Vikram Vedha Hindi

rkt.india

10 minutes ago, Lord said:

Yes. All in the eyes

MV5BYjhlYzA4NTktMjJkNy00NDlkLWEzNGItYzkzNDg5YTEyNWNjXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjg0NjIyNDM@._V1_.jpg

It doesn't work like that. If Vijay played this character like that so HR has to do the same. Both have different personalities. Vedha inspired from baital as a character in itself can be played in several different ways. An actor doesn't have to do in a certain way. 

It's up to the director how he wants his actor to play it. 

Edited by rkt.india

9 hours ago, rkt.india said:

It doesn't work like that. If Vijay played this character like that so HR has to do the same. Both have different personalities. Vedha inspired from baital as a character in itself can be played in several different ways. An actor doesn't have to do in a certain way. 

have u even seen the film ?

An actor can have 2 different interpretation but that still has to be acc to narrative. Narrative flows like this  how this gangster who every is scared off starts peeling his layers , hrithik on other hand has reveled quite early which is totally against the narrative (unless they have shown him a victim from scene-1 , in that they have fcked the origional )

Thats how u build the character and thats how character was written in screenplay 

the scene where hrithik is firing guns is also different as he shows his rage differently , thats ok as it doesnt affect the narrative 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

An actor can have 2 different interpretation but that still has to be acc to narrative. Narrative flows like this  how this gangster who every is scared off starts peeling his layers , hrithik on other hand has reveled quite early which is totally against the narrative (unless they have shown him a victim from scene-1 , in that they have fcked the origional )

Thats how u build the character and thats how character was written in screenplay 

the scene where hrithik is firing guns is also different as he shows his rage differently , thats ok as it doesnt affect the narrative 

Yes, I have. Also you can't judge anything based on this teaser. 

They are not copying it scene to scene. They are remaking it with a different take with subtle changes in how the characters play out. Hrithik is going to play it differently than Sethupathy. Hrithik's character is going to be much crazier than the original, more maniacal than the original.

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Not much you can guess how they developed HR’s character looking at the trailer. So, the original trailer is no different in showing all that you have explained from the movie. I have watched the original. Wish Madhavan had acted in this version too.

Yes, I have. Also you can't judge anything based on this teaser. 

teaser has the jail conversation scene which is the starting sequence and its quite evident in it , also with his voice modulation as well . So husky voice he used in War wud have worked far well here 

Im not even talking about the climax where its still

They are not copying it scene to scene. They are remaking it with a different take with subtle changes in how the characters play out. Hrithik is going to play it differently than Sethupathy. Hrithik's character is going to be much crazier than the original, more maniacal than the original.

I hope not, that wud be fcked up creative choice coz then ur turning the human element into caricature.................these characters were human not caricatures 

More maniac n crazy ?? Hahaha WTF Kancha china hai kya wo 

If thats hrithik choice - thats a change of character..............coz sethupathi character wasnt crazy or maniac as it wud toss away the character development. The reason u start to empathize with him slowly coz he kept it human and didnt make him caricature. Hrithik what looks like has aimed for empathy but against the narrative which wasnt suppose to be from scene one 

An actor can make any creative choice as long as it serves the narrative 

Also knowing how remakes are made here it wud be a frame by frame scene, no one will have the balls to risk a change in a successful film

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

teaser has the jail conversation scene which is the starting sequence and its quite evident in it , also with his voice modulation as well . So husky voice he used in War wud have worked far well here 

Im not even talking about the climax where its still

I hope not, that wud be fcked up creative choice coz then ur turning the human element into caricature.................these characters were human not caricatures 

More maniac n crazy ?? Hahaha WTF Kancha china hai kya wo 

If thats hrithik choice - thats a change of character..............coz sethupathi character wasnt crazy or maniac as it wud toss away the character development. The reason u start to empathize with him slowly coz he kept it human and didnt make him caricature. Hrithik what looks like has aimed for empathy but against the narrative which wasnt suppose to be from scene one 

An actor can make any creative choice as long as it serves the narrative 

Also knowing how remakes are made here it wud be a frame by frame scene, no one will have the balls to risk a change in a successful film

As I said Vedha is based on Baital and it can be played in several different ways. Vedha in this remake is going to be a bit different than the original and that's the point of a remake. It's a different take, not a complete copy. Even HR's look is completely different in this. 

I said the same 

Edited by rkt.india

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Not much you can guess how they developed HR’s character looking at the trailer. So, the original trailer is no different in showing all that you have explained from the movie. I have watched the original. Wish Madhavan had acted in this version too.

1. check his voice modulation and keep an observe his eyes throughout the trailer and ask urself what u feel - Do u feel he is showing his innocent side from scene-1 ..........if you do thats wrong narrative . 
  2. Original film narrative slowly build and reveal his character .............build is the key word............thats the whole film. IF you show it in scene 1 how is building ??
  3. No one wud have accepted madhavan.................hrithik is a superstar and u need a star fighting him. 

yes its an assumption based on just teaser but still it has shown enough as the whole teaser is on hrithik 

As I said Vedha is based on Baital and it can be played in several different ways. Vedha in this remake is going to be a bit different than the original and that's the point of a remake. It's a different take, not a complete copy. Even HR's look is completely different in this. 

its a frame by frame copy , yea look is the only thing that will be changed since thats a big worry for actors and of course most songs.

Max 2-3 tweak scenes honge like in kabir singh they deleted few scenes 

even the look n feel is same which shud have been changed since its a 5 yr old film. 

3 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said:

Some films should not be touched after their making..Vikram Vedha is that one film. Madhavan-Vijay Sehupathi are irreplaceable.

Same was said about Agneepath but Hritik made it his own. Good stories should be told in as many languages and as many times as possible. 

Wanted was a remake but became a cult in Hindi. It revived Salman's career.

Edited by rkt.india

usne galat likha tune chipka diya

Vijay didnt play cold ......he played it mysterious 

Evilish ?? it isnt suppose to be evilish ..........evil good is 2 straight shades that happened in 90s . They both are gray characters and both are many shades that throughout is explored 

Also its not vikram betaal...................theme is on vikram betal not script. Script follows a policeman and gangster , they arent Vikram-Betaal .........thats just the theme 

48 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Evilish ?? it isnt suppose to be evilish ..........evil good is 2 straight shades that happened in 90s . They both are gray characters and both are many shades that throughout is explored 

Also its not vikram betaal...................theme is on vikram betal not script. Script follows a policeman and gangster , they arent Vikram-Betaal .........thats just the theme 

The plot is  loosely  based on Vikram aur Betaal , when Betaal or the gangster gives clues to Vikram or the cop in solving a puzzle of a crime. 

Original Forrest Gump was played like an autistic person, while Aamir made him look like a retard with his interpretation. Both needn’t have played it the same. How successful they are will be determined by the public. 

55 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

But in this interpretation of Vikram Betal theme, Hritik more like how betal should be. Devilish and manipulative. The most important aspect of Betaal is being manipulative. And Vedha isn't a gray character. Vikram is. Vedha is a bad guy in every sense. 

go watch the film again

The plot is  loosely  based on Vikram aur Betaal , when Betaal or the gangster gives clues to Vikram or the cop in solving a puzzle of a crime. 

Its more of theme at the end its a police-gangster story .........a story of people at two different sides but facing same system

Original Forrest Gump was played like an autistic person, while Aamir made him look like a retard with his interpretation. Both needn’t have played it the same. How successful they are will be determined by the public. 

yes so his interpretation was wrong that fcked the narrative. Yes u dont need to be same but still u need serve the narrative , actors are servants to narrative 

Interpretation cant overpower narrative .................actor is a part of script not above script

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Its more of theme at the end its a police-gangster story .........a story of people at two different sides

yes so his interpretation was wrong that fcked the narrative. Yes u dont need to be same but still u need serve the narrative , actors are servants to narrative 

Interpretation cant overpower narrative .................actor is a part of script not above script

Pushkar-Gayathri might have changed the script to make it suitable for Hindi audience’s sensibilities.

I wonder how is Suzhal from the same duo. Talented husband-wife pair

10 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Pushkar-Gayathri might have changed the script to make it suitable for Hindi audience’s sensibilities.

I wonder how is Suzhal from the same duo. Talented husband-wife pair

bahut minor change hoga , producer here dont have the guts to fiddle with something that has worked and it  was such a brilliant screenplay that it shudnt also 

The changes are hrithik character is UP based, some other environment and world changes will happen. Character graph wont change coz it ll change the entire script . However it may feel different depending on actors interpretation. They cud have changed the look but they havent. Basic level change hoga action scenes wud be different , songs , some romantic interaction since u cant have characters talking like how they talked 5 yrs ago. 

Basic story , character development-graph-arc, story structure ..........all will remain same . 

IF and if one change they may try is to try evoke more empathy for hrithik character and push saif character towards more darker side , that may take complex out of those characters. That wud be risky but they can try since hrithik is star and they may wanna portray him more positively. If thats the case i wont blame hrithik for his interpterion it wud directors call  , a move that can backfire since again the purpose becomes serving a star image rather then character 

Its about moral conundrum and anything here and there can change everything.