coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 Typical Indian mentality Typical Lala company culture. Lala thinks if he has paid you money, he owns you. pic.twitter.com/w4aNgfnrVg— Gabbar (@GabbbarSingh) May 9, 2024 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: I said it should have been done behind closed doors. But the thing is since there is no accountability in Indian cricket, some of us don't mind these things. Where I work, there is accountability, no free lunch. What Kela did yesterday, what Rohit did in 2022 SF, that comes closest to fixing.....deliberate underperformance to sabotage your team. Owner has every right to be pissed, ok to lose badly but very fishy approach yesterday. In the Ashwin interview he said this as his biggest regret. He has done this over and over for so long. "The World Cup final against Australia, I was stuck in the moment, whether to take down Starc or just play him as it was reversing, bowling in tough angle - in that confusing I ended up nicking it - if I could have played till the end, it could have been 30+ runs & probably World Cup in our hands - that is what I regret". Rahul said. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: HOnestly after watching that utter destruction he probably lost it. If they had lost it in 17th or 18th over Rahul might have escaped. under 10 overs with no wicket that annihiliation. To top it all LSG made 92 runs in the last 7 overs without losing a wicket. First 13 overs they made 73 runs in contrast. One guy who batted mainly there was Rahul. Shifting goal posts. You said he deserved it because he makes 17 crores Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 22 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Shifting goal posts. You said he deserved it because he makes 17 crores It is not goal post shifting. All i say is it is his franchise, it is his employee. He can do whatever he want. If he doesn't like he can leave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgattick10 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 This public humiliation was absolutely unnecessary. He wouldn't have dared to do this against Virat Or Rohit. KL is a pushover in every aspect of life Manucrick, The Hound, coffee_rules and 2 others 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuxiliA Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 I feel bad for KL, he's a nice guy but this public humiliation was absolutely necessary for the greater good of Indian T20 cricket. Our top order batters don't lack in skill but in intent. We have to do away with this stupid anchor bullsh*t and make SR the most important stat in T20s. Tillu and Kron 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tillu Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 2 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: This public humiliation was absolutely unnecessary. He wouldn't have dared to do this against Virat Or Rohit. KL is a pushover in every aspect of life Don't think he cares about player reputation. This is what he said when Dhoni played for RPS. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 2 hours ago, Gollum said: I said it should have been done behind closed doors. But the thing is since there is no accountability in Indian cricket, some of us don't mind these things. Where I work, there is accountability, no free lunch. What Kela did yesterday, what Rohit did in 2022 SF, that comes closest to fixing.....deliberate underperformance to sabotage your team. Owner has every right to be pissed, ok to lose badly but very fishy approach yesterday. Deliberate underperformance? could just be lack of form and/or ability. Why cast aspersions on the integrity of a player? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 10 minutes ago, Tillu said: Don't think he cares about player reputation. This is what he said when Dhoni played for RPS. This is a different Goenka. the LSG owner is Sanjeev Goenka. Sandz, Tillu and express bowling 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tillu Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 36 minutes ago, Mariyam said: This is a different Goenka. the LSG owner is Sanjeev Goenka. So all the Goenkas are loose cannons. JaFanatic, velu, AuxiliA and 1 other 3 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kron Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 3 hours ago, AuxiliA said: I feel bad for KL, he's a nice guy but this public humiliation was absolutely necessary for the greater good of Indian T20 cricket. Our top order batters don't lack in skill but in intent. We have to do away with this stupid anchor bullsh*t and make SR the most important stat in T20s. Really feel bad for him. This kind of crao should be done behind doors. What a POS Owner. Just cause he pays you, he thinks he owns you. He isn't his slave. The Hound and AuxiliA 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hound Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 (edited) Goenka is a POS. If you got an issue with him why are you making a scene in front of the cameras. That's why I appreciate CSK and KKR's owners. Edited May 9 by The Hound Laaloo and Kron 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cowboysfan Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 This is not the fault of KL,he is who he is and has been that way ever since he came back after being dropped..This is the fault of LSG management who not only made him the captain but made him open !!.This is not a board room where you can berate an employee and nobody will call you on it.KL plays for India and you need to show some respect.you have the power to demote him or cut him but show some class and not do it in public. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 There may definitely be some problem with Goenka. The way Gambhir left LSG also indicates something wrong there. Manucrick 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 To be honest. KL Rahul wasn't this fattu when he started. In the game vs WI (2015-16 I think) where we were chasing some 224. He came and scored a century at 200 SR and scored 114 something in 57 balls...the great Thala choked and could score against DJ Bravo. Another game I remember.. where KL came as an opener and scored 81(49)... After both games he was dropped to accomodate Shikhar Dhawan. KL changed himself from 2017-18 onwards when he joined PBKS...he started to play slow at the top and preserve his wicket. As a result he won Orange Cap and slowly came back into the scheme of things..he realized statpadding is the key to go ahead. It's BCCI which screwed KL, BCCI tried it's best to screw Pant as well. But he was mentally tougher and hence came back from the setback. KL isn't mentally strong and hence became even more phattu, so much so that it's now impacting even in the normal games and even on SM fans have started calling him. This will keep on increasing as we move ahead, KL is mentally incapable to shut all the noise and it will start to impact his game even more and more. BacktoCricaddict and rollingstoned 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 5 hours ago, Mariyam said: Deliberate underperformance? could just be lack of form and/or ability. Why cast aspersions on the integrity of a player? I didn't say fixing. I said bad optics. Don't care attitude. KL has the ability, and form is also good this season Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 19 hours ago, kosingh said: There's an article in cricinfo where someone is saying "Rahul should be told that it is ok to fail." Maybe that's what Goenka is telling him. Owner: Arre kitne baar bola hai ki fail hone se koi problem nahin hai Rahul: Nahin sir, mere ko fail hona achcha nahin lagta hai Owner: Beta, koi baat nahin ... Rohit ko dekho fail hoke ro rahaa hai Rahul: Lekin sir, main aisa nahin .. Owner: Toh phir aise ho jao na ... agli baar fail nahin honge to 10 karod pagaar cut Rahul (with his head down): Theek hai sir, kya bataaon main, aap jo kahe so . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vijy Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 17 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: How will these guys toughen up. All his life he batted like a pussy cat. He is 30. Should be at peak of his powers. Look at Head. Absolutely fearless let's not compare him with travball Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tapandrun Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 6 hours ago, Mariyam said: This is a different Goenka. the LSG owner is Sanjeev Goenka. Harsh and Sanjeev Goenka are brothers, this time Harsh mentioned that he has nothing to do with IPL team this time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kron Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, Vijy said: let's not compare him with travball One thing I like about trav is that he does his best for any team he plays, be it aus or srh etc. Or big bash. Never holds back same as Warner. What a beast. But this chutiya starc preserves himself. Always. Same with Maxwell. I mean they both are average in India in general but thye never play with 100% effort. Always 50%. Trav gives 100%. CUMMINS somewhat is ok Maybe 70% Stoicis and Co are fine. Most of the others ones put in 100% Scarface 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...