Tillu Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: Who KRK or LoneWolf? Both coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 Just now, Tillu said: Both I know @Lone Wolf is racist towards South Indians evident from his posts and opinions on Prabhas and Yash Lone Wolf, Tillu and Gollum 3
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: @Lone Wolf reviewing War 2 trailer… After Arjun Bhainsa we have now got lingu Bhai from KRK... Lord 1
Tillu Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 57 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: After Arjun Bhainsa we have now got lingu Bhai from KRK... You guys can laugh all you want but at the end of the day we are the one's minting money across India with our movies. We will give you guys more misery with our next wave of movies like Kalki 2, Kantara 2, KGF 3, Pushpa 3 and the next Rajamouli movie. Lone Wolf and coffee_rules 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Tillu said: You guys can laugh all you want but at the end of the day we are the one's minting money across India with our movies. We will give you guys more misery with our next wave of movies like Kalki 2, Kantara 2, KGF 3, Pushpa 3 and the next Rajamouli movie. Dehatis love those movies.. no shortage of Dehat in India. Don't club Rajamouli with them though. Edited July 29, 2025 by Lone Wolf
Tillu Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Dehatis love those movies.. no shortage of Dehat in India. Don't club Rajamouli with them though. These movies did well in all the major urban centres along with the rural crowd. That's why the humongous success. Should stop scapegoating dehats for everything. Dehatism is a failure of successive governments to provide them with better livelihood for them to have bigger aspirations and progressive ideas. China used to and still have even bigger dehatis than India, even with all that stupendous economic growth. coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 51 minutes ago, Tillu said: These movies did well in all the major urban centres along with the rural crowd. That's why the humongous success. Yeah Theater stampede also happened during Pushpa 2 release... As I said these movie glorify dehatism ..in a serious country censor board would clamp down heavily on this sh*t. That movie was so dehat coded which made choreographer look desperate to get them do weird steps that looks more like groping rather than a dance video filmed on husband wife. Allu Arjun even went to Bihar to promote this ( he knows what sells lol) I would call it a high budget Bhojpuri movie catered towards Dehat. Nolan couldn't re release Interstellar on IMAX in India coz of this lmfao Lord, rkt.india, Tillu and 1 other 4
Tillu Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Yeah Theater stampede also happened during Pushpa 2 release... As I said these movie glorify dehatism ..in a serious country censor board would clamp down heavily on this sh*t. That movie was so dehat coded which made choreographer look desperate to get them do weird steps that looks more like groping rather than a dance video filmed on husband wife. Allu Arjun even went to Bihar to promote this ( he knows what sells lol) I would call it a high budget Bhojpuri movie catered towards Dehat. Nolan couldn't re release Interstellar on IMAX in India coz of this lmfao Pushpa 2 is definitely a dehat movie. I only watched the 1st part. I haven't even seen the video songs on YouTube. Kalki is not a dehat movie. If you look past the goofy annoying characterisation of Prabhas it was a pretty good movie. Edited July 29, 2025 by Tillu coffee_rules and Lone Wolf 2
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 12 minutes ago, Tillu said: Pushpa 2 is definitely a dehat movie. I only watched the 1st part. I haven't even seen the video songs on YouTube. Kalki is not a dehat movie It watched first half somehow of Part 2 and it was beyond awful. Pushpa 1 is a mellowed version of that. KGF was for Chapris. Kalki I have heard good things but Prabhas always looks stoned idk why.. and yes it is not a Dehat movie. It was a ambitious project they did something new for a change. Tillu 1
Tillu Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 Going to theatres and watching movies was the primary source of entertainment for most South Indians until recently. That's why the huge number of theatres. Now most people are just watching the movies on OTT and not going to theatres unless it was a grand spectacle. UP and Bihar account for nearly 35 crore population and 600 odd theatres there is pretty negligible. More than the theatrical revenue, Bollywood I believe mostly relies on TV, Satellite and OTT rights for their movies because of the huge Hindi speaking audience. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Dehatis love those movies.. no shortage of Dehat in India. Don't club Rajamouli with them though. How does Gadar 2, Jaat, Singham Returns, Sooryavansham, Son of Saradar fit in your Dehat scale? Can we call Sayiraa for elite nibba nibbi dehat? I don’t rate Pushpa 2, KGF as good cinema, but the kind of good off-beat movies (like Maharaja, Mallu movies) n South Indian languages are much better than any crap Bollywood churns out. Dehati KRK also called AK Tingu!! Tillu 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: How does Gadar 2, Jaat, Singham Returns, Sooryavansham, Son of Saradar Utter Trash movies.. I'd call Son of Sardar 1 as brainrot comedy though. That Toni paaji scene chasing Ajay Devgan is cult classic. Won't watch part 2 at all Sooryavansham released probably 25 years ago something... it isn't supposed to be used as an example. Bollywood used to make tons of such stuff. That was different era. Maharaja I guess wasn't a commerical success in Hindi heartland as well... Ott made it famous coz OTT consumers pay for premium stuff. As I once said Vijay Sethupathi is one of the Great actors we have right now in the country. Mallu filmmaking is great right now. Tamil is good as well... coffee_rules and Tillu 2
coffee_rules Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Utter Trash movies.. I'd call Son of Sardar 1 as brainrot comedy though. That Toni paaji scene chasing Ajay Devgan is cult classic. Won't watch part 2 at all Sooryavansham released probably 25 years ago something... it isn't supposed to be used as an example. Bollywood used to make tons of such stuff. That was different era. Maharaja I guess wasn't a commerical success in Hindi heartland as well... Ott made it famous coz OTT consumers pay for premium stuff. As I once said Vijay Sethupathi is one of the Great actors we have right now in the country. Mallu filmmaking is great right now. Tamil is good as well... I meant Sooryavanshi Tillu 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 (edited) 5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I meant Sooryavanshi It was nationalist favoured Anti terror Cop movie... Based on sleeper cells in India. As bad it was dehati meter was toned down considerably. There were few cringe dailogues. Rest there was usual Rohit Shetty action and Ranveer Singh overacting. Edited July 29, 2025 by Lone Wolf coffee_rules 1
kepler37b Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Dehatis love those movies.. no shortage of Dehat in India. Don't club Rajamouli with them though. Appealing to dehat across cultures, regions and languages is definitely an achievement.
kepler37b Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 5 hours ago, Tillu said: Going to theatres and watching movies was the primary source of entertainment for most South Indians until recently. That's why the huge number of theatres. Now most people are just watching the movies on OTT and not going to theatres unless it was a grand spectacle. UP and Bihar account for nearly 35 crore population and 600 odd theatres there is pretty negligible. More than the theatrical revenue, Bollywood I believe mostly relies on TV, Satellite and OTT rights for their movies because of the huge Hindi speaking audience. Rise of Gujju, Odia, Bhojpuri, punjabi, bengali, Marathi industries will further dent the prospects of bollywood. Bollywood will shift to lucknow and limit itself to Up, Bihar, and MP.
kepler37b Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 7 hours ago, Tillu said: These movies did well in all the major urban centres along with the rural crowd. That's why the humongous success. Should stop scapegoating dehats for everything. Dehatism is a failure of successive governments to provide them with better livelihood for them to have bigger aspirations and progressive ideas. China used to and still have even bigger dehatis than India, even with all that stupendous economic growth. THe greatest achievent of pushpa is that entertained the dehat of TN and also of Odisa. Telugu film makers have mastered the art of tapping into emotions of maximum people across India. This is not something up for debate. Bollywood elite will say our cinema is masala crap, but on the other hand would love to act and distribute our films. Tillu 1
Lord Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 First AI made movie in India. Hope this becomes the norm so we can get rid of trash actors
Tillu Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 9 hours ago, kepler37b said: Appealing to dehat across cultures, regions and languages is definitely an achievement. The success of SI movies are not just limited to India, people from Nepal, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Pakistan are equally crazy about these movies. That's why the huge numbers on Goldmine films on YouTube. Seen a few travel videos in Afghanistan where they were seen selling CDs of SI movies in heaps. Afghans particularly have a special liking for KGF and Pushpa and were seen emulating the mannerisms and dialogues from these films. Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 20 hours ago, Tillu said: Pushpa 2 is definitely a dehat movie. I only watched the 1st part. I haven't even seen the video songs on YouTube. Kalki is not a dehat movie. If you look past the goofy annoying characterisation of Prabhas it was a pretty good movie. I know you mean well, but some of the Telugu movies which have done well are extremely cringe. Pushpa I stopped in 25 mins. Unwatchable. RRR another snoozefest. Tamil movie with Kamal Hasaan Vijay Sethupati and Fahad. Outright terrible. All of ICF hyped up Fahad but he is a very average actor, at least from that movie. Bahubali was better than these, but nothing WOW. A Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar or Kesri or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai are far more *entertaining*