U19 WC 2024 Discussion thread

rkt.india

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

We never claimed this team a great team lol We are extremely critical of the selection unlike you who is chest thumping even after semi final exit even after not making the final last 4 editions. India is making 5th final in a row even with this team. Yet we are crticial.

Who is chest thumping. I know how pak did. Its just my opinion that i dont see any decent player in this indian lineup and rate a couple of the pakistani guys way above.

Just now, the don said:

Who is chest thumping. I know how pak did. Its just my opinion that i dont see any decent player in this indian lineup and rate a couple of the pakistani guys way above.

What does that prove. At the end of the day India made it to final.  Pakistan did not. If your side is a great side that would be in the final.

2 minutes ago, Norman said:

Paxtan were one hit away from going out at the group stage itself against Bangladesh and their delusional fangirls are still here arguing about hypotheticals. :giggle:

Meme country...meme team..meme fans.

Difference is even after unbeaten convincing run we did call out the lack of talent in this side. But Pakistani fans even after having several close shaves (against ireland, against BD) they continue believing they are a great team.

Just now, the don said:

Acha aap Tiwari ko celebrate kerain. Jaw dropping bowling talent.

Bhai itni jealousy bhi achchi nahi hai. 

Raj has been bowling very well, agar tumne dekha nahi hai toh. Tiwari is raw but fast....and we have seen how the U19 players can struggle as they are mercurial and need a right coach to keep him on track.

You're bringing up Asia Cup match, while clearly undermining the current WC where Indian team has made it into the finals despite not being the favourites. That shows the team learned from their mistakes and improved.

The way you're talking, as if the world stopped after that Asia Cup game and everything is irrelevant post that. Which unfortunately isn't the way cricket goes.

1 minute ago, the don said:

No maybe you have the better bowlers and we have better batsmen. And our team made it to the finals. Even this pathetic Indian team is better than your so called best team in the last 20 years Lol.

12 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Our off spin cupboard is almost dry.

After Ashwin & Sundar...we have only Saxena, Saransh & Pulkit whom you'll call decent spinners.

Saxena is already 37, is a like to like Ashwin replacement but age is not his side. Saransh & Pulkit are just barely decent.

Our domestic is churning out left arm orthodox spinners.

Sundar ain't a spinner just a darter, Jain is okay, pulkit is short and rubbish, kotian another roller, not seen much of Kaushal tambe from Maharashtra, he bats as well, Yusuf Pathan is still probably a better offie than these jokers.

2 minutes ago, the don said:

Pakistan with its putrid team should have never played finals of last t20 world cup.

It just lucked out that SA choked and it got into semis and got to play NZ.

Samething in 1992 , Pakistan was again a putrid team which was not even supposed to make semifinals when they got all out for 74 and were saved by rain.

In Cricket luck plays a vital role.So you need to stop whining about this Indian team.

1 minute ago, Tillu said:

No maybe you have the better bowlers and we have better batsmen. And our team made it to the finals. Even this pathetic Indian team is better than your so called best team in the last 20 years Lol.

Best team in the last 20 years? Yeh thoda zayada nahi ho gaya?

1 minute ago, the don said:

My bad. Lets turn this abject Performance from a Mid indian team into a typical India/Pak thread. Lets celebrate future stars like Raza, Ubaid, Vidler and Mphaka. 

Nobody talked about Pakistan until you made a bizzarre statement Pakistan would have been a better finalist after losing the semi final to the same team lol

2 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Oh wow...another sunday and another final lost against Australia

https://x.com/ImRo45/status/1756586109113676236?s=20

As much as i take a dig at this side can't compare this inexperienced under-19 team that was put together 5 months with that senior team that played together for donkeys years. That was choking. This is gulf in class between two teams.

5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Nobody talked about Pakistan until you made a bizzarre statement Pakistan would have been a better finalist after losing the semi final to the same team lol

Its all fun and games. People were making fun of the pak players and the talunt word was thrown around after the semi final.