Pat Cummins impact a bowler has yet again proved that no matter how good his numbers are - McGrath is the greatest Aussie test bowler of all time

8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Aussies are calling him softie &  Captain Woke...  He has the skills but made some howlers in Captaincy.  Just like Bumrah did in that Edgbaston test &,  got thrashed. 

Fast bowlers as captain can't work away from home. 

Fast bowlers in general never ever make good durable captains.

It is for a reason that in history over 90 % of captains have been batsmen.

20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Aussies are calling him softie &  Captain Woke...  He has the skills but made some howlers in Captaincy.  Just like Bumrah did in that Edgbaston test &,  got thrashed. 

Fast bowlers as captain can't work away from home. 

He is not soft. Pussy Hayden is just pissed cause Cummins left Langer stranded. Hayden is so overrated apart from that one series vs india. He failed most other times. He wouldn't survive vs modern quicks. He thrived vs venky prasad, ajith agarkar etc. 

19 hours ago, sandeep said:

Yet another reactionary rangeela take.

Wasn't it a few hours ago you posted a thread about how India should aim to beat Aus 4-0 to try and get Sri Lanka as WTC final opponents, only to turn around a bit later petitioning mods to "close the thread" because Indian team 'is a sux'.  And now you are back jumping the gun on writing off one of the finest bowlers in test cricket.

Seriously Colorful King, lay off the speed pills for a moment, take a breath, and enjoy the cricket.  Its going to be a fun series.

I don't know if ICFers have watched Cummins' spell in Lahore last year, the kind of reverse swing he was getting there..no Pakistani bowler could get the ball to reverse that way at high speeds. The pitches were flatter than the England series and Pakistan's batting was relatively stronger form-wise.

And it's not like McGrath destroyed batting lineups everytime he toured India.

59 minutes ago, MechEng said:

I don't know if ICFers have watched Cummins' spell in Lahore last year, the kind of reverse swing he was getting there..no Pakistani bowler could get the ball to reverse that way at high speeds. The pitches were flatter than the England series and Pakistan's batting was relatively stronger form-wise.

And it's not like McGrath destroyed batting lineups everytime he toured India.

It's pakistan. They are a **** side. Cummins who knows. For all we know they may have sand papered again.

What happened din lanka? Where did the powerful Cummins disappear? 

Edited by speedracer
3 hours ago, MechEng said:

And let's not bring Bumrah at his peak argument. Shoabi Akhtar at his peak was more unplayable than Malcolm Marshall at his peak, just watch any of his spells from 2002. But that doesn't make him a better bowler than Marshall.

Bumrah is better than Cummins in Asia, can match him in Australia, as good in SA and better in West Indies. 

Only place Cummins pips bumrah is in nz. 

Bumrahs spell to bairstow and co on a flat pitch is better than anything I have seen from Cummins. Both are chokers in crucial KOs though.

Only reason scummins can even look good vs india in India would be due to our useless triumvirate plus kela. Not because he is actually that good in these conditions.

Edited by speedracer
21 minutes ago, Lord said:

write him off at your own peril.

He can easily run through the lower order 

Yea if we have ghujara coolie Rahul and bharat sure. In Middle order I.e. 3 washed up has been and one can. Any half decent bowler can run through these 4. 40 year olderson ran through and bullied coolie.

Can you imagine these clowns facing siraj bumrah shami in Asia. They will mutilate them. 

I watched training videos of the same 4 vs deepak fkn chahar. They got out to him every 3rd ball. Deepak chahar of all people.

3 hours ago, speedracer said:

Bumrah is better than Cummins in Asia, can match him in Australia, as good in SA and better in West Indies. 

Only place Cummins pips bumrah is in nz. 

Bumrahs spell to bairstow and co on a flat pitch is better than anything I have seen from Cummins. Both are chokers in crucial KOs though.

Only reason scummins can even look good vs india in India would be due to our useless triumvirate plus kela. Not because he is actually that good in these conditions.

Bumrah will not be available for the entire BG trophy now, kya faayda calling him better than Cummins.

If Bumrah is better than Cummins then Waqar/Shoaib are better than Marshall, we can ignore frequent injuries borne by Waqar/Shoaib that made their stats look inferior to Marshall's.

Edited by MechEng
2 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Bumrah will not be available for the entire BG trophy now, kya faayda calling him better than Cummins.

If Bumrah is better than Cummins then Waqar/Shoaib are better than Marshall, we can ignore frequent injuries borne by Waqar/Shoaib that made their stats look inferior to Marshall's.

Agreed chuckrah is always injured. He has become a ipl player but in terms of ability when both at their best, bumrah is better. But that bumrah is dead now I guess. Money got to his head. It's alright. If chuuckrah doesn't want to play, we have plenty of young guns willing to die for the country. One of prasidh tyagi kuldeep can be the next leader in the future. Tyagi if he can stay fit will be more deadly than any young pacer in the world. 

I dont know what bccis plan with bumrah is but by the sounds of it they want him ready for odi world cup??? We don't honestly even need him for odi WC. As long as we get rid of the washed up has been like coolie kela etc and promote our young guns we should either win or atleast reach finals. 

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

That is not his fault, fast bowling is hard job and injuries can happen.I hope he does not rush to play IPL.BCCI should give his money so he does not feel the need to rush to play IPL.

he'll play IPL for sure. 

Just need to what effect it has on him.

12 minutes ago, Lord said:

he'll play IPL for sure. 

Just need to what effect it has on him.

Yes he will play IPL for sure and really bend his back in IPL. He may get injured again post IPL and be rested and doubtful for the world cup.

IPL's  greatest gift to Indian cricket is that key players may be resting/ unfit for India - but they are always fighting fit for IPL.

More power to IPL

9 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Yes he will play IPL for sure and really bend his back in IPL. He may get injured again post IPL and be rested and doubtful for the world cup.

IPL's  greatest gift to Indian cricket is that key players may be resting/ unfit for India - but they are always fighting fit for IPL.

More power to IPL

Well you get 15 crores for playing ipl. 

U get what? 50 Lakes max for tests per game. However test gets you notoriety and add revenue. So it adds up.