11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes, of course . In 2015.  There are road-rage cases here too, but of a different kind. They have glocks in the glove compartment. 

But atleast there would be some fear of law there. In India they know even if they get caught they'll be free soon or case will drag for years 

12 minutes ago, Lord said:

But atleast there would be some fear of law there. In India they know even if they get caught they'll be free soon or case will drag for years 

True, this kind happens only in India or countries like India. Our judicial system is so corrupted, it affects common people the most. Hence, it makes sense for educated family oriented people to stay clear of these goons, even if it is not their fault. Nothing stops these goons.

Can't speak for all of India, but in Mumbai at least, the police turning a blind eye to Zomato/Swiggy/Blinkit/Zepto bikers  who ride on the footpath and often on the wrong side. Ofcourse the traffic cops and their bosses are paid for looking the other side. This has resulted in a lot of people following suit and breaking traffic rules willy nilly.

45 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes, of course . In 2015.  There are road-rage cases here too, but of a different kind. They have glocks in the glove compartment. 

What is are glocks?

Edited by Mariyam
16 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Can't speak for all of India, but in Mumbai at least, the police turning a blind eye to Zomato/Swiggy/Blinkit/Zepto bikers  who ride on the footpath and often on the wrong side. Ofcourse the traffic cops and their bosses are paid for looking the other side. This has resulted in a lot of people following suit and breaking traffic rules willy nilly.

What is are footpaths? 

- Bengalorean

8 hours ago, Lord said:

Unless you are powerful, the only way to survive is to live like sheep :((

Why is this just an "India" problem? Road rage exists everywhere. In the country that I live in, this kind of confrontation won't last that long also. It will be over in seconds. Look what happened to this newly wed Indian guy when he confronted another driver:

(NOTE: Graphic content below)

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What is are footpaths? 

- Bengalorean

The most literal desi way of saying 'sidewalk'. It actually makes more sense, as it is the only 'pedestrian only' zone of the transport corridor, ie, it is THE foot-path, while sidewalk implies there is something that is 'main-walk' or 'not side-walk, where you can still walk', while it technically is ILLEGAL to walk on the roads here 

Us bongs too prefer the term footpath. 

4 hours ago, Texan said:

Why is this just an "India" problem? Road rage exists everywhere. In the country that I live in, this kind of confrontation won't last that long also. It will be over in seconds. Look what happened to this newly wed Indian guy when he confronted another driver:

(NOTE: Graphic content below)

Each year, approximately 10-15 people get shot dead in USA for honking at dude in front of them at a traffic light, fyi. I think texas gets 1-2 each year and georgia/alabama gets 2-3 each year, with rest of the country getting the other 4-6 of the unfortunate ones who had to die for honking at a random stranger in traffic. 

If road rage was a contest, Murrica is yoda, while rest of the world are not even jedis. 

7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

What is are glocks?

Glock is the AK-47 of handguns : not the biggest bang or the most accurate, but packs a big hit ( the .45 callibre bullet is one of the bigger ones for hand guns, with only a few guns, like 50 cal desert eagle, being a bigger power-packer), is uber-duber reliable ( most reliable handgun except a revolver) and so easy even a child can use- and they do.

Basically, its the world's most commonly used 'must-have side-arm as your secondary/tertiary gun for close range' for all sorts of people, from rag-tag ISIS all the way to Navy Seals. And like AK, its a hell of a bargain, as its one of the cheaper guns on the market anyways ( you can buy a glock for like 600 bucks starting in Canada(lower- which is basically nothing-price for a handgun, most of which are over twice as much in price to begin with). 

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

The most literal desi way of saying 'sidewalk'. It actually makes more sense, as it is the only 'pedestrian only' zone of the transport corridor, ie, it is THE foot-path, while sidewalk implies there is something that is 'main-walk' or 'not side-walk, where you can still walk', while it technically is ILLEGAL to walk on the roads here 

Us bongs too prefer the term footpath. 

I was being facetious . My pun was Bengaluru has no footpath and we ask what is it? It is alien to us :giggle:

Just now, coffee_rules said:

I was being facetious . My pun was Bengaluru has no footpath and we ask what is it? It is alien to us :giggle:

When you say 'bengaluru has no foothpath' do you mean like Darjeeling, where there is NO footpath period or do you mean Kolkata, where there is plenty of foothpath everywhere, but 90%of them are occupied by panwallah/chaiwallah/paper-wallah/joota-wallah shops ? 

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

When you say 'bengaluru has no foothpath' do you mean like Darjeeling, where there is NO footpath period or do you mean Kolkata, where there is plenty of foothpath everywhere, but 90%of them are occupied by panwallah/chaiwallah/paper-wallah/joota-wallah shops ? 

Both. Some roads have no footpath if there is, it is so small , it is unusable. Plus it is usually occupied by street hawkers. 

23 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What a horrific accident! Youth, exuberance, alcohol, these are happening too often in India. That Porsche guy in Mumbai killed two techies on bike. Parents should not buy vehicles for college going kids. 7 families devastated by one rich guy

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/uttarakhand-accident-death-9670937/lite/

The video is so brutal and shocking it would looks like some movie accident scene. One lady head was completely severed and other one half head severed …. The flesh is scattered all around, never seen such brutal accident video.

Edited by raki05
4 minutes ago, raki05 said:

The video is so brutal and shocking it would looks like some movie accident scene. One lady head was completely severed and other one hah head severed …. The flesh is scattered all around, never seen such brutal accident video.

I read the reports, didn’t have the heart to watch the video.  The family must have been devastated to see their loved ones in that state. Would not wish it for even the worst enemy. Must be some poorva janam ka karmon ka phal  :sad_smile:

On 10/16/2024 at 9:11 PM, coffee_rules said:

What is are footpaths? 

- Bengalorean

bengalore has been renamed to

Ben ka loru

Rightly so

On 11/17/2024 at 9:31 PM, coffee_rules said:

What a horrific accident! Youth, exuberance, alcohol, these are happening too often in India. That Porsche guy in Mumbai killed two techies on bike. Parents should not buy vehicles for college going kids. 7 families devastated by one rich guy

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/uttarakhand-accident-death-9670937/lite/

mistakes

Mixing alcohol and drugs

Go out for a drive after that

Have your heads out of the sun roof at 100 kmph

Can't handle  ego of a BMW overtaking

No one informed parents of going out. 

Acha hai mar gaye. Zinda rehte to bhi apahij hote 

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

I read the reports, didn’t have the heart to watch the video.  The family must have been devastated to see their loved ones in that state. Would not wish it for even the worst enemy. Must be some poorva janam ka karmon ka phal  :sad_smile:

Gale huye amrood jaise pichak gaye the chehre. imagine hitting the container at 170 kmph with heads out of sunroof. I saw the original videos 

Delhi and NCR has AQI of 500 plus. If you can come out from there without an infection, you may have had Sanjeevani booti sometime in your life.

Joke - India has an environment minister who only tweets 

Edited by jigjig