Just now, coffee_rules said:

It is buffalo meat in general . Cow beef is very difficult in India. 

it is cow beef tenderloin burger :cantstop:

I dunno how mazzo by marriot is serving cow meat legally in gaccibowli…best hotel park hyatt dsnt do it

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Bhains hain saale

what u know? U stay in oxo hotels? Vedhava ani!

On 6/15/2024 at 9:21 PM, Lone Wolf said:

Interesting takes...  Can Chirag Paswan do something about this ffs.. Meat should be made affordable to at least lower middle class.

Veganism is a curse on this country.

Veganism is no meat and dairy products. In India, it is vegetarianism which includes diary products. Meat cannot be made available to everyone at a snap of the finger. Animal husbandry is more expensive than agriculture. Its not only money but also drain on resources like water, feeding animals, etc. If we have to increase our quantity of meat, that may result in worse environmental effects and inhumane treatment of animals like what happens in the west.

You have a grass is greener in China effect. You should go there and live there for a couple of years. Life is the same everywhere. There also people encounter problems of a different kind. Its also a communist country. So you may see great olympic athletes who are fed nutritious meals (by the government) and then you have electronic manufacturing workers committing suicide.

There are plenty of protein from plants and milk. Of course we also have rice and some wheat. Krishna said "annad bhavanti bhutani". Rice is the basic food for us. We also have plants and cows deliver us milk. We also have millets which is coming back into consumption. What else do people want? Its better to stick to what we are than aping the west or China. My focus is on living rightfully and peacefully than have olympic athletes. Its a mirage these sports. They were not there a century ago.

Either way, Purushottaman (Porus) was a 6ft king who faced Alexander the meat eating midget and defeated him. Its a myth that protein is the main ingredient for strength. Eat tandoori kebab without bread. You will know that we can't live like tigers and lions.

37 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

@Lone Wolf Teju Bhai ka suno, samajho 

Vishwaguru land brain-dead logic.... India remains a overwhelming protein deficient country coz of this mentality.

Teju Bhaiya should supply monthly 2 kgs free whey protein to U25 youth in his constituency only then I will agree with his point...

Edited by Lone Wolf

One point I do agree with is that if one opens a Pork street food shop in India... He probably would be at risk of getting lynched by M mob.

Similarly other way around as well.

Another case he would be sued by idiots for hurting Sickular Sentiments lol...

So we are back to square one in Vishwaguru land any ways.

Mutton and Chicken are acceptable by both parties so surely something can be done there.

MGNREGA has caused unprecedented food inflation in the country.

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, Real McCoy said:

Veganism is no meat and dairy products. In India, it is vegetarianism which includes diary products. Meat cannot be made available to everyone at a snap of the finger. Animal husbandry is more expensive than agriculture. Its not only money but also drain on resources like water, feeding animals, etc. If we have to increase our quantity of meat, that may result in worse environmental effects and inhumane treatment of animals like what happens in the west.

You have a grass is greener in China effect. You should go there and live there for a couple of years. Life is the same everywhere. There also people encounter problems of a different kind. Its also a communist country. So you may see great olympic athletes who are fed nutritious meals (by the government) and then you have electronic manufacturing workers committing suicide.

There are plenty of protein from plants and milk. Of course we also have rice and some wheat. Krishna said "annad bhavanti bhutani". Rice is the basic food for us. We also have plants and cows deliver us milk. We also have millets which is coming back into consumption. What else do people want? Its better to stick to what we are than aping the west or China. My focus is on living rightfully and peacefully than have olympic athletes. Its a mirage these sports. They were not there a century ago.

Either way, Purushottaman (Porus) was a 6ft king who faced Alexander the meat eating midget and defeated him. Its a myth that protein is the main ingredient for strength. Eat tandoori kebab without bread. You will know that we can't live like tigers and lions.

Lol meanwhile average household income in China is 5400USD...

Agli baar mat compare karna.

Konsi Chodu History hai ye... Porus in was a great King of Punjab but he lost decisively to Alexander... Dude lost his son Amar while Alex crossed the river... From the northern bank.

His Fierce resistance did stop Alexander for the time being.... But that didn't stop him from massacring people of other towns of Punjab.

Post Battle with Porus Greek forces completely obliterated Multan and killed all the civilians after Alexander got struck with a arrow in a battle that proved fatal in the end.

Either way Porus was a Kshatriya and sort of part of a protector clan... his ancestors stopped Cyrus the Great too...and Kshatriya were allowed to eat meat...and people around NW India are naturally Taller and stronger since the beginning.

Average male height official data suggests the same even today.

Poultries Sheep farms are non profitable buisnesses in India coz of taboo factors & mentality like yours and directly aid to low production and inflation.

Pork is cheaper and far more efficient for mass production but Sickular and religious sentiment are more important here.

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Lol meanwhile average household income in China is 5400USD...

Agli baar mat compare karna.

Konsi Chodu History hai ye... Porus in was a great King of Punjab but he lost decisively to Alexander... Dude lost his son Amar while Alex crossed the river... From the northern bank.

His Fierce resistance did stop Alexander for the time being.... But that didn't stop him from massacring people of other towns of Punjab.

Post Battle with Porus Greek forces completely obliterated Multan and killed all the civilians after Alexander got struck with a arrow in a battle that proved fatal in the end.

Either way Porus was a Kshatriya and sort of part of a protector clan... his ancestors stopped Cyrus the Great too...and Kshatriya were allowed to eat meat...and people around NW India are naturally Taller and stronger since the beginning.

Average male height official data suggests the same even today.

Poultries Sheep farms are non profitable buisnesses in India coz of taboo factors & mentality like yours and directly aid to low production and inflation.

Pork is cheaper and far more efficient for mass production but Sickular and religious sentiment are more important here.

You mean per month or year. How is that affecting their food habits. With history, all is chodu history only. You seem to believe the official chodu version written by greeks of that time, boosted by anglos of recent times, He supposedly won the war but he was supposedly impressed by Puru's bravery that he conceded it as a satrapy ruled by Puru himself :lol: And you believe it? What's with the name Porus that you repeated 3/4 times? You are enslaved in the mind bro. Its not just NW India. All ancient peoples of India were mightier. There are metal weapons found that can only be lifted by people who are stronger than us.

Pork that you see in India is definitely :sick: Even white pork you find in the west is unclean and that is usually purified a lot. I will definitely not trust the pork that China produces. Pork with how cleanliness standards are maintained in modern India and that too Indian pork, I would just say good luck because you are most likely playing with something that may give you diseases.

Pork and other red meat are gonna stay in your system for upto a week. Cancer and gut diseases are also possible if you eat it as much as the chinese do. And what benefit do chinese get. You still need to lift weights to get strong. If you eat pork and do not lift a thing, your midsection is the only place where you get to see any "muscle"

1 minute ago, Real McCoy said:

You mean per month or year. How is that affecting their food habits. With history, all is chodu history only. You seem to believe the official chodu version written by greeks of that time, boosted by anglos of recent times, He supposedly won the war but he was supposedly impressed by Puru's bravery that he conceded it as a satrapy ruled by Puru himself :lol: And you believe it? What's with the name Porus that you repeated 3/4 times? You are enslaved in the mind bro. Its not just NW India. All ancient peoples of India were mightier. There are metal weapons found that can only be lifted by people who are stronger than us.

Pork that you see in India is definitely :sick: Even white pork you find in the west is unclean and that is usually purified a lot. I will definitely not trust the pork that China produces. Pork with how cleanliness standards are maintained in modern India and that too Indian pork, I would just say good luck because you are most likely playing with something that may give you diseases.

Pork and other red meat are gonna stay in your system for upto a week. Cancer and gut diseases are also possible if you eat it as much as the chinese do. And what benefit do chinese get. You still need to lift weights to get strong. If you eat pork and do not lift a thing, your midsection is the only place where you get to see any "muscle"

Fact is your version is not verified or backed by facts...  You even might be unaware of the fact that King Ambhiraj of Taxila was a ex Satrap of Darius 3 of Persia & he further advanced Persian Empire into Sindh and right at the border of modern Day India... From there they extracted most bounty and taxes...and it was a valueable province.

The battle of Gaugamela saw a specific Indian regiment fighting on the behalf of persians.

And yes once Puru actually lost the best possible solution was to become a Satrap like the rest...maybe he did got friendship and mutual respect in return.

Remember he was the one who actually advised him to travel via Makran desert to avoid running into fierce tribal people yet again in Hindu Kush.  It went pear shaped that's another matter.

While I agree that hygiene is definitely an issue here in India but point was that animal Protein is extremely costly here.

And to eliminate or reduce Protein deficiency something needs to be done.

Numerous recommendations have been presented along with warnings about how much of a issue this is ... But nothing substantial has happened.

Lifting weights is practically useless if you cannot fulfill your daily protein and fibre requirements.

Vishwaguru diet ain't gonna cut it.

Hence young boys always opt for costly protein supplements to get the job done.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Fact is your version is not verified or backed by facts...  You even might be unaware of the fact that King Ambhiraj of Taxila was a ex Satrap of Darius 3 of Persia & he further advanced Persian Empire into Sindh and right at the border of modern Day India... From there they extracted most bounty and taxes...and it was a valueable province.

The battle of Gaugamela saw a specific Indian regiment fighting on the behalf of persians.

And yes once Puru actually lost the best possible solution was to become a Satrap like the rest...maybe he did got friendship and mutual respect in return.

Remember he was the one who actually advised him to travel via Makran desert to avoid running into fierce tribal people yet again in Hindu Kush.  It went pear shaped that's another matter.

While I agree that hygiene is definitely an issue here in India but point was that animal Protein is extremely costly here.

And to eliminate or reduce Protein deficiency something needs to be done.

Numerous recommendations have been presented along with warnings about how much of a issue this is ... But nothing substantial has happened.

Lifting weights is practically useless if you cannot fulfill your daily protein and fibre requirements.

Vishwaguru diet ain't gonna cut it.

Hence young boys always opt for costly protein supplements to get the job done.

I gave Puru's example as a measure of ancient Indian strength not to have a dialogue on history. I can invite someone here that will annul the creation of this thread :laugh: You were not there in 300 BC neither was I. Lets stick to deficiency in food nutrients.

Our meat eating habits were NEVER everyday like the europeans. If you think modern day food is nutrient deficient, you are right. But to mimic an European or Chinese diet is not going to cut it. That's because millets are not used anymore and right now they are super expensive. They also come in powdered form nowadays because of milling machines. Ancient food recipes are full of millets and retained most of the fibre that is gone because of the powdering. Even the rice we ate was more different. It looked brown.

Meat consumption has increased in my city but the meat you get are fed with steroids to make them bigger to get more meat. That is the norm world over and it creates its own problems. In ancient times, maybe the warriors ate enough meat to build their bodies but common people ate only what they could. You have to live with the reality.

Lifting weights is still useful in the current dietary standards we have here. Its upto what you want. Lifting weights is not just for building an Arnoldesque physique. It can also be done to maintain muscle mass in old age. I don't think protein is needed to keep eating meat everyday in old age. 

If you want to go the daily and cheap meat route, I have pointed the pitfalls in my first post. If you are ok with increased environmental damage and animals suffering and can convince the rest of Indians, then you have a winner. I don't think you would be happy with the "win" as what you reap in the distant future may not be what you expected to happen.

PS - I have no clue what Vishwaguru diet is

7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Vishwaguru land brain-dead logic.... India remains a overwhelming protein deficient country coz of this mentality.

Teju Bhaiya should supply monthly 2 kgs free whey protein to U25 youth in his constituency only then I will agree with his point...

I think you are connecting eating meat in india to low nutrients diet. The shunting of Indians is not because not eating meat but non-availability of food in general. Lower middle class and middle class people are generally taller than  poor class even though 75% of India is non-vegetarian. You see the migrant workers from Bihar/Bengal are generally short and thin than an average Indian, because as babies they have not been fed properly. Some poor people get to have meal only once a day. In India, people don’t eat meat daily. Among poor it is on festivities  usually and among UCs , they eat only on specific days. Why is it that poor Muslims are also shorter? General nutrition is lacking in India and not because of vegetarianism. Majority of Indians eat meat for a Vishwaguru Vegetarianism preaching country

57 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I think you are connecting eating meat in india to low nutrients diet. The shunting of Indians is not because not eating meat but non-availability of food in general. Lower middle class and middle class people are generally taller than  poor class even though 75% of India is non-vegetarian. You see the migrant workers from Bihar/Bengal are generally short and thin than an average Indian, because as babies they have not been fed properly. Some poor people get to have meal only once a day. In India, people don’t eat meat daily. Among poor it is on festivities  usually and among UCs , they eat only on specific days. Why is it that poor Muslims are also shorter? General nutrition is lacking in India and not because of vegetarianism. Majority of Indians eat meat for a Vishwaguru Vegetarianism preaching country

Areeee majority non vegetarians in the country are ones which eat meat once or twice week at best... That doesn't help at all.  Aise toh around 70% Indians are non vegetarians.

As long as you don't add meat or protein rich nutritious stuff into your STAPLE diet you cannot change or think to eliminate protein deficiency and malnutrition in the country.

Now the factor which mainly contributes towards 70% non vegetarians still not able to fulfill their protein requirements is that animal Protein is unfairly too costly in Vishwaguru land to be part of staple diet of even non vegetarians.

Except Gym bros who rely on supplements don't think overwhelming majority of non vegetarian get the required Protein and Fibre requirements fulfilled in this country.

As I said before Religious sentiments and Sickular beliefs are also major obstacles to push India towards a healthier and more nutritious balanced diet.

Even noble initiatives like adding Eggs into mid day meal food for Kids in MAH got put into cold storage coz of  these joke sentiments earlier on...

Can happen only in this land lol...

2 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

I gave Puru's example as a measure of ancient Indian strength not to have a dialogue on history. I can invite someone here that will annul the creation of this thread :laugh: You were not there in 300 BC neither was I. Lets stick to deficiency in food nutrients.

Our meat eating habits were NEVER everyday like the europeans. If you think modern day food is nutrient deficient, you are right. But to mimic an European or Chinese diet is not going to cut it. That's because millets are not used anymore and right now they are super expensive. They also come in powdered form nowadays because of milling machines. Ancient food recipes are full of millets and retained most of the fibre that is gone because of the powdering. Even the rice we ate was more different. It looked brown.

Meat consumption has increased in my city but the meat you get are fed with steroids to make them bigger to get more meat. That is the norm world over and it creates its own problems. In ancient times, maybe the warriors ate enough meat to build their bodies but common people ate only what they could. You have to live with the reality.

Lifting weights is still useful in the current dietary standards we have here. Its upto what you want. Lifting weights is not just for building an Arnoldesque physique. It can also be done to maintain muscle mass in old age. I don't think protein is needed to keep eating meat everyday in old age. 

If you want to go the daily and cheap meat route, I have pointed the pitfalls in my first post. If you are ok with increased environmental damage and animals suffering and can convince the rest of Indians, then you have a winner. I don't think you would be happy with the "win" as what you reap in the distant future may not be what you expected to happen.

PS - I have no clue what Vishwaguru diet is

Past examples you are giving are absolute shocking ones tbh... When it has been pretty much established that Indians didn't exactly used to fare that well when it came to foreign invasions & we were actually insanely richer than Chinese who also pretty much had similar experiences.

Also since it is a much warmer climate the demand and supply that you seem to imply on will never be on western level... Kashmir is a exception as long as you don't open a pork street food shop there to invite trouble.

So don't think there is a genuine threat of any environmental damage.

I already listed the reasons above why Pork and beef would never become mainstream in this country coz of religious sentiments. 

Also I can assure you around 70% non vegetarians in the country would very much welcome if animal Protein (chicken/sheep/goat) is made cheaper in the country to make it a part of regular staple diet slowly to at least those ones who prefer it but can't due to prices - lower middle class mainly .

Didn't get your point about lifting weights completely your earlier assumption seemed different 

15 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Areeee majority non vegetarians in the country are ones which eat meat once or twice week at best... That doesn't help at all.  Aise toh around 70% Indians are non vegetarians.

As long as you don't add meat or protein rich nutritious stuff into your STAPLE diet you cannot change or think to eliminate protein deficiency and malnutrition in the country.

Now the factor which mainly contributes towards 70% non vegetarians still not able to fulfill their protein requirements is that animal Protein is unfairly too costly in Vishwaguru land to be part of staple diet of even non vegetarians.

Except Gym bros who rely on supplements don't think overwhelming majority of non vegetarian get the required Protein and Fibre requirements fulfilled in this country.

As I said before Religious sentiments and Sickular beliefs are also major obstacles to push India towards a healthier and more nutritious balanced diet.

Even noble initiatives like adding Eggs into mid day meal food for Kids in MAH got put into cold storage coz of  these joke sentiments earlier on...

Can happen only in this land lol...

Some schools in Kar have started to give eggs to children , I think it is a good start. Poor peoole are entitled to good protein nutrition.