mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 38 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Lol how do you know that I say when "Lol Adani has been forced into most businesses thanks to Modi." Kindly look into the word "cognitive dissonance" because you are clearly exhibiting that when accept Adani is unqualified to get contracts as a newbie yet continue to support Adani getting business contracts. That's why I gave 'confused' emoji to your post. Yet you post the latest image which confirms my bolded point. Maybe I should have been more clear with my original statement that your "bottom-line"/"conclusion " is the classic example of cognitive dissonance . Maybe that would have gotten through your thick brain. LOL. Hope you read the story and my post fully. The reason you gave confused emoji is because you can not understand what is written as facts in the report. Do you want me to put sections or make them bold So that you can understand what facts are written beyond headline and opinions in the story. Whole logic on which the story is based is cost of inexperience in the bid was double the cost of experinced bidder. Ie if GMR is saying they will pay the Government $1 per passenger, Adanis bid could have been only accepted if it was paying $2 per passenger because he didnt had experience like GMR. Someone within Government probably looked at Business plan and said, I will rather have Adanis $1.5 per passenger then accepting $1. Tiruvananthpuram bid is not even putting that logic. It simply said Government of Kerala should have been given right because airport is on State Government. Well EGoS said, No you have to outbid private players. The decision would have been questioned if Adani made the Airport go bankrupt and shut it down (The demand vs Supply theory of DEA). Well , All Airports are running and even more have come up. PS: Both GMR and Adani would have paid going rate to Civil Servents. So there was no difference to Civil Servant. Vicks57 1
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 14 minutes ago, BlueBlood said: It's useless ar Do you ever read out what you write? Do you want your general physician to perform heart surgery because it's good to encourage "newcomers". Do you see Elon Musk for example getting into Airports or Railways or Edible Oil or supermarkets just because Trump is his best friend? It's about core competency. Technology is his core competency and he focuses only on that as he can innovate and add jobs. And the Odebrecht case was for crime committed outside of Brazil. Due to international pressure even corrupt Brazil government had to act once government changed. The problem now is Adani has locked himself in a way where he fully relies on Modi to protect him. Which means Trump will squeeze Modi on what he wants like buying American oil, defense contracts and moving away from Russia etc. In order to checkmate Adani. It's a real weakness. Everyone knows cheap Russian oil is singularly one of the main reasons Ambani's refinery business is booming and kept petrol costs low. You supporting him despite so much evidence is brainwashing at next level. If Adani left Mumbai airport in hands of GVK for example, there would be even higher quality airports built and managed. GVK made no profit from the airport and treated it as his crown jewel. GVK is a visionary and an actual developer/builder not a stock promoter like Adani. It's disgraceful what happened with him in regards to Mumbai airport. It's singularly the biggest reason why no visionary will ever build big projects in India at a personal cost to them unless they get unlimited LIC and government loans like Adani and other government cronys get which takes away from other small and medium enterprises. No, my point when arguing you was about jurisdiction of US. Nothing to do, If Modi tood bribe or Jagan Mohan took bribe or xyz took bribe in India. Unless proven in Indian court a third country can not give a judgement simply because its based on bribe culture in any other country. Edited November 26, 2024 by mishra
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 Who has built and running Chennai airport..it's the worst of all possible
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: God damn!!! I never knew Modi Bhakts can read the minds of others using their latest technology...... Moron, it's funny how skipped employee union protests just like that. It's funny how AAI does all the renovations using public money and then privatise the airports. After all, you are creating a narrative with that bottom-line that you said. "Bottomline GVK and GMK should have outbid Adani, which they didnt. Probably they would have thought Adanis bid will be rejected based on inexperience so they were complecent." Hilarious how RW mind works. That's why I said cognitive dissonance. Librandu brigade have nothing left but to shout top of their voice "everyone who is richer is a Con". And then goes and seeks work from them. On serious note People like you may be too young to see India before Modi. Not just North, North East, I have been to Chennai/Trivandrum and around. I know very well how corrupt the leadership is. You dont have to do preaching to me. Just chk number of Airports in India before and after Modi. If you find that data unbilievable, Put another fact on top of it. The small airposrts before Modi, a lot of them were actually run on Airforce Airstrip runways Edited November 26, 2024 by mishra
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 42 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Owned and Operated by AAI. Passenger count is too high. That's why they want to expand. AAI had plans to increase the capacity in 2018 or 2019. They wanted to acquire new lands near the existing airport. TN state govt could not acquire the land due to the land prices or some stuff which is suspicious in my opinion since the new airport costs more than the land acquisition. Now there is a new green airport being planned in Parandur which is like 60 kms away from the main airport. Parandur has lots of lake/water bodies and it is a low lying areas where water stagnates..also Parandur area is fertile as * for farming. DMK morons want Parandur over the Pannur. Pannur also has problems with protests from people. Geographically, Pannur is not a problem. But Parandur is. Yet they are constructing it. Guess who is the frontrunner to Operate Parandur Airport - Adani!!!! Damn. AAI In Kohli style I recommend MAA Chennai airport for learning incompetence and absolute stupidity
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 There must be some disadvantages of a monopoly. Everything going to Adani cannot be a positive thing only
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 26 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Who said privatisation is bad? Modi has actively amended bills to make sure Adani enters airport business. He has bypassed Ministry of Aviation for his friend Adani. What I mean by this is these amendments should be initiated by Ministry of Civil Aviation. Lets assume a big if which is "Modi wants more private players since there are only 2 existing players. So he wants to introduce new companies to get the required experience" this logic itself is wrong but I am willing to entertaining it for the sake of argument. Where are the other private players apart from Adani who got newly introduced in the game? Majority of contracts have disproportionately gone to Adani group over experienced players let alone new players. Entire thing is debunked. Adani funds BJP's Coffers which is the logical explanation for all these nefarious activities. Its called reforms which made india to emege as a country with 3rd largest starup and 4 on count of unicorns. It’s unfair to just see Adani. It take several decades to create a Amani Tata Premji Murthy. We have allredy lost Shinghadia Birala Dalmiya and many more due to Commies. Vicks57 1
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 ^ can any private player compete with Adani in infra? Name one
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 (edited) @Vicks57I have a junior whio is quite senior person in DRDO. Last time when i met him, i asked him why u guys can’t deliver anything credible. He said we lack everything from ecosystem, Finance, facilities to Governance. On top we have politicians. Tejas project was about to be shelved so that their assembly line could be used for manufacturing components for ageing aircrafts. Edited November 26, 2024 by mishra
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 3 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Agree. Now ask your friend is there any private R&D player in India as good as DRDO? Not even close. Even the latest ASMI gun was designed by DRDO. It is public private partnership of some sort. ASMI gun is the first 100 percent Indigenous designed and made gun to get orders from Northern command. Why ask. There is none. Even a startup gets name in US sanctions list. I think there are a couple already on Sanctions list
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 4 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: L&T, Tata Projects, GMR, Punj Lloyd. Btw, Adani is a new player in airport. As @BlueBlood said, his core competency is ports. Not sure L&T qualifies as Indian. Haven’t heard about Lloyd and Punj.
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 2 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: Those are not R&D companies. They are manufacturing companies. Lokesh Machines is one of the sanctioned companies. They manufacture ASMI guns that I just told you about. Even the ASMI is designed by DRDO and it is more of public private partnership. ASMI guns secured a 400 crore order from Indian Army. Fact is , DrDO is best but definitely not good enough given the constraints. Government needs to create another Adani like monster who can lobby his interests directly, in America. While government does all of below but Ambani meets energy procurement requirements Tata meets internal industrial development Adanis meet regional presence requirement. No one meets Security requirements.
mishra Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 ^ DRDO is best , there is none arguement on this. But IMO, India needs to create some monster firms in pvt sector. As far as R&D goes,apart from IsRO, we are several decades behind in almost every sector including IT probably some achievement is in reliance telecom, Tata motors, and phatma. Vicks57 1
jigjig Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 3 hours ago, Vicks57 said: Passenger traffic has made the current facilities to be completely overwhelmed. This is the situation in many major cities. 20 cities will need second airport by 2030 https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/20-cities-will-need-second-airport-by-2030-says-civil-aviation-ministry-study/story-wUSuqYoMP6MooSiHBqrYkK.html Looks like you have some attachment with Chennai. Standing in the line for a buggy after a flight to go to cab parking lot is absolute stupidity
coffee_rules Posted November 28, 2024 Posted November 28, 2024 When Will American Overreach Stop": Norway Diplomat On Adani When will American overreach stop? The last week global media have been full of stories about indictment against the Adani Group by an American Prosecutor. It is time the world starts asking when American overreach will stop. Let's turn the table for a second and assume that an Indian Court charged top American business executives for crimes allegedly done in the US. Would this be acceptable to America? Would American media find it appropriate?" he posted on X. https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/when-will-american-overreach-stop-norway-diplomat-on-adani-case-7122396
coffee_rules Posted January 16, 2025 Posted January 16, 2025 12 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Well well well. Paging Neela Khoon ravishingravi 1
diga Posted January 16, 2025 Posted January 16, 2025 48 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Paging Neela Khoon TL... DGs own aristocrat coffee_rules 1