Sad state of India

Singh bling

Delhi and NCR has AQI of 500 plus. If you can come out from there without an infection, you may have had Sanjeevani booti sometime in your life.

Joke - India has an environment minister who only tweets 

Edited by jigjig

13 hours ago, jigjig said:

Delhi and NCR has AQI of 500 plus. If you can come out from there without an infection, you may have had Sanjeevani booti sometime in your life.

Joke - India has an environment minister who only tweets 

Its crossed 1000, joke a national capital

Edited by Lord

14 minutes ago, Lord said:

Its crossed 1000, joke a national capital

38 tweets in one week from the Union Environment minister, not one about his ministry handling the pradhushan. 32 are reposts of Narendra Modi. Laanat hain! At least blame the parali dahan!

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Thats simplistic approach. If Parali is only cause Bejeing wouldnt have faced the issue. All I am saying is keeping Parali aside, did we implemented lessons from Beijing

Construction, Industry and Vehicles are other reasons. The main reason for it go do high in November is because of Parali burning, no rain or winds during autumn. And Punjabi Annadatas burn it this time of the year. Just to avoid NASa sats detecting the burn, they start burning after 5 pm when the NASa satellites have passed the region. Not just Delhi, most of North India and Pakhabi is choking .

Lusten to Atishi reasoning and blaming UP

Punjab 8k+
UP - 1.9k

5 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Construction, Industry and Vehicles are other reasons. The main reason for it go do high in November is because of Parali burning, no rain or winds during autumn. And Punjabi Annadatas burn it this time of the year. Just to avoid NASa sats detecting the burn, they start burning after 5 pm when the NASa satellites have passed the region. Not just Delhi, most of North India and Pakhabi is choking .

Lusten to Atishi reasoning and blaming UP

Punjab 8k+
UP - 1.9k

Do it like Brits. Create green pockets. Depending on availability of public transport. No entry of pvt vehicles/taxis in those areas. Force people to cycle and walk in those areas. 

11 hours ago, mishra said:

Do it like Brits. Create green pockets. Depending on availability of public transport. No entry of pvt vehicles/taxis in those areas. Force people to cycle and walk in those areas. 

Yeh umeed aapko Bharat sarkar se hai. Sadak to bana nahi sakte theek se

18 hours ago, mishra said:

Thats simplistic approach. If Parali is only cause Bejeing wouldnt have faced the issue. All I am saying is keeping Parali aside, did we implemented lessons from Beijing

Kyun China se compare karte ho bhai. They are miles ahead. Have you seen their Infra?

We are closer to Africa when it comes to Infra

5 hours ago, jigjig said:

Kyun China se compare karte ho bhai. They are miles ahead. Have you seen their Infra?

We are closer to Africa when it comes to Infra

Been to Africa, Those guys are too poor to be compared with India. Live in West and India is about  2 decades behind current West in terms of Infra. dont know about China but few years back, I saw a video by a Chinese scholar. He seem to comapre India to be nearly 15 years behind them in infra and nearly 25 years in other aspects like industrialisation and human capital

On 11/19/2024 at 11:15 AM, coffee_rules said:

38 tweets in one week from the Union Environment minister, not one about his ministry handling the pradhushan. 32 are reposts of Narendra Modi. Laanat hain! At least blame the parali dahan!

Don't agree. Blaming is for us commonfolk and media wallahs. The minister is accountable to provide workable solutions not just blame. That'll achieve nothing.

17 hours ago, mishra said:

There are lot of solutions if there is intent. Instead they make everything an issue for politics

2 minutes ago, Lord said:

There are lot of solutions if there is intent. Instead they make everything an issue for politics

I agree. Solutions are not being implemented because it will hurt their votes which leaves  politician with option like  play blame game