MAYANK YADAV .... EXPRESS and bouncy Indian pacer who is accurate too

1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said:

My statement was more so towards the way our desi anchors & commentators act surprised when someone from India hits 150kph.

When Mayank clocked 155.8 yesterday, Murali Karthik was more interested in talking of the googly difference between Chahar & Bishnoi. Even after that it was actually Hayden which pointed out the pace, Karthik was struggling to even complete a sentence about the speed. Broadcasters immediately shown that pace right up the mark.

DDG spoke few things from next over along with lady commentator. But the way Murali Karthik behaved, I was simply flabbergasted, you don't see such speeds even in international cricket. Atleast acknowledge something rare.

murli kartik is like that,infact most ind cricketers are like this. This is why we are so negligent in producing quick pitches and promote quick bowlers.  Our batsmen on the other hand like to promote foreign pacers to big up their achievements against them.

1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said:

nd just because a country is cricket mad doesn't mean they have the coaching resources and knowhow throughout the system to develop power hitters. It requires specific training 

Edited by Nikhil_cric

Exactly, special training is needed for power hitting and bowling at certain lengths one needs to bowl at being a fast bowler

England roped in baseball expert to train particularly in power hitting

In fast bowling SENA sides do have proper injury management system without any substantial amount of loss in pace once a pacer returns

1 minute ago, Suhaan said:

Exactly, special training is needed for power hitting and bowling at certain lengths one needs to bowl at being a fast bowler

In fast bowling SENA sides do have proper injury management system without any substantial amount of loss in pace once a pacer returns

Not even injury management. Cricket Australia manage bowling workloads very carefully for age group and even domestic bowlers. 

They don't overbowl in the nets, they don't play back to back matches with no gap and a lot of travelling like in Ranji.

Intensity and volume are constantly monitored. And there is constant fine tuning of bowling actions etc 

Starc, Hazlewood and Cummins forming an elite attack across formats for a decade is a product of the processes they have in place .

24 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Now you are implying that we aren't that bright either .

29 minutes ago, MediumPacer said:

Now you are implying that we aren't that bright either .

We are still individual dependent.

Setup to focus on specific areas is still not there in BCCI, no matter how much money they have.

One need to have interest in cricket first, then only the money can be put at right places.

I don't think BCCI even cares, all they have is fatty babus with a suitcase sized belly munching parathas and sleeping through their AC cabins.

2 hours ago, MediumPacer said:

murli kartik is like that,infact most ind cricketers are like this. This is why we are so negligent in producing quick pitches and promote quick bowlers.  Our batsmen on the other hand like to promote foreign pacers to big up their achievements against them.

That's true. Last sentence. 

I heard stories of how Dhoni used to hate keeping to quicks like umesh varun to prolong his career. He also told them to go easy in nets. No bouncers. 

Same with kohli Rahul in nets. Tyagi was punished for hurting both in nets.

Also in 80s sunny ji was protected against his own team mate who was rapid at the time iirc. 

1 minute ago, Kron said:

I heard stories of how Dhoni used to hate keeping to quicks like umesh varun to prolong his career. He also told them to go easy in nets. No bouncers. 

Also in 80s sunny ji was protected against his own team mate who was rapid at the time iirc

Salgaonkar, I think he broke his thumb during nets.

Post that he wasn't allowed to bowl to Gavaskar ever in practice sessions.

3 hours ago, MK55 said:

Also these anchors need to be educated FFS. 
“when an Indian bowls 150” Mayanti :facepalm:

We’ve had Aaron Umesh Bumrah Umran and many others touching 150k numerous times.

Mayanti is dumb as bricks. Getting obese now too. Needs to slow down on that biryani. 

I cant stand clowns like that. These guys are clueless. When an Indian lmao. Go to the village areas and see how strong some of these guys are. 

26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Salgaonkar, I think he broke his thumb during nets.

Post that he wasn't allowed to bowl to Gavaskar ever in practice sessions.

Also nobody will say this but TA shekar was really quick for his Time. Like amongst top t quicks of his time. Nobody in India will talk about it. Not one. 

Same with salongkar he was rapid. 

Also nobody will ever mention this but how many really know how quick salil Ankola was???

Nobody 

Yes he was erratic. Granted skills was limited but he was really quick. 140 to 147 quick that too in longer formats. 

1 hour ago, Kron said:

Also in 80s sunny ji was protected against his own team mate who was rapid at the time iirc. 

Yeah ,not surprising,quick bowlers can also damage bats in the nets,costs a fortune.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

We are still individual dependent.

Setup to focus on specific areas is still not there in BCCI, no matter how much money they have.

One need to have interest in cricket first, then only the money can be put at right places.

I don't think BCCI even cares, all they have is fatty babus with a suitcase sized belly munching parathas and sleeping through their AC cabins.

Bcci babus are the best,my fav is shukla ji.

1 hour ago, Kron said:

did not understand the last line about sunny...

1 hour ago, Kron said:

Also nobody will say this but TA shekar was really quick for his Time. Like amongst top t quicks of his time. Nobody in India will talk about it. Not one. 

Same with salongkar he was rapid. 

Also nobody will ever mention this but how many really know how quick salil Ankola was???

Nobody 

Yes he was erratic. Granted skills was limited but he was really quick. 140 to 147 quick that too in longer formats. 

There were some quick bowlers in 80's and 90's.

Obaid Kamal from UP, Kailash Gattani from Rajasthan. Heard good things about Rajesh Yadav as well (brother of Shivlal Yadav).

There was someone called as Rakesh Patel, he was quick. Rahul Shukla of Jharkahnd was also 137-146kph bowler around 2012-2014.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

There were some quick bowlers in 80's and 90's.

Obaid Kamal from UP, Kailash Gattani from Rajasthan. Heard good things about Rajesh Yadav as well (brother of Shivlal Yadav).

There was someone called as Rakesh Patel, he was quick. Rahul Shukla of Jharkahnd was also 137-146kph bowler around 2012-2014.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cricketcountry.com/criclife/seven-deserving-fast-bowlers-who-sadly-never-got-the-india-cap-502806/amp/

7 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

Yesterday...myself and my son were very Happy.

I predicted that Mayank will be in India - All teams immediately after IPL.

i guess that was quite a quick reaction but I feel ODI and T20- he will be picked soon and in TESTS - selectors prefer pacers with STAMINA.

this guy has zero fat on his body ( not like shardul and Shammi, even Siraj has a bit of fat) and his Pace was like fire - in each over more than 2 Balls around 150K.

if he gives India 10 to 14 overs like that he will get 4 to 6 wickets. yesterday batsman nicked him ( not caught as their was no Slip) and few mis-hits in the air too.

i was impressed bcos I saw his bouncers coming straight to the Lips and throat of the batsman( which every batsman is vulnerable).

i want to see him against Travis HEAD, Rachin ravichandra, warner, venky iyer, virat , rohit and few batsman who r good against Pace bowling and if he can keep them under check , then he is fully READY for all formats. in FAST bowling Talent is visible from day ONE....( not like Mukesh Kumar who has played around 10 matches and still not even one good performance)

his stamina is not yet tested, but he should be a shoo-in in LOIs

22 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I have seen Barun Barman bowl as a small kid.  He looked atleast 15 kph quicker than the other pacers playing with him. And I was awestruck by the carry he was getting. The ball was thuding into the keeper's gloves chest high as he slanted the ball across the batters.