Haris Rauf thread

the don

12 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

On current form..out of Haris,Harshal and Bhuvi..whom do you want in your team...I would want Haris Rauf..Bhuvi is no longer giving me confidence to take wkts in powerplay..he is of no use for us..and is a liability in death..Harshal is also no use in PP..and hasnt been enough convincing for me in the death too..

Rauf can do okay in PP and good in middle and death overs..and can finish the tail too..finishing tail..itself has been a nightmare for India..so he gets extra points in that regard..

Though..a younger Bhuvi in peak form would have been my first choice..as we need wkts in PP..rather than Haris Rauf's middle\death over skills..as we can get Bumrah\Arshdeep to do that for us...

Rauf is good and dependable for his team..as Pak already has good enough PP bowlers..

Why we are looking for Umran..to have someone do what Rauf is doing for Pak..

To summarize..in current scenario..for me..Rauf trumps Bhuvi\Harshal..

India has to groom Arshdeep. Make him the specialist. Age is on his side. He can develop into a fine bowler. Who knows he can do well in other formats as well. He bowled excellent death overs. Once harshal was back he was shelved. Not even in the reserve. 

40 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

India has to groom Arshdeep. Make him the specialist. Age is on his side. He can develop into a fine bowler. Who knows he can do well in other formats as well. He bowled excellent death overs. Once harshal was back he was shelved. Not even in the reserve. 

True..i want tos ee Arshdeep bowling in death with Bumrah..he is still a work in progress..if you see he is working on getting inswing in PP..+ gradually increasing pace..

but he already has good control on yorkers..we need to him to be groomed well..as also Bumrah may not be a certaintly all the time du eto injuries etc

10 hours ago, the don said:

The problem with stats.

He won Pakistan the match irrespective of the stats.

Congratulations buddy for that, he has improved massively from last one year.

But still far away from being called as one of the best T20 bowlers.

Many bowlers hit that purple patch, but it remains to be seen how much it can be retained. One injury these days is enough to derail his progress, specially in format like T20.

3 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

making it seem as if tape ball cricket is better than international cricket :hysterical:,Bhai tu rehne de ,your tape ball cricketers were defeated by India's.

Its not better but its different, the ball travels faster. Some of the international batsmen aren’t that great against tape ball bowlers and vice verca.

14 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

I read this post and thought he did some 5-12 wala performance, seems he took 3 wkts against an English team w/o Jos Buttler, Bairstow, Stokes at his home.

Last match only he was thrashed for close to 40 runs, when Mark Wood blew you guys single handedly.
One decent performance at home and suddenly he became the best t20 bowler. 

Atleast wait for some more matches before giving him the crown. Same words were used for Hassan Ali in 2017, Wahab Riaz in 2015 WC and we all know how that turned out to be.

How did Shaheen turn out to be hahaha make sure to pray everyday he’s not fit before India Pak game in WC. Rohit may “experiment” with 1 down position that game. It’s going to be swinging into the pads at 150 kph from both ends. 

anyway, the Eng side India beat in July did not include Stokes or Bairstow either love. Butler is the only one missing, and Alex Hales is in. 

2048B713-1C8B-41B6-B827-A6F735521188.jpeg

1 hour ago, Sharjah-Harjah said:

How did Shaheen turn out to be hahaha make sure to pray everyday he’s not fit before India Pak game in WC. Rohit may “experiment” with 1 down position that game. It’s going to be swinging into the pads at 150 kph from both ends. 

anyway, the Eng side India beat in July did not include Stokes or Bairstow either love. Butler is the only one missing, and Alex Hales is in. 

Ye lo, one more barsati mendhak (rain frog) has joined ICF. Whose entire cricketing acumen is stuck on validating his bowlers against India. 

Alex Hales wasn't there in last match, see for yourself mate. Anyway, let's hope you stay here long enough and not run away after one failure of your team.

13 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Ye lo, one more barsati mendhak (rain frog) has joined ICF. Whose entire cricketing acumen is stuck on validating his bowlers against India. 

Alex Hales wasn't there in last match, see for yourself mate. Anyway, let's hope you stay here long enough and not run away after one failure of your team.

Alex Hales was there in last game. He missed 3rd T20 but played all other 3. 

5 hours ago, Number said:

:hysterical::hysterical: one of the funniest things I watched.

looks like our trundlers destroyed them here as well. 40 a.o.

Yeh kia utha layaa hai bhai, pakistani tape ball sides routinely thrash indian teams all over the world. Yeh kia hai?

There are multiple tournaments. Pakistani tape ball circuit is by far the strongest lol.

On 9/26/2022 at 7:03 PM, vvvslaxman said:

Rauf  Last 12 months 7.88 ER 16.4  strike rate   

Harshal last 12 months 8.75 ER  15.6 strike rate

Arshdeep is even better than both

6.96 ER  15.7 strike rate

It is bonkers that they didn't pick Arshdeep

All these stats carry little meaning in high profile and high intensity games.

Floaty medium pacers usually get hit in high profile games on true bounce surfaces.

Combination of pace, accuracy, variations and bounce is needed to stop batters in such matches. 

11 hours ago, express bowling said:

All these stats carry little meaning in high profile and high intensity games.

Floaty medium pacers usually get hit in high profile games on true bounce surfaces.

Combination of pace, accuracy, variations and bounce is needed to stop batters in such matches. 

If you can execute yorkers with precision even spinners can do it like that HOnkong spinner did. Was hard to get away.  Pace/accuracy/variation - Only guy in history i can think of is Malinga. Rest are all inconsistent in this. 

On 9/26/2022 at 5:32 PM, vvvslaxman said:

No, he does not have the pace to be anything long term. Containing never works. How is he yorker specialist again.