Rightarmfast Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 4 hours ago, rkt.india said: Mayank's strength is bowling 150-156 kph, not 145-150 wale to bht hain. He will be just one more. I would like that pacs back today. Kotla is much more pacy and bouncy wicket now. Kabhi kabhi RKT kaafi 'Sakeet' baatein karta hain.. I mean Sateek baatein Sorry, pj tha... Mayank 157-158 jayega.. 160 bhi chala jayega. and people should support him. Infact, a culture should be inculcated of healthy competition. Atleast between Umraan and Mayank. If we do not bloom them and blood them now, 2 saal ke baad Shami nahi rahega, and Bumrah will be older. Fir to Mukesh Mcgrath zindabad ho jaega.. Are you really looking forward to that? express bowling, Mosher and singhvivek141 3 Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 8 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: If we're playing 4 fast bowlers, I would replace one of the regular pacers with an all-rounder such as Nitish Reddy. Gives us greater depth with Harshit at 9 as you don't need 4 specialist pacers. One of them can be an all-rounder. When you add a spin based all-rounder (e.g., Jadeja), you get 5 bowling options with batting depth till 8 or 9. This will allow us to be competitive everywhere and not just in sub-continent. In tests I want pure quality bowlers..I am fine if we have batting till 8.I want those 20 wkts fast.. express bowling, Ultimate_Game and Rightarmfast 3 Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 4 hours ago, JaFanatic said: Isn't Akashdeep better suited for this role? Nothing against Harshit though We will need Akashdeep and one more bowler in the mix too..injuries will happen..workload balancing will be required too..so they will come into the picture aa well from time to time express bowling 1 Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 5 hours ago, express bowling said: At No.8 we need a proper bowler who can hit big too. As of today, Nitish is neither a consistent big hitter nor a proper bowler. Harshit is ideal for this role. Ideally would like to see Harshit at 9. Harshit followed by Bumrah and Shami/Siraj or any other specialist pacer should be good. tweaker 1 Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 6 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Ye to bahot kar chuke bhai. Zindagi bhar to yehi dekhta aa raha hoo. Maza to tab aaega jab batsmen choose honge unke bowling skills pe. But anyway, why do you need a ' neither batsman, nor bowler' kind of player when you have bowlers who can scare the opposition away? Whats the worst that can happen? India will lose? Will that be of any importance? I dont think so. If we've bowlers who're much better than the all-rounder then go for them. But if the difference is not that much and we're talking about the 4th pacer, makes sense to go for the all-rounder. Hopefully Nitish would turn out to be that batsman who can bowl As for batsmen becoming bowlers, in Tests the best they can do is give breaks to pacers. We'll need someone like Jadeja to provide more depth with both bat and ball. tweaker 1 Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 9 Author Share Posted October 9 (edited) 31 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Ideally would like to see Harshit at 9. Harshit followed by Bumrah and Shami/Siraj or any other specialist pacer should be good. In SENA tests, we play 4 pacers usually. Reddy can't be picked as a frontline bowler in tests. If longer batting is preferred then 7. Jadeja .. proper batter 8. Harshit .. can bat 9. Akash .. can bat 10. Bumrah 11. Shami / Mayank ( when red ball ready ) Edited October 9 by express bowling AuxiliA and Mosher 1 1 Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted October 9 Share Posted October 9 4 minutes ago, express bowling said: In SENA tests, we play 4 pacers usually. Reddy can't be picked as a frontline bowler in tests. If longer batting in preferred then 7. Jadeja .. proper batter 8. Harshit .. can bat 9. Akash .. can bat 10. Bumrah 11. Shami / Mayank ( when red ball ready ) Yeah this is much better. Harshit and Akash Deep can combine together to get some runs down the order. And if it's a green mamba like what we sometimes get in SA, NZ or Eng, would replace Jadeja with Nitish. No need for a spinner when it's an out and out seaming pitch. Link to comment
tweaker Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 13 hours ago, express bowling said: In SENA tests, we play 4 pacers usually. Reddy can't be picked as a frontline bowler in tests. If longer batting is preferred then 7. Jadeja .. proper batter 8. Harshit .. can bat 9. Akash .. can bat 10. Bumrah 11. Shami / Mayank ( when red ball ready ) The team management has decided to back Nitish.Harshit has not been given any game till now.Inspite of having injury,low Duleep Trophy perfomance, he has been given more responsibilities. He is batting at no 4 and even opened and bowled end overs. express bowling 1 Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 10 Author Share Posted October 10 (edited) Mayank needs to try and bowl atleast 142 k to 152 k type speeds within his next couple of matches. Otherwise, getting back to 155 / 157 k won't be easy later on. He is not running in fast enough. Needs to change this and run in with purpose. Edited October 10 by express bowling tapandrun, Mosher and singhvivek141 3 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 6 minutes ago, express bowling said: Mayank needs to try and bowl atleast 142 k to 152 k type speeds within his next couple of matches. Otherwise, getting backed to 155 / 157 k won't be easy later on. He is not running in fast enough. Needs to change this and run in with purpose. Yup, he need to generate his momentum, bowling slower ones even to the tailenders. When at his pace he should be delivering a quick yorker to rattle the stumps or hit their ribs. Maybe Harshit's inclusion will motivate him a bit. express bowling and Mosher 2 Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 10 Author Share Posted October 10 Mayank ...... " Sticking to the basics, Mayank also talked about his approach when he bowls. “My pace is always in the back of my mind, but throughout my IPL journey, I’ve learned that consistency is key in this format, especially at the international level. Line and length are crucial, and being consistent with them helps — even the batsman starts to respect you. So, recently, I’ve been focusing more on being consistent with my line and length,” Does this mean that he is not looking to bowl extra fast any more ?? singhvivek141, Mosher, Need4Speed and 1 other 1 3 Link to comment
Suhaan Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 12 minutes ago, express bowling said: Mayank ...... " Sticking to the basics, Mayank also talked about his approach when he bowls. “My pace is always in the back of my mind, but throughout my IPL journey, I’ve learned that consistency is key in this format, especially at the international level. Line and length are crucial, and being consistent with them helps — even the batsman starts to respect you. So, recently, I’ve been focusing more on being consistent with my line and length,” Does this mean that he is not looking to bowl extra fast any more ?? What a chewt Link to comment
Suhaan Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 Mayank must start considering other options He's on the same track as Mavi He must retire from cricket express bowling 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 5 minutes ago, express bowling said: Mayank ...... " Sticking to the basics, Mayank also talked about his approach when he bowls. “My pace is always in the back of my mind, but throughout my IPL journey, I’ve learned that consistency is key in this format, especially at the international level. Line and length are crucial, and being consistent with them helps — even the batsman starts to respect you. So, recently, I’ve been focusing more on being consistent with my line and length,” Does this mean that he is not looking to bowl extra fast any more ?? Let's wait for few games.Umran too on his debut vs Ireland wasn't bowling quick... He picked up his pace gradually Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 10 Author Share Posted October 10 Just now, singhvivek141 said: Let's wait for few games.Umran too on his debut vs Ireland wasn't bowling quick... He picked up his pace gradually I think, as he plays more, Mayank will surely pick up some pace. But my worry is whether he has been brainwashed at the NCA with the typical Indian mindset of " line and length and 140 k pace is good enough " !! Mosher 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 3 minutes ago, express bowling said: I think, as he plays more, Mayank will surely pick up some pace. But my worry is whether he has been brainwashed at the NCA with the typical Indian mindset of " line and length and 140 k pace is good enough " !! Let's hope his father is watching and will give the right advice. Mosher 1 Link to comment
Suhaan Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 20 minutes ago, express bowling said: I think, as he plays more, Mayank will surely pick up some pace. But my worry is whether he has been brainwashed at the NCA with the typical Indian mindset of " line and length and 140 k pace is good enough " !! He's on verge of becoming mavi 2.0 Mosher and express bowling 2 Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 10 Author Share Posted October 10 17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Let's hope his father is watching and will give the right advice. At age 22, I did the exact opposite of what my father told me to do. singhvivek141, Suhaan and Mosher 3 Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted October 10 Share Posted October 10 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Mayank needs to try and bowl atleast 142 k to 152 k type speeds within his next couple of matches. Otherwise, getting backed to 155 / 157 k won't be easy later on. He is not running in fast enough. Needs to change this and run in with purpose. agree on the run up,not sure he even is trying to bowl as fast as possible. express bowling 1 Link to comment
express bowling Posted October 10 Author Share Posted October 10 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Maybe Harshit's inclusion will motivate him a bit. Umran's 150 k+ bowling in IPL 2022 " motivated " Shami to bowl slower and improve his line and length. Mosher and Suhaan 1 1 Link to comment