Singh bling Posted May 27 Share Posted May 27 Rajkot game zone fire updates | Nine children among 33 killed; Gujarat HC takes suo motu cognisance https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/gujarat/rajkot-gaming-zone-fire-live-updates-several-dead-including-children/article68215857.ece 7 Babies Killed, Some Critical After Huge Fire At Delhi Children's Hospital https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/6-babies-dead-several-injured-in-massive-fire-at-childrens-hospital-in-delhi-5746964 Pune Porsche crash: Minor's bail cancelled, sent to juvenile home, grandfather linked to Chhota Rajan — 10 key updates https://www.livemint.com/news/india/pune-porsche-crash-juvenile-accident-father-vishal-agarwal-police-custody-underworld-chhota-rajan-key-update-11716385353942.htm Naked dance of corruption. 2 in BJP states 1 in AAP state. The parties that were supposed to get rid of congress corruption. Prakat 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gattaca Posted May 27 Share Posted May 27 (edited) Is it corruption ? Or enforcing public safety ? At least for the first case. Govt should mandate sprinklers in hospitals and industries. I don’t know how they got permission to even have a game zone in temporary structures. It is ridiculous we take it for granted. Buildings in India and also don’t have max capacity. These should be enforced. Edited May 27 by gattaca Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted May 27 Author Share Posted May 27 8 minutes ago, gattaca said: Is it corruption ? Or enforcing public safety ? At least for the first case. Govt should mandate sprinklers in hospitals and industries. I don’t know how they got permission to even have a game zone in temporary structures. It is ridiculous we take it for granted. Buildings in India and also don’t have max capacity. These should be enforced. I don't know you live in India or not but in India you could hardly bypass the laws unless you bribe the authority or you have political connection. That is only way you do business. The first case was of amusement park which require lots of permissions to operate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted May 27 Author Share Posted May 27 Chemical Plant Boiler Blast Toll Mounts To 11, Owner Arrested https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/chemical-plant-boiler-blast-toll-mounts-to-11-owner-arrested/articleshow/110407946.cms Another case of negligence and possible milibhagat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted May 27 Share Posted May 27 https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/man-tears-holy-book-beaten-to-death-in-punjab/amp_articleshow/109846945.cms This could have been avoided Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted May 27 Share Posted May 27 (edited) 1 hour ago, Singh bling said: Chemical Plant Boiler Blast Toll Mounts To 11, Owner Arrested https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/chemical-plant-boiler-blast-toll-mounts-to-11-owner-arrested/articleshow/110407946.cms Another case of negligence and possible milibhagat. Accidents are common in plants and factories. Its also common if Fire breaks out in a building. India is a developing country. It can not afford safety standards of deveped countries or may be it doesn’t even knows them. Important this is what national statistics says Accident per factory/!per public building/ and so on, annually must be decreasing Here is something that doesn’t cost a penny but will save many lives. People can give way to Ambulances including icfers. Edited May 27 by mishra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gattaca Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 4 hours ago, Singh bling said: I don't know you live in India or not but in India you could hardly bypass the laws unless you bribe the authority or you have political connection. That is only way you do business. The first case was of amusement park which require lots of permissions to operate. I lived in India for more than 20 years really hope all these approvals have transparency and are online. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chandigarh/80-ft-drain-pipe-falls-50ft-down-on-6-cars-2-injured/articleshow/110485494.cms another. Where does our tax money go? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vijy Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 1 hour ago, Lord said: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chandigarh/80-ft-drain-pipe-falls-50ft-down-on-6-cars-2-injured/articleshow/110485494.cms another. Where does our tax money go? into politicans' pockets. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gattaca Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 3 hours ago, Lord said: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chandigarh/80-ft-drain-pipe-falls-50ft-down-on-6-cars-2-injured/articleshow/110485494.cms another. Where does our tax money go? Benefits lol. India pays lot of benefits to poor people. raki05 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted May 29 Author Share Posted May 29 On 5/28/2024 at 4:29 AM, mishra said: Accidents are common in plants and factories. Its also common if Fire breaks out in a building. India is a developing country. It can not afford safety standards of deveped countries or may be it doesn’t even knows them. Important this is what national statistics says Accident per factory/!per public building/ and so on, annually must be decreasing Here is something that doesn’t cost a penny but will save many lives. People can give way to Ambulances including icfers. Just try to construct a house in big city without permissions andbwithin weeks time the local authorities will stop you. Then you have 2 options either bribe the authorities or take necessary permissions. The fact is an individual cannot do harmless activity like construction then how come these people bypass laws. The boiler in factory was not registered, the amusement park had thousands of litres of fuel. Were the authorities sleeping . Clearly in all cases there is element of political interference and corruption. India already has sufficient laws to deal with safety. It's just they are bypassed. mishra 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted May 29 Share Posted May 29 3 hours ago, Singh bling said: Just try to construct a house in big city without permissions andbwithin weeks time the local authorities will stop you. Then you have 2 options either bribe the authorities or take necessary permissions. The fact is an individual cannot do harmless activity like construction then how come these people bypass laws. The boiler in factory was not registered, the amusement park had thousands of litres of fuel. Were the authorities sleeping . Clearly in all cases there is element of political interference and corruption. India already has sufficient laws to deal with safety. It's just they are bypassed. BHai, I agree with all your points, lack of transparecy, Babu Culture and NaukarShahi. But improvement is continous feedback loop. My point is India hasnt reached to a stage where it can have a System like West. Because a system like West comes with a cost. Per Capita Income of India is less than how much people spend on Just fuel in West. So , Only indicator to look at is relative. For example numebr of accidents or failures per thousand workers, per thousand unit produce, per sector is reducing Year on Year. For example In Maharshtra Farmers, suicide count decrease among formers have stopped. This means something isnt right in policies. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Wtf u talkin about? Then every country including usa, france and uk n israel…r having same issues. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 VIP culture in faith too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lone Wolf Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 44 minutes ago, Lord said: VIP culture in faith too Gods have forsaken this land for a reason. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 1 hour ago, Lord said: VIP culture in faith too Had posted it in another thread. This is not religion. A street Ganapati pandall has a major brand value , I am sure there’s widespread money laundering going on. The crowd is unmanageable. Know a few Mumbai locals who said they have never been here in their lifetime, it gets so mad there. Government will take notice only when a tragic stampede happens. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 ^ Lets be honest. VIPs have security consideration. There should be limited time of day a month allocated to VIPs only for temple visits. I will say temple heads should be in a postion to allocate it or cancel it. VIPs need to apply for it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 (edited) Have you seen such situation in a Mosque or a Cheurch? No! Root cause is, there arent enough temples vis a vis population, Why arent there enough temples? Same people complaining about VIP culture oppose building of temple or renovation at the same time supporting Waqf Board to keep a mosque like structure or encroach land around revered temples. We need more temples. We need original temples restored and increased in space. Hindus have to arise. Footfall in temple is low because people struggle for a darshan. Edited September 13 by mishra Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 6 minutes ago, mishra said: Have you seen such situation in a Mosque or a Cheurch? No! Root cause is, there arent enough temples vis a vis population, Why arent there enough temples? Same people complaining about VIP culture oppose building of temple or renovation at the same time supporting Waqf Board to keep a mosque like structure or encroach land around revered temples. We need more temples. We need original temples restored and increased in space. Hindus have to arise. Footfall in temple is low because people struggle for a darshan. Lalbaughcha Raja is not a temple, it is a temporary famous Ganpati pandal in a Mumbai. And VIP passes have nothing to do with security. It is just preferential treatment. Passes are given to select few among known celebs, trustees, politicians and bureaucrats. They will pass it around to family and friends. India mein sab jugaad mein chalta hain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mishra Posted September 13 Share Posted September 13 (edited) 4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Lalbaughcha Raja is not a temple, it is a temporary famous Ganpati pandal in a Mumbai. And VIP passes have nothing to do with security. It is just preferential treatment. Passes are given to select few among known celebs, trustees, politicians and bureaucrats. They will pass it around to family and friends. India mein sab jugaad mein chalta hain. Still, My point is valid. Go to any temple and you will see a whole queue of devotees. Hindus ahve been made outright Chewt to talk about VIP culture, How crowded and struggling experience the temple has when root cause is, lot of our revered temples have been decimated and cant be rebuilt. Infact 20% population of Muslims have same count of Mosque as for 70+ percent of Hindus in India. And then people claim India is a Hindu land. Edited September 13 by mishra dial_100 and coffee_rules 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...