10 pilgrims killed as terrorists open fire at bus in J&K's Reasi

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I don't find that news anywhere. 

I'm telling you what I saw today when they interviewed a guy who was talking about what happened.

Hamesha desh ko aage rakho, not any party. Once election is done, fanboyism should be over. Remaining 4 years and 9 months, relentlessly question your government, demand higher standards. Applaud them when they get it right but don't be a *ing sheep all the time. Otherwise what's the point of democracy?

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Tweet toh bahut kar raha hai Modi, to Nawaz, to Shehbaz, all puppy jhappi. When Shabana Azmi had a sprain he got so worried on twitter. But poor victims including 2 year old pilgrims don't deserve even that courtesy. 

Bhai tu rehne de. Not defending Modi here. But to expect a PM to tweet about something that can cause an escalation is dangerous . Trigger happy teeets like Trump can lead to war. He tweeted to Nwaz shrif as Narendra Modi not as PM. I will look for ground reports or think tank tweets to see how PMO responds to the situation rather the team that manages his X account. Give it some time! 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Hamesha desh ko aage rakho, not any party. Once election is done, fanboyism should be over. Remaining 4 years and 9 months, relentlessly question your government, demand higher standards. Applaud them when they get it right but don't be a *ing sheep all the time. Otherwise what's the point of democracy?

Again I ask - what is the expectation? 

4 minutes ago, mishra said:

Create a infra on assumption that whatever centre gives, Pakistanis and Kashmiris will kill Hindus on every opportunity. 

Govmnt has to make it costly. 1:10 ratio of casualties will be a initial starting point

Don't seek validation from the West or our libbus (no matter what you do, they'll hate your existence). If there is an enemy wanting to terrorize your population, has separatist ambitions, give a disproportionately violent response. Learn to be a dictator, ruthless, animal like when it comes to protecting India's sovereignty. 

Forget ruthless countries like Israel or Saudi, even so called developed western democracies won't play nice when their sovereignty is in question. For those truck protests did you see how Trudeau govt responded? Or how Macron responded after so many IS inspired attacks in his country? Here our oafs are rewarding kin of terrorists and punishing/humiliating honest armymen.

5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Bhai tu rehne de. Not defending Modi here. But to expect a PM to tweet about something that can cause an escalation is dangerous . Trigger happy teeets like Trump can lead to war. He tweeted to Nwaz shrif as Narendra Modi not as PM. I will look for ground reports or think tank tweets to see how PMO responds to the situation rather the team that manages his X account. Give it some time! 

If you can only see tweets as the problem of this government, no point discussing with you. 

5 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Again I ask - what is the expectation? 

All there, scroll through earlier posts. 

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

If you can only see tweets as the problem of this government, no point discussing with you. 

But isn’t that your complaint, that Modi has no statement about Raesi but he’s doing chumna-chaati with Nawaz on Twitter. You should restrain before seeing all the tweets from RaGa about the incident. 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

But isn’t that your complaint, that Modi has no statement about Raesi but he’s doing chumna-chaati with Nawaz on Twitter. You should restrain before seeing all the tweets from RaGa about the incident. 

One of several complaints. I see the others are a bit uncomfortable, don't blame you.

Just now, Gollum said:

That onground folks should not be shown mercy - I agree. 

But what is the expectation from the PM apart from what he's done? A tweet? Is that what you feel is the ultimate expression of interest according to you? If so, then yes he hasn't delivered on the tweet. However, based on what the survivors of the attack said on TV - I think what he did was sufficient. 

Now it's upto the army and police to root out the terrorists and find the OGWs as you call them. We can take a call on what happens after that. 

Some data

Pakistan currently has a runrate of 900-1000 annual army + civilian fatalities (450 as on date in 2024, 918 in 2023)

https://www.satp.org/datasheet-terrorist-attack/fatalities/pakistan

And since this is Pakistan, this could be heavily under-reported

J&K annual ~50, army+civilian ; 60 in 2022, 45 in 2023

https://www.satp.org/datasheet-terrorist-attack/fatalities/india-jammukashmir

Instead of Kashmir, terrorist have targeted Jammu region these days. During peak terrorism, both Hindu, Muslim civilians died but Muslims happened to bear the brunt of civilian fatalities (90%) as Kashmir was targeted by terrorists, religion wise breakup:

https://www.satp.org/satporgtp/countries/india/states/jandk/data_sheets/religious_identity_civilians_killed_in_militancy.htm

Edited by randomGuy
6 hours ago, Gollum said:

I was reading somewhere that many defense analysts are not happy with Doval as he was believed to be chief architect for Ceasefire when technically Pakistan was down and out.

We probably missed a critical window to destroy terror launch pads on other side.

Time for him to go as well.  PM probably relies on him too much as well.

We have badly missed General Bipin Rawat who was creating a coordinated command:((

10 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Jawan Killed, 6 Injured As Terrorists Strike Again In J&K, Gunfight On

Govt will now gift 1500 acres each to families who sheltered these jihadis. And punish the remaining injured jawans. 

Sabka haath

Sabka saath

Sabka vishwaas

Sabka vikas

Closely analysing the situation... The main blunder seems to be committed by Doval.  Post Covid Paxtani economy was absolutely toast and shattered & they came with a begging bowl towards us for that ceasefire ..  LoC shelling was suiting us wonderfully.

We gave them breathing space and rest is history.

Has been 10 years with Doval now... No Army modernization, no strategic military edge over Pakistan, nothing has actually happened.... 

Losing battle of narrative at LAC along with Depsang ridge, creation of buffer zones along our side... Salami slicing of land in Arunachal.   Return of terror in Manipur & no stopped NSCN terrorists in Nagaland... And now peaceful Jammu burning.

Disastrous tenure.

14 hours ago, Gollum said:

Hard for me to say this, but Kashmir specifically needs a dictatorship approach. Democracy has failed there, you cannot distinguish between the innocent and someone with actual evil intentions.

Chinese style concentration camp approach is needed. This will be very humiliating for some but it is to avoid a larger evil to occur.

Updates on activities there 

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/jammu-kashmir-terror-attack-doda-army-post-attack-kathua-security-personnel-jawan-death-injured-terrorists-jaish-2552112-2024-06-12

Looks like a lot of sleeper cells have activated after the polls. I am pretty sure that Cong, NC and PDP have stakes in the sudden spurt of activity as well. Too much of a coincidence that all this has escalated so much since the 9th.