Taiwan to recruit Christian migrant workers from North East India - Taiwanese Govt. Official

Lone Wolf

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Interesting development this

Feels like move from Chinese Checkers. FY-24/25 will be most important year in Chinese Calendar which will decide if China will come as strong power or takes the path of disintegration.

3 minutes ago, Gollum said:

India must refuse, this will only encourage missionary activity in India. 

Knowing India, india will accept, find a bunch of absolutely retarded ' earth is 4000 year old' evangelical idiots and THEN go around banning it.

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

India must refuse, this will only encourage missionary activity in India. 

Reckon India is open to this and is on its way to sign MoU as well. 

Reportedly there was a severe backlash in Taiwan over this and hence Taiwanese govt..  Has opted this strategy perhaps to have a easier cultural assimilation. 

It can be helpful overall for under developed north east but you are right more people would be open to convert as well. 

IMG_20240305_105713.jpg

6 hours ago, Chaos said:

Thats like saying african nations will hire tamil nadu people…racist people these :facepalm:

East Asians are extremely conservative and racist societies.  Indians Pakistanis working in Japan and So Ko have said this many times. 

Taiwan doing this comes as a no surprise. 

no surprise but not sure why should be affronted when people from north east have suffered racism from the rest of india for decades.We try to pretend to be civilized but we still are extreme racism is very prevalent.

10 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

no surprise but not sure why should be affronted when people from north east have suffered racism from the rest of india for decades.We try to pretend to be civilized but we still are extreme racism is very prevale/nt.

Not sure how that makes this right or acceptable?

20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

East Asians are extremely conservative and racist societies.  Indians Pakistanis working in Japan and So Ko have said this many times. 

Taiwan doing this comes as a no surprise. 

I have faced it in Singapore, where preferences in line is given first to Chinese looking people. Also, they are unemotional, showing no expression whatsoever and seems cold sometimes. Even some colleagues who are 1st Gen Chinese are like that in US. Some people openly show it. 

20 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

no surprise but not sure why should be affronted when people from north east have suffered racism from the rest of india for decades.We try to pretend to be civilized but we still are extreme racism is very prevalent.

Indian government policy is not discriminative of NE Indians. This policy of recruitment is coming from Taiwan government, which is appalling. It is is not a private evangelical company recruiting Christian employees only.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Indian government policy is not discriminative of NE Indians. This policy of recruitment is coming from Taiwan government, which is appalling. It is is not a private evangelical company recruiting Christian employees only.

Taiwanese officials have said in the MoU it will be their choice from where they will select the migrant workers.  First batch would be a smaller one & then they will expand. 

It's a pretty awkward MoU if you ask me..  Embarrassing at the same time. 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

If you assume rightly that Chinese are racists then it makes perfect sense to them,my point is we should not be against employment of north east people in foreign countries even  though they seem racist against most indians.

India needs staff trained in Chip manufacturing. I think Indian System is supposed to be giving equal treatment to every citizen, Not foreign system is obliged to do same to Indians.

BTW, those complaining about Hindutva and have written articles in media, Didn’t they realise that this artificial monsterisation of Hindus, will result one day and Hindus be treated inferior.

I predicted this  behaviour long back when wiki leaks cables were out and Rahulji explaning dangers of Hindutva to American Masters. 

I know their are many even on this forum who actively propogate monsterisation of Hindus or atleast support political parties who does the same.

I look at things from demographics perspective as it is my area of interest .... Taiwan has 1,35,000 children born in 2023... this number keeps falling every year due to very low TFR. For next 80 years if we take 135000/2=62000 average babies born every year then you have 80*62000= 50 lac total native Taiwanese population by year 2100 without immigration. These are optimistic projections. Current population of Taiwan is 2.3 crore.

Taiwan can be easily colonised by immigrants as @Muloghonto would put it.

Even Islamic regimes from West Asia don't discriminate, at least openly. These East Asians are a different breed, personally have never enjoyed interacting with people from that part of the world, soulless, cold demeanor. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

These East Asians are a different breed, personally have never enjoyed interacting with people from that part of the world, soulless, cold demeanor. 

They also don’t enjoy interacting with other locals, explains the low births.

And pets have aggravated the issue, where they are seen directly or indirectly substituted for regular relationships and kids 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Even Islamic regimes from West Asia don't discriminate, at least openly. These East Asians are a different breed, personally have never enjoyed interacting with people from that part of the world, soulless, cold demeanor. 

Bhai, Taiwanese dont want anyone else to have a Chip Manufacturing base and will keep coming with all twisted logics to prevent it. Right now, they are Guru. Lets learn it.

I will give benefit of doubt and ssume There could be some practical issues like company mess may be serving beef and pork and no food from outside is allowed. So neither Hindus/Jews or Muslims are fit to work in that office

BTW, Who stops Goi to say "mishraji" or "Gollums" religion = Christinity in passport.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Bhai, Taiwanese dont want anyone else to have a Chip Manufacturing base and will keep coming with all twisted logics to prevent it. Right now, they are Guru. Lets learn it.

I will give benefit of doubt and ssume There could be some practical issues like company mess may be serving beef and pork and no food from outside is allowed. So neither Hindus/Jews or Muslims are fit to work in that office

BTW, Who stops Goi to say "mishraji" or "Gollums" religion = Christinity in passport.

Bigger comedy would be Kuki Meities & Nagas and Zo could be likely migrants. 

Taiwan would probably regret this call..  Good luck making law abiding citizens to these people:hysterical:

At least CCP would do this by use of danda.  

Btw Damage control is being done...  She apologized for racist rant

https://twitter.com/sidhant/status/1764868600643600868?t=2ecT8VMl3B2QNcyl6M5sxw&s=19

Edited by Lone Wolf