Adipurush : victory of good over evil

vayuu1

On 10/2/2022 at 10:32 PM, Lord said:

This is stale. It's like we have been programmed to see Ram's story in a certain way and the same thing has been repeated by every maker in all these years. How this animation film is fresh. Every new ramayan has been made on same philosophy of 80s Ramayan by Ramanand Sagar 

On 10/3/2022 at 1:26 PM, Gollum said:

We are maybe 2 decades away from delivering Ramayan/Mahabharat on the big screen or even a world class TV series for international audience. Lack money, VFX experience, passion, talent......only couple of directors realistically who can pull this off on a grand scale, Rajamouli and Bhansali (maybe Mani but he isn't know for lavish sets and production). Even they have to start small, our epics are simply a different scale. What say @Ankit_sharma03? Asking you since you work in related field IIRC. 

What were these Adipurush makers even trying with that novice director and low budget? 500 crores jisme se Prabhas+Saif ko 300 crores diye honge:facepalm:Read somewhere that there wasn't a single outdoor shoot for this movie!!!! Overconfidence ki bhi hadd hoti hai yaar.

It is a live motion animated picture made in a studio. Everything is VFX or animated.

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

In that Ramayan except Ram everyone is caricaturish. Saw that so many times during lockdown. 

You can’t act like Pankaj Tripathi or Nawazuddin in Ramayana or Mahabharata roles. You need that exaggerated dramatic stage performances. 

On 10/3/2022 at 7:24 PM, zen said:

Lord Hanumanji is not necessarily a monkey God. Though, he can take any form he wishes. 

Vanar is being confused with monkey. Vaa = Air, Naar = Man, basically ppl who lives in high mountains. 

The epic was designed for ppl with almost zero exposure to science, but now we need a version that deciphers the real meanings/forms. 

It's actually van+nar means van me rehne wale nar yahi aadivasi type of people but people confused it with monkeys. 

On 10/3/2022 at 8:19 PM, Lord said:

I knew you'd counter this too :giggle:

Yeah Ravan having spikes and side cut in that age is totally believable

To fir tab razor nahi they to Raavan and Ram should have had beards. 

And you never know, fashion do repeat itself.

Edited by rkt.india

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

To fir tab razor nahi they to Raavan and Ram should have had beards. 

Ram is portrayed like that because lord Rama needs to have that peaceful and divine charm in his face.You can’t get that from long beards, that’s why they have Rama-Krishna have always been presented like that.

I am assuming this isn’t the scientific research of Ramayana with historic accuracy but the re telling of the same epic with better technology.

Edited by maniac

9 hours ago, maniac said:

You can’t act like Pankaj Tripathi or Nawazuddin in Ramayana or Mahabharata roles. You need that exaggerated dramatic stage performances. 

whats nawaz and pankaj type of acting ??? Good acting ............they are theatre actors who can adjust to any tone and have done such plays dozen in NSD or theatre

What your are referring to is called Hamming not acting, most of those actors in tv shows were just hamming 

On 10/3/2022 at 9:55 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

It was ... only 2.0 , baahubali & brahamastra raised the level after it. Look at the years spend on all those films. 

Did you hear how Brahmastra's VFX were made from Ayan himself? He said due to budget constraints, DNEG co-producer of the film only allotted time Brahmastra VFX only during when they weren't working on the Hollywood movie VFX to compensate for the budget and he also had to exclud sequences because of budget constraints.

11 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

In that Ramayan except Ram everyone is caricaturish. Saw that so many times during lockdown. 

Maybe. But he was a redeeming factor apart from Raavan (Arvind Trivedi). I have seen mahabharat again, but not Ramayan. But Meghanaad bits are still memorable. 

4 minutes ago, maniac said:

Ram is portrayed like that because lord Rama needs to have that peaceful and divine charm in his face.You can’t get that from long beards, that’s why they have Rama-Krishna have always been presented like that.

I am assuming this isn’t the scientific research of Ramayana with historic accuracy but the re telling of the same epic with better technology.

This is the best representation of Ram, imo. Realistic too.

90559919.jpg

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Maybe. But he was a redeeming factor apart from Raavan (Arvind Trivedi). I have seen mahabharat again, but not Ramayan. But Meghanaad bits are still memorable. 

It's just your nostalgia. Otherwise Raavan was nothing special. He had just one expression throughout the serial. That was good for that timem

ram is dark blue and clean shaven guy ..

never seen ram with moustache in any of the serials/movies  

none of the sriram statues/idols in Tamil temples depict ram with a moustache ( state where majority of the men don moustache )  

idols-of-rama-and-sita-in-ramaswami-temp

EzbA_E3VUAI4PjI.jpg

15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

whats nawaz and pankaj type of acting ??? Good acting ............they are theatre actors who can adjust to any tone and have done such plays dozen in NSD or theatre

What your are referring to is called Hamming not acting, most of those actors in tv shows were just hamming 

even most of those actors from Ramayan- Mahabharata Tv shows were from NSD- Film institute Pune background like Mukesh Khanna etc. or they were veterans of years of crafting their skills.

yes Nawaz and Pankaj are good actors but that doesn’t mean they should be in every film playing a paanwala or foul mouthed gangster which is hailed as great acting. Not every great actor is suited to every role.

15 minutes ago, velu said:

ram is dark blue and clean shaven guy ..

never seen ram with moustache in any of the serials/movies  

none of the sriram statues/idols in Tamil temples depict ram with a moustache ( state where majority of the men don moustache )  

idols-of-rama-and-sita-in-ramaswami-temp

EzbA_E3VUAI4PjI.jpg

Those aren't realistic representations. Try living in jungle for 14 years now let alone thousands of years ago. Ram wasn't 9-5 job guy doing shaving every morning. He lived in jungle.

Edited by rkt.india

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Those aren't realistic representations. Try living in jungle for 14 years now let alone thousands of years ago. Ram wasn't 9-5 job guy doing shaving every morning. He lived in jungle.

sriram has no facial hair :nono:

even most of those actors from Ramayan- Mahabharata Tv shows were from NSD- Film institute Pune background like Mukesh Khanna etc. or they were veterans of years of crafting their skills.

their is massive difference in acting training in NSD and FTII 

Pankaj and Nawaz were the cream of NSD (best place u can go for acting) 

yes Nawaz and Pankaj are good actors but that doesn’t mean they should be in every film playing a paanwala or foul mouthed gangster which is hailed as great acting. Not every great actor is suited to every role.

They do what they get and who says no to the money , if the amount pankaj tripathi gets for a film is so good that no one will say no. Yes that has led to a burnout in him too but theek hai paise sabko chapne hai 

Ultimately they cant much if written material isnt good and a lot of times they arent even given proper scripts. Actors need good scripts and good directors at the end 

Yes u cant be suited for all roles but such actor will pass with flying colors in 90 % of roles