4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Changes don't happen overnight.
If you think that China became an economic superpower just like a flash of want then you're incorrect. China implemented those policies in 1970-1980's and it usually take 20-25 years before giving the true value.
Indian economic boom happened post liberalization in 1991...but since then most of the North indian states were unstable due to multiple factors. A stable govt is a key factor in drawing the economic growth.
Now the North indian states have stable govt...there is an upswing in their performance from a decade (minus couple of years due to covid). Ex. UP's GDP was 10.56 Lakh Crore in 2017-18, now it's touching 14.23 Lakh Crore in F.Y. 2023-24. 
Screenshot-2025-03-08-124035.png

There can be no development if people and society don't prioritise education.

In TN,capitalists saw opportunity in educational institutions because everyone wanted their kid to be highly educated. Then came the private engineering colleges and private medical colleges. This was in 1980-90s.

Then came the industries.

See this video. Despite similar growth, Gujarat is closer to Bihar than TN in poverty.

There is no uniform growth. Gujarat growth is not labour intensive at all.

There is no social mobility

TN is the only state with amazing social mobility imo. Maharashtra might be close. But not sure.

You need poor people to become doctors, engineers, scientists because they will actually serve the people. Doctors are of high importance. You don't want them to leave the country which all these rich kids do. That's the reason for opposing NEET as well because you need coaching class to clear that exam. So only middle class/rich kids can get proper coaching. 

Edited by Vicks57
3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Apparently, some think it is Switzerland. I have been to Marina beach , one of the ugliest site where people would relieve themselves in public as water is abundantly available to wash their behinds. Hooch tragedy in TN killed close to 100 people 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2024_Tamil_Nadu_alcohol_poisoning

Where commies and missionaries get together politically to close down factories that makes Undia weaker and had to import copper. Every state has good and bad people, South got a head start for more than a 100 years and had to face less strife like wars, partition etc., Delimitarion  will balance out some of the political power and economic power too. 

I was listening to the interview of Sandeep Balakrishna.

He exactly pointed out the same reason.

The church tried to convert Brahmins in TN first, when they failed to do that they targetted other castes and used the word Dravidian on them to create a caste divide. As a result, Tam Brahmins who are just 5% of the population were arsoned and killed, their shops were burned down and were forced to leave the state.

Once the source of knowledge was demolished, it was easier to brainwash the people and thats what church did. 

Then came the other justice party which further led to rise of DMK party supremo Karunanidhi.

34 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

In TN,capitalists saw opportunity in educational institutions because everyone wanted their kid to be highly educated. Then came the private engineering colleges and private medical colleges. This was in 1980-90s.

See this video. Despite similar growth, Gujarat is closer to Bihar than TN in poverty.

TN is the only state with amazing social mobility imo. Maharashtra might be close. But not sure.

You need poor people to become doctors, engineers, scientists because they will actually serve the people. Doctors are of high importance. You don't want them to leave the country which all these rich kids do. That's the reason for opposing NEET as well because you need coaching class to clear that exam. So only middle class/rich kids can get proper coaching. 

Using Wire as a source of truth is similar to trusting Pakistan as a protector of Hindus or Jews.

The number that is thrown mostly on face is GDP per capita on North Indian states. And there UT of Chandigarh, Sikkim & Haryana are ahead of TN. Gujrat is behind.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/1027998/india-per-capita-income-by-state/

But here comes the unique concept of cost of living. Based on my experience with Ahmedbad & Chennai respectively, the former is less costlier in comparison to Chennai. Gujrat has cities like Vadodara & Surat which are as developed as any city.

Only part where Gujrat maybe lacks is the area around Gandhidham (probably it's called Kathiawad or something), thats quite a dry zone with very little rainfall. Hence, its sparsely inhabitated and hence less development.

TN, I don't think have such dry stretch (happy to be corrected).

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Using Wire as a source of truth is similar to trusting Pakistan as a protector of Hindus or Jews.

The number that is thrown mostly on face is GDP per capita on North Indian states. And there UT of Chandigarh, Sikkim & Haryana are ahead of TN. Gujrat is behind.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/1027998/india-per-capita-income-by-state/

But here comes the unique concept of cost of living. Based on my experience with Ahmedbad & Chennai respectively, the former is less costlier in comparison to Chennai. Gujrat has cities like Vadodara & Surat which are as developed as any city.

Only part where Gujrat maybe lacks is the area around Gandhidham (probably it's called Kathiawad or something), thats quite a dry zone with very little rainfall. Hence, its sparsely inhabitated and hence less development.

TN, I don't think have such dry stretch (happy to be corrected).

Where is the social mobility?

Poor stays poor and the rich get richer.

TN stands out in social mobility. People here believe if you study hard, you will move ahead even if they are dirt poor.

We don't see TN or KA families spending 1 crore on dunki route to get into USA illegally.

This is a common occurrence in Gujarat.

4 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

TN stands out in social mobility. People here believe if you study hard, you will move ahead even if they are dirt poor.

We don't see TN or KA families spending 1 crore on dunki route to get into USA illegally.

Gujrat and TN both are in "medium" social mobility as per the below article of 2021.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://arxiv.org/pdf/2108.08816&ved=2ahUKEwi1s-_8v_qLAxVRTWcHHdoYE94QzsoNegQIRRAS&usg=AOvVaw3WiPIZCu2zAHnObLCfIACx

Delhi

Kerala

Himachal

Uttarakhand

J&K

These are top 5...TN is at 9th while Gujrat at 13th position.

Not a "vast difference" as per this article. Not sure if there is any other source.

2 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

We do see tamils in the dunki route today, liar. 

29 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

We do see tamils in the dunki route today, liar. 

Yeah in your imaginary world:hysterical:

Ask your white retard master "Trump" on the statistics :phehe:

6 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Yeah in your imaginary world:hysterical:

Ask your white retard master "Trump" on the statistics :phehe:

The only imaginary world is yours when you Try to hide the fact that tamils are the biggest group of illegal immigrants in last 20 years from the subcontinent. 

Ask ur white master for the statistics since u follow Whiteman ideology of liberalism and dravidianism. Those are white people invented ideas, Whiteman bootlicker.

Tamils and mallus are such Whiteman bootlicker that they are #1 and #2 in India for skin  whitening cream. 

Proof that Tamil is more Whiteman bootlicker than bong. 

11 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

The only imaginary world is yours when you Try to hide the fact that tamils are the biggest group of illegal immigrants in last 20 years from the subcontinent. 

Ask ur white master for the statistics since u follow Whiteman ideology of liberalism and dravidianism. Those are white people invented ideas, Whiteman bootlicker.

Tamils and mallus are such Whiteman bootlicker that they are #1 and #2 in India for skin  whitening cream. 

Proof that Tamil is more Whiteman bootlicker than bong. 

The * you talking about bong?

Not a single tamil or Kannadiga has been deported from USA so far by your retard white master 'Trump'

Australia has literally banned students from North Indian states because they have fake certificates and drop out rates.

The education agents were instructed to not consider students from Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, and the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/australia-universities-ban-indian-students-from-six-states-ut-amid-concerns-over-visa-fraud-report-101685006926196-amp.html

@Stan AFImagine how *ing frequent the fake certificates and drop outs are for a country to ban students from certain states:hysterical:

Once again, North Indian states are literally the shame of India

Edited by Vicks57

Sydney court sentences ‘Overseas Friends of BJP’ founder to 40 years for raping five Korean women

Sydney’s Downing Centre District Court has sentenced Balesh Dhankhar, a founding member of the ‘Overseas Friends of the Bharatiya Janata Party’ (OFBJP) in Australia, to 40 years in prison for the rapes of five Korean women.

According to media reports, the court described his actions as “elaborately executed, manipulative, and highly predatory.”

Dhankhar, 43, posed as a recruiter, and reportedly lured young women with fake job advertisements for Korean-English translation work.

He interviewed them at a Sydney hotel before coaxing them into his apartment in World Square Tower, sometimes promising a view of the Opera House or pretending to retrieve car keys.

Once inside, he drugged them with sedative-laced wine or ice cream before sexually assaulting them.

A hidden spy camera in an alarm clock by his bed captured the attacks. Police found 47 videos of him engaged in sexual acts with unconscious women, stored in folders named after his victims.

Until his arrest in 2018, Dhankhar was a prominent figure in the Indian-Australian community. 

He helped establish the OFBJP’s Australia chapter and was its president. He also represented the Hindu Council of Australia at interfaith lectures at the University of Sydney.

According to a report in the Quint, he boasted of his political connections, claiming access to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi. A now-deleted image on his website showed him shaking hands with Modi. 

Dhankhar was also the media outreach officer for a 2017 event featuring BJP spokesperson Sambit Patra, which highlighted “the achievements” of Modi’s government.

Reports from 2014 identified him as an OFBJP leader during Modi’s Australia visit.

According to an OFBJP Australia tweet, he resigned from the organisation in July 2018.

In response to the sentencing, OFBJP Australia issued a statement condemning Dhankhar’s crimes. “His actions are abhorrent, and justice has rightly been served with his sentencing,” the organisation said.

It added that Dhankhar had no association with OFBJP Australia since his resignation in 2018 and expressed support for law enforcement in ensuring accountability for such crimes.

During the trial, Dhankhar did not deny having sex with the victims or recording the encounters, but insisted they were consensual.

The jury, disturbed by the footage, had to be excused early. His wife, often seen in tears, stood by him in court.

Reports suggest he sold family assets to fund his four-year-long legal defence.

Sentencing Dhankhar on 7 March, Judge Michael King condemned his lack of remorse, stating his crimes demonstrated a “complete and callous disregard” for his victims, driven by his “desire for sexual gratification.”

https://www.telegraphindia.com/world/sydney-court-sentences-overseas-friends-of-bjp-founder-to-40-years-for-raping-five-korean-women-photogallery/cid/2087986

Australian courts :thumb:

Don’t let your child pursue sports unless you are rich!': Pullela Gopichand
Story by Manne Ratnakar

In a chat with TOI, the man who played a key role in making India a badminton superpower, says, “I advise parents not to put their children in sports. We are not in a position to offer sports as a career. Unless the children are from rich backgrounds or have a family business, it is not advisable for children to take up sport.

Olympic medallists who work in the Railways, RBI, Income Tax, police or a PSU have a lower rank than a civil servant who gets to reap benefits of his learning till the age of 60. The Olympic medallist who has burned himself out, will have to call the civil servant ‘sir’ or ‘madam’. They are at the mercy of the officer, hoping they will have people who will respect sportspersons who won medals for the country. And you may also find a boss with a negative mindset towards sportspersons.”

He gives the example of sprinter Jyothi Yarraji – a 100m hurdles silver medallist from the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games – who has been making numerous appeals for a proper job. Gopichand is also disappointed with how hockey stars like Dhanraj Pillay and Mukesh Kumar and shooter Vijay Kumar have been treated after they achieved so much for the country. “Going by what they have done for the country, is this the right kind of reward they deserve?” he asks. “If this is the case,

how can we encourage our children to take up sport?”

Former hockey captain Mukesh Kumar told TOI that even national-level hockey players are not getting jobs today, a statement supported by Mukesh. “In our days, we used to get some job, but

now many top PSUs and banks have stopped recruiting hockey players,” he says. “The situation is depressing.”

”https://www.msn.com/en-in/lifestyle/family/don-t-let-your-child-pursue-sports-unless-you-are-rich-pullela-gopichand/ar-AA1zkoHA

Edited by Stan AF

With a $2400 per-captia income, no middle-class parent will push a kid towards sports - padh likh kar afsar banjao.. side mein khel khoodna. Accept the basic reality. There are succes stories like Yashaswi Jaiswal, but most of MC kids will fail trying to nake it big in sports in India.

On 3/8/2025 at 5:16 PM, Vicks57 said:

TN will be the first industrialized state of India. Provided, the trade unions are kept under iron fist by govt's.

@mishra @singhvivek141 @randomGuy @AuxiliA

Bimaru UP vs Switzerland

ASER data 2024:

UP vs Tamil Nadu

1. Class 3 Reading Skills-

UP: 12.3% (2018) → 27.9% (2024)
TN: 10.2% (2018) → 13.2% (2024)

2. Class 3 Math (Subtraction) Skills-

UP: 23.4% (2018) → 28.2% (2024)
TN: 25.9% (2018) → 11.2% (2022)

3. Class 5 Basic Math (Division) Skills-

UP: 29.8% (2018) → 31.7% (2024)
TN: 14.9% (2022)

4. Class 5 Reading Skills:

UP: 28.3% (2018) → 34.4% (2024)
TN: 46.3% (2018) → 37% (2024)

Who did it better & Who has failed the kids? And....Still, the failed politicians oppose NEP for petty linguistic Politics to hide their failures. Sad

https://x.com/padmajajoshi/status/1899504176486297723?s=46

Someone asked Grok

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Bimaru UP vs Switzerland

ASER data 2024:

UP vs Tamil Nadu

Who did it better & Who has failed the kids? And....Still, the failed politicians oppose NEP for petty linguistic Politics to hide their failures. Sad

Someone asked Grok

Soon devbhumi  will re-civilize bali-bhumi again.

This metric was presented in a Haf meeting recently fyi. 

5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Bimaru UP vs Switzerland

ASER data 2024:

UP vs Tamil Nadu

Someone asked Grok

Thanks for sharing the numbers.

Indeed Maths is given most focus in states like UP & Bihar. Hence the kids here are naturally good there.

Where they usually struggle is in language, as the teachers there aren't as good in English. Those who are good migrate to other states/cities like Mumbai, Delhi etc and contribute there. Many of the institutes and schools in Mumbai have teachers from UP & Bihar.

It's like India's brain drain problem. Best and with means move out of the country.

8 hours ago, Lord said:

Might have to write only 200 word essay this time

There is a small kid amongst the injured as well, hope she is fine.

What's wrong with these teenagers ? In one instant they destroyed an entire family altogether.
Imagine that family might have been going somewhere while talking about their future, maybe kids education and new dreams.
All shattered just because a rich priviledged kid seems hurt coz her girlfriend left her.

Make women pregnant, get rich—Bihar’s cyber scam goes to a whole new level. :laugh::lol::facepalm:

Nawada district has long been a hotbed of scams, swindles, and schemes. But platforms like Telegram, Facebook, and WhatsApp have changed the nature of the con.

Nawada: For weeks, Mukesh Kumar waited for the woman he was going to impregnate and the promised payment of Rs 15 lakh. Instead, the 27-year-old labourer from Vaishali in Bihar was a victim of an elaborate cyber scam—the ‘All India Pregnant Job Service’. :lol: The perpetrators are from villages in Nawada district, which is emerging as India’s newest Jamtara. 

“My wife was three months away from delivering our first baby and I just thought I could utilise this time and the money,” said Kumar. Instead, he lost all his savings. The irony that his phone’s caller tune is an alert against scam calls is not lost on him.  

Mukesh is among the hundreds of young men in Bihar and other parts of India who clicked on an ad doing the rounds on Facebook: A woman’s face with the words ‘Call me’. The hook? Get Rs 15 lakh to impregnate an Indian woman. And if you don’t succeed, you’ll still get paid a couple of lakhs. 

The perpetrators—unemployed but tech-savvy youth, some as young as 16—are not operating out of high-tech air-conditioned offices with call centre-like setups. They’re using cheap Chinese phones. Their offices are sheds, fields, and orchards in Chakwai, Simri, and Samai villages in Nawada. And they’ve been leading the police on a merry chase.

DSP Priya Jyoti, who heads the cyber police station in Nawada, likens the scam to a multi-headed Hydra. Her team arrested eight people in 2024 and three more since the start of 2025 when the pregnancy scam made local, national, and international headlines. But that’s just a drop in the ocean. 

“You may arrest a hundred people for such bizarre cases and still find the 101st person using the scam’s name to extort money,” she said. 

https://theprint.in/ground-reports/make-women-pregnant-get-rich-bihars-cyber-scam-goes-to-whole-new-level/2508350/