Sad state of India

Singh bling

10 hours ago, kepler37b said:

A divided country will spend all it's energy in internal bickering. 

While China builds clean and first world cities, this is what india does:

The nationalists can run the hamster of first world dreams as much as possible, but I do not see it happening.

Unless a strong hindutva movement pulverizes the religious/linguistic and regional diversity of this country. We need 1000x more hindutva.

The Pie is same and with increased population, it is ever so shrinking. The fault lines will be exploited by those who want power. Need a strong Nationalistic movement to remove all caste and religion fault lines and a organic Hindutva movement is the answer to India’s problems 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

The Pie is same and with increased population, it is ever so shrinking. The fault lines will be exploited by those who want power. Need a strong Nationalistic movement to remove all caste and religion fault lines and a organic Hindutva movement is the answer to India’s problems 

Yes. That is what I say. We need 1000x hindutva. Jai Shri Ram!!!

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

@BlueBlood

I don’t respond to personal jibes like this normally , but you are trolling with 0 facts and age for LS stereotypes. A lot of OCIs have returned back to India in last 10-15 years, some are even active on ICF. You don’t respond to any thing I pointed about the state of Insia, but as usual throw insults as if to make a point. You are a low-life troll, go check how many NRIs are doing Gharwapsi. 

Not true, at least 20 people I know have moved back in the last few years and they have moved back with families. I tried it in 2015 and lived with family for two years in India. Last I checked, I am still not divorced and we had a great time in India  Every one has their own personal equations to settled wherever. Some try , some give up. Some are happy living back. Nothing to be mocked or stereotyped about NRIs. Most of us are pro-India.

Dude you know it and I know it that the people who moved back either lost their job and couldn't find a new one or got their H1B rejected.

You do know how many are on L1 visa in the US right? They lie to own relatives that they are going back to India because they see better opportunities. But we both know full well that if someone is making upper tier salary in India in tech they can easily make 50x more in silicon Valley and similar areas.

These same people go back to India and bad mouth the US as they cannot otherwise justify why they failed and had to return home.

I infact I appreciate and admire people like you who stuck around, struggled and made things work. It shows resilience and ability to provide for your family.

It's just the hypocrisy and constant jingoistic patriotism that completely ignores all reality we all live it that I have a problem with.

GDP per capita in India we keep discussing but tell me which tier 1 city is affordable to live in India with Indian salaries? Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai etc.

Only reason people even talk about India is because of inherited properties from parents or grand parents that makes cost of living a lot less but other than that an average person has no hope.

Add to that all the GDP gains have gone to the top business people due to cheap SBI loans while the average person can't get a loan to even start a business. Look at Nirav Modi, Vijay Mallya, Adani etc. All LIC funds and SBI/banks money diverted to them.

I am not personally attacking you but pointing out the clear disconnect on why we all left India and why they are never going to change even if you control the media and point a rosy picture.

If we all as Indians change tribalistic behavior and actually look at things objectively things would actually improve for the better.

Look here alone on Bangladesh topic or Pakistan topic. Thousands of triggered posts. Not a single person wants to discuss the root cause of why we left: corruption, favoritism, land grabbing, pollution, cleanliness, powerful babus acting like kings and constantly needing sifarish for every little task.

If educated NRI's act like village level tribals with US vs. Them mentality sitting in the West, the country will never change for the better.

So much fake crap like claiming and steadfastly arguing falsehoods like Adani doesn't need foreign investments to survive or India doesn't need FDI and is self sufficient when the biggest source of US dollars and foreign reserves is labour class people working slavish conditions in Arab countries sending home money.

These people send more money back home than even NRI's by an order of magnitude. But it's as if we live In a different fake world where reality just doesn't exist these days.

I have 2 points which need immediate attention in my POV.

1. We have 500 million people in Farming sector, This work  can be actually done with same output or even better land productivity  with just 50 million population. So effectively we need 450 million more jobs urgently.

2. Our fertility rate has gone below 2. Which means we are not in a position to afford any Child or life go wasted irrespective of religion,region or caste the Child is born. We can not afford atleast 90% of such children to go into unemployment or little prdoctivity jobs like Farm Sector.

I believe whole of population of India including political parties must be aware, mindfull of above two facts else we we doomed to fall behind the rest of world for good. Time for every Indian to wake up to these realities

This is such a sad story of Indian justice system, corrupt judges and corrupt people getting away with sewer of a system. Atul Subhash was going through a bad divorce, wife alleging multiple farzi cases in him to squeeze a lot of alimony, corrupt judges asking him to pay 5 lakhs to give a better judgement in a family court case. He got fed up and gave up his life opening a debate on how to not let women , lawyers use the judicial/IPC system to harass people. Data shows 64k of such cases every year!!

On 12/3/2024 at 1:18 PM, coffee_rules said:

Hindutva is synonymous with caste issues. Just look at Yogi's shining UP.

2 hours ago, Ranvir said:

And when was this ever seen?

You sound no different from hard-core muslims who think Islam is the solution to all of mankind's problems.

Hindutva is a social and cultural movement is a solution for a lot of issues related to Hinduism  like casteism, status of women etc. 

8 hours ago, Ranvir said:

And when was this ever seen?

You sound no different from hard-core muslims who think Islam is the solution to all of mankind's problems.

If anything, only religion that originated from India after advent of Islam in India and followers of which have followed,  occasionally path of terror is Sikhism(supposedly inspired by Islam and Hindutva). So say thank you to Hindutva, that Sikhs are not classed as pro terror community.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

If anything, only religion that originated from India after advent of Islam in India and followers of which have followed,  occasionally path of terror is Sikhism(supposedly inspired by Islam and Hindutva). So say thank you to Hindutva, that Sikhs are not classed as pro terror community.

Oh really? You conveniently forget the Hindu terrorist Godse, the Hindu Tamil Tigers who pioneered the use of the suicide bomb and killed Rajiv Gandhi.

We don't need any thanks from you. Your large numbers mean that you are not classified as a terror group.

44 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

Oh really? You conveniently forget the Hindu terrorist Godse, the Hindu Tamil Tigers who pioneered the use of the suicide bomb and killed Rajiv Gandhi.

We don't need any thanks from you. Your large numbers mean that you are not classified as a terror group.

Who did Godse terrorize? He shot Gandhi. He didn't go on a terrorist rampage like even the Sikhs who blew up an airplane and killed numerous non-Sikh (and non-cooperative Sikhs) in the name of creating a religion based stan.

And also the LTTE had a good number of Christians as well. They were a political entity - not a religious one. So not sure how they become Hindu terrorists. They were not looking to build the Hindu Ealam in SL. 

24 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Who did Godse terrorize? He shot Gandhi. He didn't go on a terrorist rampage like even the Sikhs who blew up an airplane and killed numerous non-Sikh (and non-cooperative Sikhs) in the name of creating a religion based stan.

And also the LTTE had a good number of Christians as well. They were a political entity - not a religious one. So not sure how they become Hindu terrorists. They were not looking to build the Hindu Ealam in SL. 

The vast majority of the Tamil Tigers were Hindu. If they were Buddhists like the Sinhalese they would not be committing terrorist suicide bombings and try torist get 'freedom'.

Godse is widely considered India's first ever terrorist and committed the first anti national attack.

Edited by Ranvir