a God awful record. Even if we are 50 30 in bikaterals, I would give a damn if the icc record says 16-1. Bilateral wins are basically friendlies. It's like a coppa italia A fa cup A fodder copy del ray cup type format. Icc world cup is like champions league.