Ultimate_Game Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 I'm not a fan of KL but there's got to be a code of conduct for franchise owners. BCCI has to weigh in and penalize such behavior. No player deserves such a treatment. Don't like a player, drop them, but you can't act this way in public. Bigg Brother, Sgattick10, BacktoCricaddict and 5 others 8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Realist Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 When you appoint Rahul as a captain then you frankly deserve to lose. Seriously what are they expecting? Never seen such a haplesss and hopeless character with such meek body language and zero personality/leadership. express bowling, Ultimate_Game, Manucrick and 2 others 4 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 1 minute ago, The Realist said: When you appoint Rahul as a captain then you frankly deserve to lose. Seriously what are they expecting? Never seen such a haplesss and hopeless character with such meek body language and zero personality/leadership. u r a very nice human, u put it that nicely. i would have written it in ultra bannable language. JaFanatic 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 5 hours ago, Gollum said: 17 crores plus dunno how much more under the table. Captain as well. Ideally should happen behind closed doors but can understand where Goenka is coming from. In a way he is doing Indian cricket a big favor. Hope Ambani gives a public dressing down to Rohit next. Film your performance review and upload it on YT for all to see. Kehana aasaan hain bhai. He deserves to be rebuked in the dressing room. Don’t make it a friggin circus!! Ultimate_Game 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: This guy is getting 17 crores. Not playing for free. I have no sympathy. Owner has the right criticize however he wants. It is not 17 crores of your or public money nor is he your dad’s domestic help to be rebuked in public. What’s with the hatred for the money they make? He deserves to be dumped, but why does he deserve public humiliation? Let someone film your kalesh with SO and see if you deserve all the yelling because you make six-figure salary! He is a private citizen as much as you are. Ultimate_Game, MumInd and BacktoCricaddict 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maniac Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 However phattu KL Rahul’s approach might be, here is a guy who has captained India,has 100’s in all 3 formats, played world cups for India. Who the fk is this owner to yell at him in public and that too about cricket? KL Rahul was paid whatever ridiculous amount because the owner thought he was worth it and just like any bad investment it’s his job to cut losses. I think this is disrespectful and very entitled behavior. However I feel we are over reading the situation, probably an intense “discussion”. That’s all. bowl_out, Sgattick10 and coffee_rules 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 Poor behavior by Goenka babu..KL Rahul sucks but this treatment in public is going to raise sympathy for him. Hope RCB takes care of KL and pick him up in the Mega auction, KL is getting suffocated in LSG. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Number Posted May 9 Popular Post Share Posted May 9 Goenka should expect a knock on the door soon. AuxiliA, cricspirit, Lone Wolf and 8 others 11 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: It is not 17 crores of your or public money nor is he your dad’s domestic help to be rebuked in public. What’s with the hatred for the money they make? He deserves to be dumped, but why does he deserve public humiliation? Let someone film your kalesh with SO and see if you deserve all the yelling because you make six-figure salary! He is a private citizen as much as you are. We don't know if it was "humiliation". Why can't we treat as a conversation between an employer and employee. He was obviousl pissed off. Not sure what he said. Not sure what he responded. The problem with Rahul is this is not the first time he is doing this. Almost every world cup, world T20 he has done this. Every IPL he has done it. Probably that was the breaking point for the owner. Ultimate_Game 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: We don't know if it was "humiliation". Why can't we treat as a conversation between an employer and employee. He was obviousl pissed off. Not sure what he said. Not sure what he responded. The problem with Rahul is this is not the first time he is doing this. Almost every world cup, world T20 he has done this. Every IPL he has done it. Probably that was the breaking point for the owner. Not arguing if he deserves or not. All is besides the point. I was objecting to him deserving it because he makes 17 crores and needs to argued or told in public. Most people here are enjoying the public discomfort it is causing to Kela. BacktoCricaddict 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaFanatic Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 KL should explain them that strike rate is overrated in t20s South_Paw, express bowling, velu and 2 others 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Not arguing if he deserves or not. All is besides the point. I was objecting to him deserving it because he makes 17 crores and needs to argued or told in public. Most people here are enjoying the public discomfort it is causing to Kela. This is franchise cricket. So there has to be some accountability as he earns through them. The money he pays them gives the rights to question him. If KL Rahul doesn't like he can quit. Nobody will stop him. Let us not forget this guy fired MSD as captain after one season with RPG. A cut throat guy. express bowling 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diga Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Poor behavior by Goenka babu..KL Rahul sucks but this treatment in public is going to raise sympathy for him. Hope RCB takes care of KL and pick him up in the Mega auction, KL is getting suffocated in LSG. Swap Kohli with KLR... result will still be the same for HaarCeebee Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kron Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 9 hours ago, MumInd said: KL as bad as he is.... doesn't deserve this in piblic in front of cameras...... this is not how you run the team...... ambanis are the same...... constantly want attention and sitting in front row....... MI being beaten embarssingly this season ahs resulted in ambanis hiding....... Ambani will use Mumbai poor performances as tax write off bowl_out, Sgattick10, velu and 1 other 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 15 minutes ago, diga said: Swap Kohli with KLR... result will still be the same for HaarCeebee This is not even an India game. LSG game. Even thsoe who were not attached to LSG were pissed off at this horrendous innings. JaFanatic 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 39 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: This is franchise cricket. So there has to be some accountability as he earns through them. The money he pays them gives the rights to question him. If KL Rahul doesn't like he can quit. Nobody will stop him. Let us not forget this guy fired MSD as captain after one season with RPG. A cut throat guy. So, what if it’s franchise cricket. It’s between him and his franchise owners. He’s not accountable to you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 42 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: So, what if it’s franchise cricket. It’s between him and his franchise owners. He’s not accountable to you I don't care lol I am just saying what owner did was not entirely wrong. He invests crores of rupees in the franchise. So he has the right express his anguish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said: I don't care lol I am just saying what owner did was not entirely wrong. He invests crores of rupees in the franchise. So he has the right express his anguish. Yes in private, what the pluck will he gain by expressing anguish in public. Chutiya lagra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 9 hours ago, Mariyam said: Goenka is making his money from the franchise. The performance of LSG and their standing in the table doesn’t have much to do with the top line of the franchise. I really do not get why Goenka has lost it here. Terrible behaviour and quite unnecessary. 4 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Film your performance review and upload it on YT for all to see. Kehana aasaan hain bhai. He deserves to be rebuked in the dressing room. Don’t make it a friggin circus!! I said it should have been done behind closed doors. But the thing is since there is no accountability in Indian cricket, some of us don't mind these things. Where I work, there is accountability, no free lunch. What Kela did yesterday, what Rohit did in 2022 SF, that comes closest to fixing.....deliberate underperformance to sabotage your team. Owner has every right to be pissed, ok to lose badly but very fishy approach yesterday. South_Paw, AuxiliA and Lone Wolf 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Yes in private, what the pluck will he gain by expressing anguish in public. Chutiya lagra HOnestly after watching that utter destruction he probably lost it. If they had lost it in 17th or 18th over Rahul might have escaped. under 10 overs with no wicket that annihiliation. To top it all LSG made 92 runs in the last 7 overs without losing a wicket. First 13 overs they made 73 runs in contrast. One guy who batted mainly there was Rahul. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...