Ra Ga makes thunderous entry into J&K greeted with large crowds on a rainy morning

Lone Wolf

The best I can realistically hope for is a sort of coalition govt to be formed when there's consensus taken for decisions. It will atleast stop the snafu that demonetization and gst roll out were. 

That said , something like the repealing of article 370 wouldn't be possible with a coalition govt.... But since that's done. 

The best I can hope for is that modi needing to take the support of third front etc to form the govt. 

13 hours ago, bharathh said:

It would have been good if they had something to offer as an alternative. What solutions are they really proposing for any of India's ills atm? 

Hot air balloons - the whole lot. 

Well to be honest, he gets a pass. Nobody can ask him a very basic question. What has he done ? Has he administer a state ? Or managed a portfolio ? What did he achieve in Amethi where he was booted out ? 

Prince gets the pass on all this. To put him at the same level as someone with a 20 year administration and policy track record tells you all there is to know. 

Brand guru here wants to convert the image of a priveleged dynast to that of a philosopher yogi spiritual hinduish young matured man who can speak on esoteric issues while holding the dalit hand with love of his mother and aashiwad of his late father. Many of his closet fans will come out closer to elections. And it's fine. Give the prince his next chance to embarrass himself. 

On 1/22/2023 at 5:38 AM, MultiB48 said:

Bangladesh was isolated from main land pakistan ,it was a totally different situation which meant we could pull it off.

So not wanting useless wars is isolationism ,you seem quite a tool.Rings of pearls lol ,here we have people seigeing our capital ,we have bigger things to deal with.

I think india can take Mujaffarabad and cut off Pakistan even now, risk is if it can not afford risk of western sanctions. But as they say, Indian geo-economics flight is currently speeding on runway. Our leaders would like to delay ithe attack on Mujaffarabad for a decade so that Indian ge-economics has actually taken off to reach a stable height. I am certain that if in nxt 15 years things go as per plan , by 2040 we would have access to Wakhan Corridor (militarily or diplomatically)

43 minutes ago, mishra said:

I think india can take Mujaffarabad and cut off Pakistan even now, risk is if it can not afford risk of western sanctions. But as they say, Indian geo-economics flight is currently speeding on runway. Our leaders would like to delay ithe attack on Mujaffarabad for a decade so that Indian ge-economics has actually taken off to reach a stable height. I am certain that if in nxt 15 years things go as per plan , by 2040 we would have access to Wakhan Corridor (militarily or diplomatically)

Why do we want another high Muslim population state ? We have enough problems with the ones we have already. Let Pakistan be that. 

13 minutes ago, gattaca said:

Why do we want another high Muslim population state ? We have enough problems with the ones we have already. Let Pakistan be that. 

We want access to Wakhan corridor. That too secure access. Anything more is bonus :isalute:

BTW , I don’t see ones we have in Kashmir as problem. 75% of problems is down to education and lack of opportunity. Give couple of decades , even the vocal 25% will detest failed Pakistan

3 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

What's in muzzafarabad? it's another dead end.we are at a disadvantage geo politically in this region.Instead we should look at science ,tech, enterprises ,otherwise by 2040 we will become overwhelmed and caught in between China and USA.

Business and economics rule. Edison made DC. Tesla made superior AC electric, but Edisons GE trumps. So Science and tech is nothing without being able to monetise it.
Wakhan corridor gives us business/ trade opportunities. Mujaffarabad is key city which is just few miles of LOC and is key link between Pakistan and GB. 

3 minutes ago, mishra said:

Business and economics rule. Edison made DC. Tesla made superior AC electric, but Edisons GE trumps. So Science and tech is nothing without being able to monetise it.
Wakhan corridor gives us business/ trade opportunities. Mujaffarabad is key city which is just few miles of LOC and is key link between Pakistan and GB. 

You are wrong...  Muzzaffrabad is the capital of so called AJK...  Holds a hostile Mirpuri population along Mirpur (2nd biggest city)  and Bhimber. 

Road to Gilgit actually goes through Skardu in GB or Northern Areas.  We attacked Skardu back in 1948 & almost had Gilgit scouts beat... But it was peak winters & passes were closing so Army decided to secure Kargil & Dras first. 

Anyways if u want to attack GB u gotta go through Pakistani Punjab...  To cut their supply lines. 

Overall India can access West Asia & Iran easily if Sindudesh & Balochistan are freed...  Which looks highly likely in coming decades.. If we play our cards right. 

PoK was forever a doomed case...  Thanks to in hospitable terrain & China factor. 

8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

You are wrong...  Muzzaffrabad is the capital of so called AJK...  Holds a hostile Mirpuri population along Mirpur (2nd biggest city)  and Bhimber. 

Road to Gilgit actually goes through Skardu in GB or Northern Areas.  We attacked Skardu back in 1948 & almost had Gilgit scouts beat... But it was peak winters & passes were closing so Army decided to secure Kargil & Dras first. 

Anyways if u want to attack GB u gotta go through Pakistani Punjab...  To cut their supply lines. 

Overall India can access West Asia & Iran easily if Sindudesh & Balochistan are freed...  Which looks highly likely in coming decades.. If we play our cards right. 

PoK was forever a doomed case...  Thanks to in hospitable terrain & China factor. 

Aah. Thanks. Yes, we should never ever give up on our claim on Gilgit. 

The upcoming SCO meet in GOA will be really interesting...  Pakistan is the key player in all this.  They would need CIA's green signal for something like this though.  They for sure will be reluctant right now.  The bail out package will be hard to ignore either way. 

XI recently visited LAC & with growing opposition inside China he needs something to show for it.  India is not exactly a easy target but lot less riskier than Taiwan. 

ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1616790583900790786%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_c10&ref_url=

35 minutes ago, mishra said:

Never forget this map. We need Access to Wakhan. Diplomacy, Militarily whatever way. We must not be scared just because Pakistan wants to go to war for sake of denying the access.

Would be near impossible without Uncle Sam & Chinese cooperation.  Scenario looks 20 years away at least. 

And of course Nukes are always a threat. 

Mike Pompeo revealed in his book that during Trump's meet with Kim in Feb 2019...  India Pak were on the brink of a nuke exchange..  And he had to wake up mid night when he received that call.  Said US almost avoided a sure shot war.  Good ol Uncle Sam to the rescue. 

Remember that day vividly though... Almost everyone was ready for action by evening once Pakistani jets entered to bomb Rajouri. 

Gold standard PR by Congress...  Historical moment for Ra Ga. 

Indeed a Grand finish on the cards.  Saw Kashmiris saying 370 is still alive lol...

National Anthem playing in front of them.  Couldn't get any better. 

Phattus in BJP can only dream about this stuff

Old Vishwaguru busy with unreal appeasement meanwhile.  Should retire now ideally. 

Edited by Lone Wolf

52 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Gold standard PR by Congress...  Historical moment for Ra Ga. 

Indeed a Grand finish on the cards.  Saw Kashmiris saying 370 is still alive lol...

National Anthem playing in front of them.  Couldn't get any better. 

Phattus in BJP can only dream about this stuff

Old Vishwaguru busy with unreal appeasement meanwhile.  Should retire now ideally. 

After 2008 attacks it’s hard for any Indian to vote for congress. Shiv raj patil press conference were even worse. Voting congress means security of country and people at risk. BJP put Pakistan on notice with FATF grey list on global front once they did that attacks stopped. Another thing every congress term had crores of corruption. 

Edited by gattaca

34 minutes ago, gattaca said:

After 2008 attacks it’s hard for any Indian to vote for congress. Shiv raj patil press conference were even worse. Voting congress means security of country and people at risk. BJP put Pakistan on notice with FATF grey list on global front once they did that attacks stopped. Another thing every congress term had crores of corruption. 

BJP lost all credibility after 2014 Pathankot attacks when they invited ISI to investigate & then Feb 29 2019 when Pakistani jets infiltrated our land.  And dared to bomb Rajouri if not for Abhinandan heroics a major tarvesty was avoided.  Still Pak wasn't punished & Western media declared them on better side after the scuffle. 

Needless to say this same BJP Govt.  Was in power when Parliament attack in 2001 humiliation happened.  They are phattus by default. 

No doubt under Congress India has won all major conflicts...  1948 Kashmir War,  1965( beating Peak Pakistan with a enormous western tech) & invading its Punjab,  1967 smashing China under Indira in Sikkim...  Silencing them for 2 decades.  Shattered their dream of capturing Sikkim,  then 1971 obc,  1984 Siachen operation Meghdoot & then again smashing Chinese in 1987 in Sumdorong Chu in Arunachal.  Deng Xiaoping was left shell shocked. 

Operation Brasstacks under Rajiv Gandhi on western border entire Pakistan was shivering from a instant invasion. 

Vajpayee in 1999 withdrew otoh in Kargil despite Pakistani aggression & ordered troops to not cross LoC even when Pakistan was on the backfoot globally as a aggressor. 

Phattuness is in their DNA sooner Indians realise its better. 

Edited by Lone Wolf

People tend to forget how strong Pakistan was in 1965 & even in 1948...  Both Indo Pak  top generals were decorated under British Indian army in WW2... They had so much battle experience.  Even current lot pales in comparison to those guys. 

Gen Tikka Khan the butcher of Bengal fought with German forces in Libya. 

Gen Niazi with Japanese during legendary Battle of Imphal. 

India defeating a superior Pak mechnanized infantry & PAF in 1965 & invading enemy's heartland in 1965 will forever be a cherished moment in our history.   Standing against the West all alone took some other worldly guts.