5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

A class A$$holes....scratch that, they are class less A$$holes.

People like us are breaking their fingers, back, legs etc to earn the livelihood...and these priviledged morons who get Crores for just having a land are spending money in building luxury houses, where all they'll do is nothing but take dump on.

Govt neednt educate them, those who have active nerve cells will research and figure out what to do. Those who dont, well, will keep on playing cards.

India need to get rid of these 30-40 Crores good for nothing useless jaahils soon.

We were a very rich country of antiquity. Our people are used to good life. That diminished the drive for hard work and exploration. We had all we needed.

We just sat on our chaarpaai and thought about greater meaning of life. No wonder hindu philosophy and spiritualty were centuries ahead of other cultures. 

Why is he peeing on the road in broad daylight? He doesn’t look homeless or like a junkie. You can also see Mahatma Buddha on the same wall, maybe he gets peed on as well.

I think we got the required capital a LOT before acquiring skills for designing and building infra.

Low quality design+ compromised construction + pathetic maintenance = our infra

3 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Someone noted the issue with the construction and raised it. But look how authorities are bullying that person.

Shameless mofos. 

Instant results

10 hours ago, Tillu said:

The Hindu rituals that were applicable at 100 million pop are not applicable for 1200 million.

Hinduism must have a organized religious body that gives diktats on rituals and revise them from time to time.

52 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

The Hindu rituals that were applicable at 100 million pop are not applicable for 1200 million.

Hinduism must have a organized religious body that gives diktats on rituals and revise them from time to time.

These are outdated rituals even for a 100 million pop.

Even religious bodies diktats will be met with a lot of resistance otherwise politicians themselves would have solved these issues a long time ago.

Also breaking cocunuts and garlands too produce a lot of environmental waste and pollution. The situation may slightly improve only when the living standards get better which will definitely not happen during our life time.

57 minutes ago, Tillu said:

Even religious bodies diktats will be met with a lot of resistance otherwise politicians themselves would have solved these issues a long time ago.

Also breaking cocunuts and garlands too produce a lot of environmental waste and pollution. The situation may slightly improve only when the living standards get better which will definitely not happen during our life time.

Traditons define us. Cannot simply wish them under the rug.

What is needed a tuning of ritual that minimizes the damage to envirnment and health. We do not need ban on all crackers, just allow ones that are comparatively harmless. Ban the extravagent ones like 1000 wallah ladi and fancy aerial fireworks. 

It also does not help that our truly retarded population wants to show off rather than pious celebration. Almost every festival is a consumeristic mess.

Coming to your point, if no plastic is used there is a very less chance of pollution through our pooja rituals. The biggest vector for pollution comes from communal bathing with shampoos and soaps and other goods. This will mess up the rivers. 

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

What is needed a tuning of ritual that minimizes the damage to envirnment and health. We do not need ban on all crackers, just allow ones that are comparatively harmless. Ban the extravagent ones like 1000 wallah ladi and fancy aerial fireworks. 

It also does not help that our truly retarded population wants to show off rather than pious celebration. Almost every festival is a consumeristic mess.

Coming to your point, if no plastic is used there is a very less chance of pollution through our pooja rituals. The biggest vector for pollution comes from communal bathing with shampoos and soaps and other goods. This will mess up the rivers. 

2 hours ago, Tillu said:

We are simply too overpopulated within a limited space, there is no reason why every less populated state/district/town/village of India looks beautiful.
Most of these river beds, hardly maintained and expanded, people don't have a different entry or exit points and hence chaos increases with in a limited area. You'll hardly see any security persons nearby to regulate the crowd.

One big difference I've seen is from the Kashi Vishwanath Corridor, earlier, the lanes to Jyotirlinga was extremely shoddy and full of paan stains, there was garbage everywhere. Once the corridor is maintained and expanded, the amount of paan stains and garbage has reduced by 100x times. People are more mindful of maintaining the sanctity of the place, and this is despite the multiple times increase in the flow of devotees.

10 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Some traditions are fine and infact increases our soft power image across the world. But we need to do away with repugnant repulsive traditions like cow **** throwing festival and bathing in highly polluted rivers.

Need to do away with coconuts and Palabhishekams as well. They seep into open drainages resulting in unbearable stench which then becomes breeding grounds for mosquitoes leading to preventable diseases like Dengue and Malaria.

Why are Indians rich and poor alike are so resistant to change. Why are we so averse to hygiene and cleanliness. In many ways we are even more regressive than the other faiths.

Ugly outdated traditions shouldn't stifle the country's progress.

11 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

We are simply too overpopulated within a limited space, there is no reason why every less populated state/district/town/village of India looks beautiful.
Most of these river beds, hardly maintained and expanded, people don't have a different entry or exit points and hence chaos increases with in a limited area. You'll hardly see any security persons nearby to regulate the crowd.

One big difference I've seen is from the Kashi Vishwanath Corridor, earlier, the lanes to Jyotirlinga was extremely shoddy and full of paan stains, there was garbage everywhere. Once the corridor is maintained and expanded, the amount of paan stains and garbage has reduced by 100x times. People are more mindful of maintaining the sanctity of the place, and this is despite the multiple times increase in the flow of devotees.

Also there is not enough education awareness. It should be taught right from childhood. But atleast in my time education then was all about ratta and passing exams.

140 crores ka desh hain. It's beyond capacity. Indian landmass was never equipped to handle more than 40-50 crores max. even that is a stretch. On top of that, all migration from villages towards cities. Cities are overwhelmed. Public infrastructure cannot handle this many people. In our lifetime, we will never see a clean India. only post 2050 when population starts declining.