• BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

1 hour ago, Trichromatic said:

Both sides tried to set fake narratives.

PM tried to claim that mangasutra will be snatched away and lot more.

No point complaining in politics.

Totally jais in politics, both sides were doing fakery. I like the fact that the SP did it and it proves our democracy with diverse viewpoints is robust and working . I don’t feel good about media and third front want to project Congress policies as a solution.  We have a better governance now , time to focus on fixing services and the system in present disposition . 

In Maharashtra, Indi had voteshare of 43.71% while NDA had 43.55% . Voteshare difference is only 16 bps. Seats NDA way behind at 17 vs Indi at 30 and 1 seat going to others.

Anyone forecasting would be inclined to give 24-24 on basis of just voteshare. Very difficult state to predict.

2 hours ago, randomGuy said:

In Maharashtra, Indi had voteshare of 43.71% while NDA had 43.55% . Voteshare difference is only 16 bps. Seats NDA way behind at 17 vs Indi at 30 and 1 seat going to others.

Anyone forecasting would be inclined to give 24-24 on basis of just voteshare. Very difficult state to predict.

Congress always has more than 30% vote share in Gujarat. On the basis of vote share they should win 8 -9 seats. But this never happened. 

30 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Congress always has more than 30% vote share in Gujarat. On the basis of vote share they should win 8 -9 seats. But this never happened. 

In assembly elections, Congress will get many seats. In LS elections it is always possible to get 0 if other side has say 50% vote share to your 30%

5 hours ago, bharathh said:

Why are we celebrating fake news and alarmism? Somehow the standards appear to be different depending on who you support 

BJP had developed to show and it wouldn’t have worked in the end. Opposition had nothing to show and it chose fake news. BJP changed its strategy to get back its base. It’s all politics. Glad that it worked in most of the country except 3/4 states. 

16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

BJP had developed to show and it wouldn’t have worked in the end. Opposition had nothing to show and it chose fake news. BJP changed its strategy to get back its base. It’s all politics. Glad that it worked in most of the country except 3/4 states. 

Fake news has been going on for a long time. EVMs don't work. EC is biased. Democracy and khaas mazhab is in khatra. Khaas ppl will be genocided in India. They are also discriminated against and 2nd class citizens here. etc. etc. 

It has reached such a point that all these have become normalized now? How TF can this be called politics? Has anyone apologized for casting aspertions on the neutrality of the EC or the use of EVMs?

59 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

In assembly elections, Congress will get many seats. In LS elections it is always possible to get 0 if other side has say 50% vote share to your 30%

In Gujarat last assembly election results congress got 27% votes and only 17 seats out of 182 seats. In Delhi BJP got 38.5% vote in 2020 but only 8 seats

34 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

In Gujarat last assembly election results congress got 27% votes and only 17 seats out of 182 seats. In Delhi BJP got 38.5% vote in 2020 but only 8 seats

Yar koi itna complicated point nahi hai mera, self-explanatory issue hai....43.71-43.55 is far closer contest than any of the examples you can come up with. Out of 288 assembly seats, Indi is ahead in 150 seats, NDA ahead in 130-135 seats. This reflects the close contest, 30-17 doesn't. I don't understand what your point is or if you even have one.

2 hours ago, bharathh said:

Fake news has been going on for a long time. EVMs don't work. EC is biased. Democracy and khaas mazhab is in khatra. Khaas ppl will be genocided in India. They are also discriminated against and 2nd class citizens here. etc. etc. 

It has reached such a point that all these have become normalized now? How TF can this be called politics? Has anyone apologized for casting aspertions on the neutrality of the EC or the use of EVMs?

Do think they won UP/RJ  because of the fake narrative on EVM, democracy, genocide, minority khatra, etc? They got votes of dalits and some OBCs swung  away from BJP to other parties. It could be caste candidate selection, negative publicity of candidate, local land distress , fear of losing reservations were key contributors. The latter is politics

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Do think they won UP/RJ  because of the fake narrative on EVM, democracy, genocide, minority khatra, etc? They got votes of dalits and some OBCs swung  away from BJP to other parties. It could be caste candidate selection, negative publicity of candidate, local land distress , fear of losing reservations were key contributors. The latter is politics

The changing of the constitution to remove reservation was fake news no? Also - why do you think 92% of the muslims voted for INDI despite many accepting that they were benefitted under the many schemes of this govt? You don't think the khatra to mazhab didn't play a part? 

Edited by bharathh
23 minutes ago, bharathh said:

The changing of the constitution to remove reservation was fake news no? Also - why do you think 92% of the muslims voted for INDI despite many accepting that they were benefitted under the many schemes of this govt? You don't think the khatra to mazhab didn't play a part? 

We have to blame BJP leaders for the reservations issue. Modi said 4 sau paar, BJP idiots like Lallu Singh said we need 4 sau paar to change constitution although he never said reservations . Opposition used it politically. BJP has also played caste politics, it is the norm in India. Muslims have always voted for non-BJP in all elections, it is not because of fake news of quom khatra, it is a trust issue that igoes back all the way to partition and appeasement politics of Congress and later by regional parties since 90s

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

We have to blame BJP leaders for the reservations issue. Modi said 4 sau paar, BJP idiots like Lallu Singh said we need 4 sau paar to change constitution although he never said reservations . Opposition used it politically. BJP has also played caste politics, it is the norm in India. Muslims have always voted for non-BJP in all elections, it is not because of fake news of quom khatra, it is a trust issue that igoes back all the way to partition and appeasement politics of Congress and later by regional parties since 90s

Really? 92% of muslims have voted for only INDI - ignoring all the minority candidates of BSP, AIMIM and others? They voted for Uddhav's party in Maharashtra. How often has that happened before? Would be interested in any stats to back up what you said.

And again - point is - let's not normalize fake news politics. It is a slippery slope to far worse. We cannot be chalta hai about it.

10 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Really? 92% of muslims have voted for only INDI - ignoring all the minority candidates of BSP, AIMIM and others? They voted for Uddhav's party in Maharashtra. How often has that happened before? Would be interested in any stats to back up what you said.

And again - point is - let's not normalize fake news politics. It is a slippery slope to far worse. We cannot be chalta hai about it.

Not normalizing , it is what it is. BJP won the battle, and election is over. I hope they focus more on middle class this term. They announced 3cr more homes to built under  swaa yojna. I guess business as usual

52 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Yar koi itna complicated point nahi hai mera, self-explanatory issue hai....43.71-43.55 is far closer contest than any of the examples you can come up with. Out of 288 assembly seats, Indi is ahead in 150 seats, NDA ahead in 130-135 seats. This reflects the close contest, 30-17 doesn't. I don't understand what your point is or if you even have one.

In indian democracy unless vote share convert it in seat only then it matter o/w it's consolation prize. Even if you do simple maths of 6 seats where party party A wins 6-4, 6-4, 6-4, 6-4 and party B win 2 seats by 9-1, 9-1 . Then you will find in term of seats Party A will have 2/3 majority but party B will  have more than 50% vote share. 

50 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

In indian democracy unless vote share convert it in seat only then it matter o/w it's consolation prize. Even if you do simple maths of 6 seats where party party A wins 6-4, 6-4, 6-4, 6-4 and party B win 2 seats by 9-1, 9-1 . Then you will find in term of seats Party A will have 2/3 majority but party B will  have more than 50% vote share. 

With as many as 48 seats, it evens out a lot of things. So, on a 43.71-43.55 contest, you could still expect 28-20 fight in worst case, but 30-17 is very less probable.

I am sure if someone told you 30-17, you would have guessed atleast 200 bps (2 percent) voteshare difference.

All of which that you have posted is nothing that I haven't thought about.

Edited by randomGuy
13 hours ago, bharathh said:

Election is over, BJP didn’t get majority on its own, but still there is counter for this narrative. The fake news continues and his fanboys here think this is a masterstroke. He will not leave that red book for next 5 years and be saying the same lies with no media or counter from the government or anyone. His godiedia will hail him as a rising leader, this will go on till 2029

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Election is over, BJP didn’t get majority on its own, but still there is counter for this narrative. The fake news continues and his fanboys here think this is a masterstroke. He will not leave that red book for next 5 years and be saying the same lies with no media or counter from the government or anyone. His godiedia will hail him as a rising leader, this will go on till 2029

Meanwhile BJP going overboard on Muslim appeasement in MAH... Time has come for VHP to show them their place @Gollum another gem of BJ PARTY