Why are we trying to bring back Trundler Culture in Indian cricket again  ??  Our pace bowling revolution started with the pace and bounce of Bumrah and Shami.and the height of Ishant.

And then people cry why mavi, nagarkotti, tyagi not performing in domestic . BC they should be selected first. Chetan Sharma ko bc pichwadey pe chappal se kutai Karo. A teams, domestic teams everywhere it's trundler galore why aren't they choosing potentials who can go ahead and represent India, what's the purpose of choosing kaul, Nagarswala and some other chewts. Day by day selectors are selecting worst available players. Koi maa baap hai ya nahi is there anyone questions these selection? I mean what's the use of thakur,kaul and Nagarswala in A team, can some jholadharis throw some light.

3 hours ago, Adamant said:

Indian attack in the finals of wt20 2007-

Joginder Sharma

Irfan Pathan (post chappel) 

Rp Singh 

Sreesanth (the only fast one, gone for 44 runs in 4 overs) 

Wc 2010

England's bowling attack

Sidebottom

Broad

Bresnan

2016 WiI

Bravo

Sammy

Braithwaite 

Not only are you clueless but you live in a bubble where everything you say is true despite the reality pointing to a completely opposite scenario. 

One off is like more of an exception than a rule. Trundlers suck ass as we saw your boobi chahal etc.

Everything is ay is true. 

27 minutes ago, SandeepMotta said:

Our chairman of selectors is Chetan Sharma and other selectors include Debashish Mohanty and Abey Kuruvilla. No wonder we are back to picking only trundlers who struggle to touch 135k.

Lets also not forget that none of them had a successful International career and maybe blame the selectors instead of themselves and now want to validate it by giving these trundlers all the chances.

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

West Zone Duleep Trophy squad seamers 

Unadkat

Sakaria 

Gaja

Seth 

This is a red ball game and no one will touch 135 k.

I think Mujesh Chowdhary is from West Zone too !!

Couldn't he have been picked ?

Every Zone is sailing in same boat.

Central picked Aniket C and Ankit Rajpoot, no Tyagi, Mavi, Nagarkoti, Mohsin, Kuldeep Sen should have come back from Dubai but even he's missing.
Gaurav Yadav is fast but he's 31 with no hopes of any international career, also when I saw him recently in Ranji Trophy he seems to have lost quite a bit of pace.

5 hours ago, Adamant said:

Indian attack in the finals of wt20 2007-

Joginder Sharma

Irfan Pathan (post chappel) 

Rp Singh 

Sreesanth (the only fast one, gone for 44 runs in 4 overs) 

Wc 2010

England's bowling attack

Sidebottom

Broad

Bresnan

2016 WiI

Bravo

Sammy

Braithwaite 

Not only are you clueless but you live in a bubble where everything you say is true despite the reality pointing to a completely opposite scenario. 

Wrong, RP singh and Sreesanth were quite fast.RP singh could swing the ball also. West Indies winning 2016 was purely on their batting not on their bowling.Once that batting might faded away , they have stunk even in t20s after 2016. Broad and sidebottom were quite nippy.

The problem with Indian trundlers is they are unable to even swing the ball consistently.As a bowler you need some weapons to get batsmen out.

Bhuvi aiming for 6 or 7th stump and trying to avoid bat was despicable. That is what happenens when you have no confidence in your ability to get batsman out.

3 specialist Medium pacers + AR pacer expected to play today.

Low pressure inconsequential match.

Pitch helpful for pacers as per reports.

Opposition batting relatively weaker.

The specialist medium pacers may make merry and the failures of the last 3 matches will be forgotten. 

Edited by express bowling
2 hours ago, express bowling said:

The specialist medium pacers may make merry and the failures of the last 3 matches will be forgotten. 

Ditto is happening,Boobie is roaring with his Golden ability today,last two matches were anomaly to his glorious wicket taking abilities

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

This was on the cards and this is how they manage to retain their place. 

We are so helpless,we have to wait for guys like him to retire , wasting another WC in the process

Maybe he is dragging it to make wc 23 his swansong at home

So rest assured,our bowling will be a piece of cake for opposition then as well

3 hours ago, express bowling said:

Gambhir saying the same thing after Afghanistan are 6 down.

He is saying that he hopes the failures in the past critical games are not forgotten after performances in a low pressure game 

He is saying that the conditions will be different in Australia, the pressure will be much more and a lot will be different and we have to think about our bowling combination.

Edited by express bowling