coffee_rules Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 2 hours ago, jigjig said: Foresight. Ha Fact - Hindus and Muslims are living together in multiple countries in the world. Jinnah was the first and biggest terrorist of India. Will always be. Where are Hindus and Muslims living together happily? Jinnah is a terrorist for the way he achieved his goal with actions like Direct action day, killing thousands of Hindus.
jigjig Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 36 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Where are Hindus and Muslims living together happily? Jinnah is a terrorist for the way he achieved his goal with actions like Direct action day, killing thousands of Hindus. USA UK Canada Australia etc..
coffee_rules Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 4 minutes ago, jigjig said: USA UK Canada Australia etc.. Muslims are minority in all these places.
kepler37b Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:10 AM, Stan AF said: '800 mn Indians in poverty': Narayana Murthy calls for hard work, ambition Infosys co-founder Narayana Murthy advocates for a 70-hour workweek, urging youth to work hard for India's progress; underlines the importance of job creation as a solution to poverty Once we compare ourselves with the best global companies, I can tell you we Indians have a lot to do. We have to set our aspirations high because 800 million Indians get free ration. That means 800 million Indians are in poverty. If we are not in a position to work hard, then who will work hard? as reported by NDTV. https://www.business-standard.com/india-news/we-indians-have-a-lot-to-do-narayana-murthy-defends-70-hour-workweek-124121600353_1.html That free ration, i heard, is the grain procured by Govt as part of MSP. It cannot be stored for long. Hence it is being distributed. Not really a sign of poverty.
MechEng Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:10 AM, Stan AF said: '800 mn Indians in poverty': Narayana Murthy calls for hard work, ambition Infosys co-founder Narayana Murthy advocates for a 70-hour workweek, urging youth to work hard for India's progress; underlines the importance of job creation as a solution to poverty Once we compare ourselves with the best global companies, I can tell you we Indians have a lot to do. We have to set our aspirations high because 800 million Indians get free ration. That means 800 million Indians are in poverty. If we are not in a position to work hard, then who will work hard? as reported by NDTV. https://www.business-standard.com/india-news/we-indians-have-a-lot-to-do-narayana-murthy-defends-70-hour-workweek-124121600353_1.html Narayan Murthy is just batshit scared that AI will blow away his services empire. Hence the reason he's making these bizarre statements. Stan AF and Lord 2
Ranvir Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) On 12/19/2024 at 4:45 AM, jigjig said: USA UK Canada Australia etc.. So living in peace where either one is not in power. That's why it always makes me laugh when people say Hindus, Sikhs and Muslims all lived in harmony before 1947. Edited December 20, 2024 by Ranvir
coffee_rules Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 44 minutes ago, kepler37b said: LOL.... Wrong. Most NRIs will relive their past experience in India and continue the same civic behaviour. Throw trash on street, jump the lines. I have seen Indian people in foreign airlines wait for the people in earlier seats to leave first while de-planing and in Air India, they barge in with no regard to civic behaviour.
Lord Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Wrong. Most NRIs will relive their past experience in India and continue the same civic behaviour. Throw trash on street, jump the lines. I have seen Indian people in foreign airlines wait for the people in earlier seats to leave first while de-planing and in Air India, they barge in with no regard to civic behaviour. The ones born there or migrated in childhood will be there. For others its habit. Only danda prevents them.
jigjig Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 Sad state of Indian railways https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/lucknow/windows-shattered-and-dismantled-incensed-over-locked-doors-passengers-vandalise-antyodaya-express-train-in-uttar-pradesh/articleshow/116475093.cms
kepler37b Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 12 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Wrong. Most NRIs will relive their past experience in India and continue the same civic behaviour. Throw trash on street, jump the lines. I have seen Indian people in foreign airlines wait for the people in earlier seats to leave first while de-planing and in Air India, they barge in with no regard to civic behaviour. I know people who are in 40s, with 10 crores net worth, but still working 16 hours a day as they think "It is not enough for life". Indians, unfortunately, have that resource scarce mindset. It's in the genes. The result is all this idiotic behaviour.
coffee_rules Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, kepler37b said: I know people who are in 40s, with 10 crores net worth, but still working 16 hours a day as they think "It is not enough for life". Indians, unfortunately, have that resource scarce mindset. It's in the genes. The result is all this idiotic behaviour. Bhai, tum kya baat keh rahe ho? You are normalizing the bad civic sense of a person who is not self-assured albeit hard-working ! Edited December 21, 2024 by coffee_rules
coffee_rules Posted January 9 Posted January 9 India is exporting the rich and educated to the world!! Lord 1
Lord Posted January 9 Posted January 9 13 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: India is exporting the rich and educated to the world!! There should be 28% GST on leaving India coffee_rules and jigjig 1 1
Chaos Posted January 9 Posted January 9 4 hours ago, Lord said: There should be 28% GST on leaving India They need give me no tax, food and 5star hotel suite. Ill come back. Ill train dsp for free.
Stan AF Posted January 30 Posted January 30 https://www.instagram.com/reel/DFXsgAOSpEj/?igsh=MWR0dzlidnhwODl4YQ== The usual suspects Vicks57 1
singhvivek141 Posted February 3 Posted February 3 (edited) On 1/30/2025 at 12:47 PM, Stan AF said: https://www.instagram.com/reel/DFXsgAOSpEj/?igsh=MWR0dzlidnhwODl4YQ== The usual suspects MP is usually the best behaved "North India" state. They aren't too aggressive, talk politely, dont chew beetel leaves and keep their surroundings clean. There are many Tamilians & Malyalis who worked in BHEL & Cement companies are are now settled there. My school itself out of 60 in class we had 7 Malyalis. If they are forced to go this violent, something must have went too wrong. My guess is this is Kumbh crowd. The trains are unable to bear the burden due to saturated tracks and Airlines are extremely expensive (Hyderabad to Varanasi is costing 16k to 20k for one way). Roads have their own limitations as govt is trying to regulate the traffic to the city. Edited February 3 by singhvivek141