On 12/12/2025 at 4:29 AM, mishra said:

See , Data never tell story. I will give one simple example. When Oil prices were 100 dollar a barrel, What did UPA do to keep prices down. They sold oil bonds. What it means is You subsidise the oil by putting the burden on future. This is called kicking the can. The classic Western economy model, Buy on credit card and pay later hoping that you get a better paying job. Offcouse India got better job(NDA Government) and paid subsidies along with interest

Second, Today people in my village have Gas and electricity, Every House. Till 2014, Zero had Gas and may be just 20+ families had electic connection. My villlage has over 1000 houses. Have you heard of Load shedding :giggle:. Till 2014, we used to get on average 1-2 hrs of electricity per day (just those 20+ houses).

Education: My college, where I studied had 200 students per batch, Its capacity is increased to over 2000 students with PG Degree. There has been nearly double the number of colleges at the level my college was since 2014.

Infra: It took 1 week atleast to reach my college from my village in India. In 2025 It takes less than 1.5 days for me to reach my college from my village in UK.

I can go on and on but reality is, Whatevere you are seeing as pukeworthy was actually non existent. 

As they say. Nani ko Nanihal ka haal batanaa. Bhai You are doing that

You bring out anecdotal examples .according to the it cell propaganda...India was in dark age till 2014 and now ram rajya has started. Truth is India developed from abject property to a good economic state by 201_ due to actions of govt and liberalization led by manmohan in 92. Modi and vajpyee has taken it forward. There were lots of villages which got roads toilets and electricity by 2014 compared to 1980. As India gets wealthier..this rate of improvement will accelerate.

4 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

You bring out anecdotal examples .according to the it cell propaganda...India was in dark age till 2014 and now ram rajya has started. Truth is India developed from abject property to a good economic state by 201_ due to actions of govt and liberalization led by manmohan in 92. Modi and vajpyee has taken it forward. There were lots of villages which got roads toilets and electricity by 2014 compared to 1980. As India gets wealthier..this rate of improvement will accelerate.

Sanitization Improved post the Swachh Bharat Mission launched in 2014
https://www.unicef.org/india/stories/decade-indias-transformative-sanitation-mission

Electrification took a massive jump post Saubhagya scheme launched in 2017, till 2014 30% of villages didn't had electricity.
https://www.tatapower.com/blogs/indias-power-transformation-reforms-and-ppps-for-an-energy-secure-future
https://www.ceew.in/sites/default/files/ceew-research-challenges-power-sector-reforms-india.pdf

Banking specially Jan Dhan Yojna, played a crucial role in digitization and UPI transformation. Something which ManMohan and his puppets used to make fun of.
https://www.nextias.com/blog/banking-sector-reforms/

India itself got wealthier between 2014-2025 when it almost doubled it's GSDP (from 2.1x to 4.3x) in 10 years. The amount of infra boom India has seen in manufacturing, electonics, pharma and textile sector is unprecedented. From being a power deprived country to a power surplus nation, that doesn't happen just by being rich.

Logistics Infra is another big expansion, long neglected border areas are now getting a transformative connectivity via road/rail. Amount of expressways,metro, RRTS, ring roads, airports...this wasn't even there in 2013.

In defence sector, just look at the modernization of BSF, Coastguards and it will give you the idea. Same coastguard which could no nothing when Pak militants came in by sea and shot Mumbaikars, now is working with grid like architecture to alert any such movement and patrolling across the seas.

I can list on and on, BJP do have it's flaws, but atleast they don't compromise on the crucial aspects. Vajpayee ji did blunders in his tenure, even Modi has done big mistakes by letting Pakistan go off ramp so soon. However, the morale of the nation and it's capabilities are high. Though I agree that we need a strong and honest opposition which can keep BJP in check...2019-2024 BJP did lot of mistakes, post 2024 they're on course in correcting them post the 240 debacle.

28 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Its not anecdotal from some news clip but i gave examples from personal life. How I have seen things change around me.

I also know that infrastructure never changed in my village.  Never. The 20+ houses which had electricity were just on route to the overhead power line to various electric pumps and tubewells. And that line stayed same since my childhood till 2014.

When Notebandi happened, I was one of only few who claimed, People in my village (almost all of them) have no Note and immune to whole excercise

2 hours ago, kepler37b said:

TN Govt employees to protest. BC, what do they need more? 

Govt employees feel across the country that they're underpaid. 

Its a different matter though that they wont utter a word about the scope of work, timelines, accountability and job security.

18 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Govt employees feel across the country that they're underpaid. 

Its a different matter though that they wont utter a word about the scope of work, timelines, accountability and job security.

Govt employees are the new feudal landlords.. farmers too to an extent.  Fakhars don't do anything productive but expect 10x. 

Swiggy/Zomato delivery guys provide service like any other human being. 

Drives his own bike and petrol on dirty roads with numerous bumpers n potholes in all seasons plus attacks from rabid stray dogs. 

Farmers :  

free/subsidised seeds available although some say poor quality

input subsidy or reimbursement type through PM Kisaan + state govt funding ( telugu states )

free power (telugu states) 

subsidised fertilizers

tractors at discounted prices

some get water from irrigation projects worth thousands of crores

MSP for useless crops ( parallel- You produce tens n 1000s of typing machines or landline phones in digital world still govt has to buy n rot them for rats ) 

special funding in event of famine or droughts 

zero tax

I am sure there must be few more incentives for so called anna daata or farmers while other service providers in the society sweat n  toil equally if not more point being farmers shouldn't be pampered and society should stop seeing farming as some noble profession. It's NOT. Jai Jawaan jai kisaan slogans of 1960s were a result of mindless 9th grade kid IQ socialist practices of Nehru. Farmers are not special and are part of society like any other service providers. 

Edited by Vk1
23 hours ago, Lord said:

At this point this looks like AI

Abhi samajh aaya. He is jealous of Tihadi. Taking shots at 15 crore journalist lol

3 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

This is TamilLadu. Useless state. Non helping people. Least visitor friendly place in India.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/cities/chennai/2025/Dec/20/two-brothers-arrested-for-using-snake-to-kill-father-for-rs-3-crore-insurance-money-in-chennai

This isnt right, TN has its fringe elements. But calling it least visitor friendly state is incorrect.

Most of our twitter is hijacked by DMK supporters, who are pretty similar to TMC or AIMIM and hate outsiders. But deep down in rural towns and villages of TN, they are as much friendly to visitors as any other state. Coimbatore, Madurai, Rameshwaram, Kanniyakumari, Tiruppur....folks are friendly and tries to help outsiders in every way possible.

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

This isnt right, TN has its fringe elements. But calling it least visitor friendly state is incorrect.

Most of our twitter is hijacked by DMK supporters, who are pretty similar to TMC or AIMIM and hate outsiders. But deep down in rural towns and villages of TN, they are as much friendly to visitors as any other state. Coimbatore, Madurai, Rameshwaram, Kanniyakumari, Tiruppur....folks are friendly and tries to help outsiders in every way possible.

Which is the least visitor friendly state as per you.

As per me it is TN

2 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

Which is the least visitor friendly state as per you.

As per me it is TN

J&K.

I have went there couple of times...in Kashmir Valley I always have a feeling that the person with whom I am talking has a disconnect between his mind and his heart.