Ab ki baar, Coalition Sarkar! Modi 3.0 Government Formation, performance thread

Texan

22 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

BJP is really scared of Congress and RaGa. Threw Kangana under the bus just like they did to Nupur Sharma. They are scared to lose Haryana . Agree that Modi 3.0 is turning phattu. 

There were rapes and murders in the farmer’s protest and it caused a huge economic loss to the country. In logon ko belt treatment ki avashyakta hain.

W move .. nobody cares about Kangana except Middle aged uncle and aunties in Mandi.  She has no room for growth & offers nothing.

She is a loose cannon .   Legendary tactics from BJP top brass.  You cannot alienate Hindu core voters of Haryana regardless of elections.

19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

W move .. nobody cares about Kangana except Middle aged uncle and aunties in Mandi.  She has no room for growth & offers nothing.

She is a loose cannon .   Legendary tactics from BJP top brass.  You cannot alienate Hindu core voters of Haryana regardless of elections.

They will lose Haryana despite this posturing. There is widespread support for Kangana on this issue. She has not said anything loose cannonish than what the BJP  pravaktas have said about farmer protests. 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Pata chalke kya karenge uska? Jiski itna aabadi itna hissedari - increase in reservations for more is the end result. Raga wants the reservation cutoff to raise to 75% . The reservations to all caste groups within 50% is a better one. Creamy layer be implemented 

There are many castes in ,0.5 to 1-2 % once they realise that their reservation will be in such small numbers they may too stop supporting reservation.

18 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

There are many castes in ,0.5 to 1-2 % once they realise that their reservation will be in such small numbers they may too stop supporting reservation.

Dominant castes among lower caste groups have been getting the benefits for 3 generations in 75 years. If we are 80% backwards despite having reservations for 75 years, that system has failed. Identifying non-creamy layer is a first step.  Next step would be to remove families that have been benefitted for 3 generations are still getting benefits despite being rich and affluent. Make them creamy layer after say 3 generations. 

Otherwise , what is your purpose of knowing  how many castes are there and how many are poor? Making more reservations is not good for the nation and meritocracy. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Hindu core voters vote for BJP to actually grow a spine and do something. People vote them for security, development (both economi & military) and justice.

If spineless decision making has to be done then even Congress can do that.

JP Nadda has to go now, Modi need to understand that just like in cricket, even a politician has it's expiry date...he is rapidly advancing towards that.

You either die as a hero, or live long enough to see yourself turn into villian.

41 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Their numbers are too small to do anything.

Plus they will realize that reservation ain't going nowhere, if they will stop supporting then they may end up fighting on "open seats"..which will open another can of issues.

12 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Hindu core voters vote for BJP to actually grow a spine and do something. People vote them for security, development (both economi & military) and justice.

JP Nadda has to go now, Modi need to understand that just like in cricket, even a politician has it's expiry date...he is rapidly advancing towards that.

You either die as a hero, or live long enough to see yourself turn into villian.

Nadda is a mere yes man both Gujju duo have to go ideally.  At least Doval wanted out but got a needless extension.

At this moment first priority seem to be just survive these 5 years.  Mahamanav just doesn't cares anymore.

PR is already down in the dumps & loose cannons like Kangana aren't helping matters.

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

Erm, i am not follower of Rajya Sabha bakchod, but can someone explain to me how " NDA has majority of 121/245" makes sense ?

As explained in the tweet, there are 8 seats that are vacant, so 219 is needed for majority . Not that BJP will do anything with this.

Shivaji statue collapse: Structural consultant named in FIR arrested from Kolhapur

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/maharashtra-shivaji-statue-collapse-case-arrest-structural-consultant-chetan-patil-2590509-2024-08-30

Inaugurated by Modi in Dec 23 collapsed in 8 months. Either Big corruption or Indian civil engineers are good for nothing.

On 8/27/2024 at 6:55 PM, singhvivek141 said:

Modi wanted and expected 400 seats. Yet, it was this Hindu core voters who just didn’t come out to vote. Coward voters shouldn’t complain then…

And irrespective of politics, our country is now just a tough place for any general category, self made person. It has zero support, nor respect politically. Expect more ppl to settle/work overseas.

14 hours ago, someone said:

Modi wanted and expected 400 seats. Yet, it was this Hindu core voters who just didn’t come out to vote. Coward voters shouldn’t complain then…

And irrespective of politics, our country is now just a tough place for any general category, self made person. It has zero support, nor respect politically. Expect more ppl to settle/work overseas.

GoI needs to look at data about how many general category people from its professional institutes are emigrating from India. Currently that data is negligible, but soon , numbers will exponentially rise when a critical mass is achieved.

Then dont complain, India can not produce even a 100KN fighter jet engine after 100 years of demcracy and 2 billion population

18 hours ago, someone said:

Yet, it was this Hindu core voters who just didn’t come out to vote.

Oh shut the * up, what's BJP done on corruption/nepotism/China/income inequality & yes reservations? I wanted to see some change on at least the top two issues for me & there's been little to no progress there! You can't win 400 seats just by tooting your own horn or scaremongering against you know who :hmpf:

3 hours ago, R!TTER said:

Oh shut the * up, what's BJP done on corruption/nepotism/China/income inequality & yes reservations? I wanted to see some change on at least the top two issues for me & there's been little to no progress there! You can't win 400 seats just by tooting your own horn or scaremongering against you know who :hmpf:

Mr oversmart, you are exactly why BJP lost many seats. You are never sure what are your top issues, and that causes confusion. Compare that with the other side, whose top issue is only about removing BJP/Modi. 

Ram Mandir, Article 370 were 2 big issues , 2 civilization issues were resolved. That should have build enough confidence in our society.

Yet, it turns out our roots, our constitution are deeply flawed, and thus,  our ppl are just insecure by nature.  And the other side exploits it often. 

Thus, BJP failed as many people want guarantees, freebies just by their “name/caste/profession” rather than hand work/innovation.

Edited by someone