The " Video Thread " of Indian 140 k+ pacers

2 hours ago, express bowling said:

JASPRIT  BUMRAH 

Very vicious bouncer to Bravo ---

Quick yorkers at 144 kph ----

Useless cannot stay fit for tournament which matter.

Edited by Pakistan
Spelling

Bhai itna phaast bowler leke home series haarte ho do do baar. Played 5 tests at Home and couldnt even win a single one. Lol hum logo ke paas kuch nahi hai par phir bhi we won in home against aus beat them away twice, beat eng at home and drew away winning two tests.. hum logon ke paas phaast bowlers nahi hai.. maaf kar do.. par hum logo ke paas shardul thakur hai

6 minutes ago, Pakistan said:

He would have been useful in that Semifinal against English. And a leggie too. 

Edited by neel roy
5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I wanted to upload his spell vs SA in Delhi during 2015, where we bowled with a slightly round arm action and got immense reverse swing. Unfortunately couldn't find that video anywhere. Where ABD played a marathon inns of 297 bowls.

That was an awesome spell of reverse swing. Bcci site used to have those old matches videos but not able to find them anymore. Wish they upload these videos on youtube.

BUMRAH'S  QUICK  YORKERS .... [  I will keep adding new videos to this post as I find more of his yorkers  ] 

A collection ....

148.5 k yorker to dismiss Rahul  ....

https://www.iplt20.com/video/219390/bumrah-s-top-notch-yorker?tagNames=indian-premier-league,feature

Yorker to dismiss Gayle ....

https://m.facebook.com/icc/videos/bumrahs-yorker-gets-gayle-play-of-the-day/1213755831976844/

143 k Yorker bowls Livingstone ....

https://www.iplt20.com/video/42714/jasprit-bumrahs-perfect-yorker-to-liam-livingstone

145 k yorker to dismiss Buttler ....

https://www.google.com/amp/s/wisden.com/stories/global-t20-leagues/indian-premier-league-2022/watch-jasprit-bumrahs-90mph-toe-crushing-yorker-dismisses-centurion-jos-buttler-in-ipl-clash/amp

Big indipping toe crusher ....

https://www.bcci.tv/videos/168/jasprit-bumrah-s-perfect-toe-crusher

Twin yorkers at 144 k and both bowled....

Bowls a set Finch with a 142 k yorker and Finch applauds ....

https://www.bcci.tv/videos/5557390/timber-jasprit-bumrah-castles-aaron-finch

Smith falls to the ground facing a Bumrah rocket at 144 k ....

Searing yorkers to bowl Bairstow twice ....

https://www.ecb.co.uk/video/2245092/bairstow-wicket-b-bumrah

https://www.icc-cricket.com/video/2296406

Edited by express bowling
2 hours ago, Mosher said:

That was an awesome spell of reverse swing. Bcci site used to have those old matches videos but not able to find them anymore. Wish they upload these videos on youtube.

Aaron too bowled quite well,infact better IIRC in Bengaluru test but unfortunately got injured once again

That closed the door for him permanently,as Bumrah,Shami rose to the scene

15 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

I was a big fan of Sree, he was simply box office when on song.
Sadly, some players need a bit support from Captain to flourish. Sree kinda lost his track and didn't get enough support from MSD and mgmt.
He should have played county cricket, was a bonafide star

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

I wanted to upload his spell vs SA in Delhi during 2015, where we bowled with a slightly round arm action and got immense reverse swing. Unfortunately couldn't find that video anywhere. Where ABD played a marathon inns of 297 bowls.

The delivery to dismiss Dane Vilas was a peach

2 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Third fastest bowler from SC in his time only behind Akhter,Srinath

True, during the carlton series in 2000 he was the third quickest in the tri series after lee and akhtar, early 2000s till 2004 he was pretty quick, lost pace straight after the border gavaskar series in 2004.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

I was a big fan of Sree, he was simply box office when on song.
Sadly, some players need a bit support from Captain to flourish. Sree kinda lost his track and didn't get enough support from MSD and mgmt.
He should have played county cricket, was a bonafide star

Another unseen spell of sreesanth Vs Pakistan at Jaipur. Genuine quick stuff here. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=eMs1Jm_EEK4&t=19s

12 hours ago, AKane said:

I used to like Karsan Ghavri - did not get many chances in the early to mid 70s due to the myth and filth of Indian spin.

Here is a bouncer and maybe dropped catch off of him

Have you seen TA Sekhar bowl ?

If yes, then how was he as a pacer ?

He was probably the first genuine quick to represent independent India. Before him, Pandurang Salgaokar never got to play for India. 

Edited by express bowling
9 hours ago, express bowling said:

JAVAGAL  SRINATH ,  India's first true fast bowler ....

Hits Meryck Pringle on the eye ....

Hostile spells in England ....

Lots of bounce at pace ....

13 wickets vs Pak ....

11 wickets in SA ....

Unplayable ball to Arthurton ....

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=E4WhHWuJlvw

@express bowling confirm if I am wrong in my assertion here, but with Javagal, he was the type of bowler that when he was in the "zone" ie fired up and mentally prepared he was lethal and deadly. There were times however he was like a trundler.

9 hours ago, express bowling said:

JAVAGAL  SRINATH ,  India's first true fast bowler ....

Hits Meryck Pringle on the eye ....

Hostile spells in England ....

Lots of bounce at pace ....

13 wickets vs Pak ....

11 wickets in SA ....

Unplayable ball to Arthurton ....

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=E4WhHWuJlvw

only bowler who can come close to him is Jasprit bumrah..NO other indian bowler has been as threatening as Srinath.

India should support tall bowlers like Prasidh , kuldeep sen and others who are fast and tall as fast bowler who is tall gets good bounce and pace and bounce together is a deadly combo. i think we have some tall bowlers ( above 6 feet 2 inches ) coming up who can bowl between 140 to 150K.

ONly that bowler will stay for long who can bowl between 140 to 150K. Arshdeep will be found out soon , he does have swing and a bounce too but i think he lacks Pace and that will be one reason why he wont be a All versions fast bowler. he has done well in t20 but has flopped in ODI.