Ramiz Raja’s comments post India vs England

badmash

39 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Are bhai, apna vikaas kab hoga? Idhar ham tadap rahe hai, aur baaki sab ko ICC trophies gift kar rahe hai....Modiji kabhi apnon ke baare mein bhi sochiye.

Aakhir kab tak?

PM Modi Upset With Beef Comments, Amit Shah Pulls up Leaders: Sources

Apna Vikaas will be addition of two more IPL teams in the next edition… That’ll make IPL truly “Global”…. Imagine two foreign Frachisees, one from NRI Friends of BJP, USA & the other one EU Indians, Munich. :nice:

Edited by asterix
1 hour ago, asterix said:

Apna Vikaas will be addition of two more IPL teams in the next edition… That’ll make IPL truly “Global”…. Imagine two foreign Frachisees, one from NRI Friends of BJP, USA & the other one EU Indians, Munich. :nice:

Busy making more concrete cricket stadiums too...  Instead of focusing on building sporting infrastructure for other sports like Synchronized swimming & other sports which are lacking in infrastructure.  If Chinese can built & improve in it...  If Indonesians can why not us? 

Making IPl bigger is their only agenda...  No roadmap otherwise. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

We are doing it wrong it doesnt mean they are doing it right too..
Before the tournament started..I was comsidering Pak very well balanced side comparing to India..however they coukd only make semis primarily due to Netherlands..

even they tried Mohd Haris assuming they are out..

they dragged Not fully fit Shaheen Afridi and risked him..

they are very lucky to have Shadab as an excellent allrounder to be honest which gives good balance and freedom to them..

in all Ramiz Raza ki soch hi choti hai..if I were him..I wid think of competing modern sides like England..Aus..NZ..and not outdated one like India..

NZ except for their fielding is a bakwas T20 team. They shut shop as soon as the lost 4 wicket, didn't even go for the ball in the last two wickets.

May be they are a better ODI squad which fits Williamson style of play.

8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Ramiz also said we must be doing something right which is 100% correct.  Kudos to PCB for bringing right people in the set up.  They don't have resources like BCCI but by bringing efficient people they are doing great job. 

You can't expect them to be world class when it comes to Test cricket but their focus & progress in LOIs is admirable. 

PCB>>>BCCI in terms of professionalism in cricket related issues.  Maybe sarkari pressure is the result of it...  As they don't have other sports to improve. 

It's cute when a third grade sporting nation like India thinks it is ok to make fun of fourth grade sporting nations

8 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Raja sahab is right, they took right steps by ditching the oldies like Shoaib Malik, Nasir Jamshed, Umar Akmal, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Hafeez etc.
I wrote that Morgan who played U-19 in 2006 has retired, and here likes of Sharma and Dhawan are still waiting for a farewell series after the ODI WC.

Like Pakistan trust their young pacers, I wish India had trusted on their young fast bowlers as well.

yes, let's give credit where it is due. ramiz is a tu*d at times, but in this case he is quite right. for t20s in Oz, Pak pace-heavy strategy is appropriate.

Nothing wrong in what he said, Indian fans have huge ego's and most find it hard to compliment pakistan, they have done a lot right, firstly by bringing in express pace bowlers in the LOI setup, the last three Pakistan u19 teams have been average but they have already got three players from those batches that represent the national team now, naseem was not discarded after his horror show in test matches but work was done on him and they were quite patient, neither Karthik tyagi and Sushant Mishra who bounced out pakistan u19 are anywhere near reckoning, still no clarity on Mohsin khan, they have two left arm spin all-rounders that are better than all our left arm spinners combined, lastly they pick seamers with genuine ability and pace while we put our pacers to rot in domestic cricket

13 minutes ago, Mesky99 said:

Nothing wrong in what he said, Indian fans have huge ego's and most find it hard to compliment pakistan, they have done a lot right, firstly by bringing in express pace bowlers in the LOI setup, the last three Pakistan u19 teams have been average but they have already got three players from those batches that represent the national team now, naseem was not discarded after his horror show in test matches but work was done on him and they were quite patient, neither Karthik tyagi and Sushant Mishra who bounced out pakistan u19 are anywhere near reckoning, still no clarity on Mohsin khan, they have two left arm spin all-rounders that are better than all our left arm spinners combined, lastly they pick seamers with genuine ability and pace while we put our pacers to rot in domestic cricket

some don't even get to play domestics properly.