Kalki 2898 AD trailer

rkt.india

44 minutes ago, Lord said:

should have said Salman Khan fans. Would be more accurate and no one would have been offended.

I tried watching Kisi ka Bhai kisi ki jaan last weekend randomly... Couldn't last 3 minutes of bhoi acting and plot had some South Indian actors too... Proper bawaseer:phehe:

Very satisfying that opportunistic Koomar and Sallu Bhai are tanking badly.

14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Areee nhi he said - mere ghar pe jo kaam karte hai wo sab South Indian dubbed movies dekhte hai...

He didn't say South Indians work at his home:joyman:

Ok, my bad. Yes, all dubbed South Indian movies shown on TV is made for low IQ people. But, the success of Kalki/KGF is not because of such movies. They are seen by most in theatres as well.

18 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Areee nhi he said - mere ghar pe jo kaam karte hai wo sab South Indian dubbed movies dekhte hai...

He didn't say South Indians work at his home:joyman:

Also he said it in a good way. That you can just have fun without too complex plot. Like Rohit Shetty movies he himself is part of.

22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I tried watching Kisi ka Bhai kisi ki jaan last weekend randomly... Couldn't last 3 minutes of bhoi acting and plot had some South Indian actors too... Proper bawaseer:phehe:

Very satisfying that opportunistic Koomar and Sallu Bhai are tanking badly.

Try watching Dabanggg 3 - horrible first 10 mins, stopped after that,

11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok, my bad. Yes, all dubbed South Indian movies shown on TV is made for low IQ people. But, the success of Kalki/KGF is not because of such movies. They are seen by most in theatres as well.

It was a big budget movie though Kalki 600 crores INR was budget.

I won't call it a success but it was good enough.

KGF chapter 1 was good but Chapter 2 was for low IQ chapris and cashed in on hype.  Salaar was even more crap & only rabid Prabhas fans liked it.

Movie making is at its lowest in India & probably spread worldwide now.

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Try watching Dabanggg 3 - horrible first 10 mins, stopped after that,

Didn't watched a single full fledged Sallu Bhai movie since Tubelight & I got second hand embarassment in front of my friend.

I thought it was going to be a War movie lol :hysterical:

14 minutes ago, Lord said:

Also he said it in a good way. That you can just have fun without too complex plot. Like Rohit Shetty movies he himself is part of.

Shetty's movies used to be fun.

First 3 Golmaal had good comedy. 1 is a all time classic.

Warsi is unintentionally funny.

15 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Tbh...the quality of South Indian movies production too have actually improved massively. Script is much tighter than before.

In 2012, Ramcharan acted in Racha. Anyone who understands Telugu will see how sleazy and ill acted that movie was. But it was heavily dubbed and broadcasted in North coz Magadheera was a hit and producers used it to earn money through broadcasting rights.

Come to 2018 and same actor did an amazing movie called Rangasthalam, hardly it was shown in the North. Rangasthalam was the movie through which people have started to recognize that Ramacharan is now ready to be taken seriously rather than just being Chiranjeevi's son.

19 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

This chutiya is such a  worthless pos. Two take ka movie banata hain aur thevar jaise Oscar quality movie banata ho.. 

This pos can't name 5 South Indian actors and passing comments on South Indian actors. What does he mean by only his servants watch South Indian movies and doesn't require any brains to watch. As if his movies like golmaal series require Einstein, Newton, Tesla and Stephen Hawkin to explain the finer intricacies.

G@ndu thinks he is making art house movies with that elitist and classist mindset. G@ndu should use better choice of words before making comments like joker etc.

Why did he never make similar comments on SRK and Salman when they acted worse than jokers in so many movies. This asshole is just jealous of SI movies opening new markets in Bollywood circuits. This servant comment was actually made during the release of KGF 2.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Tbh...the quality of South Indian movies production too have actually improved massively. Script is much tighter than before.

In 2012, Ramcharan acted in Racha. Anyone who understands Telugu will see how sleazy and ill acted that movie was. But it was heavily dubbed and broadcasted in North coz Magadheera was a hit and producers used it to earn money through broadcasting rights.

Come to 2018 and same actor did an amazing movie called Rangasthalam, hardly it was shown in the North. Rangasthalam was the movie through which people have started to recognize that Ramacharan is now ready to be taken seriously rather than just being Chiranjeevi's son.

When Ram Charan remade Zanzeer in Hindi, there was this pretentious, elitist, snobbish reviewer called Raja Sen compared him to a Simian monkey in his review. Fortunately there was no big social media and jio at that time and he got away with it. Even the so called effortlessly charming and "witty" SRK was so racist in many of his interviews and movies with respect to SI actors and movies.

2 minutes ago, Tillu said:

When Ram Charan remade Zanzeer in Hindi, there was this pretentious, elitist, snobbish reviewer called Raja Sen compared him to a Simian monkey in his review. Fortunately there was no big social media and jio at that time and he got away with it. Even the so called effortlessly charming and "witty" SRK was so racist in many of his interviews and movies with respect to SI actors and movies.

SRK & charming :cantstop:

Yeah I agree that South actors were looked down at times, reason behind it was pure jealousy, and then there were "fans" of those so called "superstars". Talking specifically about Zanjeer it was indeed poorly made movie...as the original one was acted by Amitabh Bachchan, which has cult following even now.

Infact not only South, every other movie industries like Gujarati, Marathi, Bhojpuri, Bengali, Punjabi etc all have suffered due to unchallenged dominance by Bollywood for years.

It's only now, where superstar culture in Bollywood is on decline and post Covid people are switching to other industries.

Plus there is a huge unnoticed impact of SSR's death as well which has badly dented Bollywood's image. People aren't ready to compromise and they want to see the "real quality".

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

SRK & charming :cantstop:

Yeah I agree that South actors were looked down at times, reason behind it was pure jealousy, and then there were "fans" of those so called "superstars". Talking specifically about Zanjeer it was indeed poorly made movie...as the original one was acted by Amitabh Bachchan, which has cult following even now.

Infact not only South, every other movie industries like Gujarati, Marathi, Bhojpuri, Bengali, Punjabi etc all have suffered due to unchallenged dominance by Bollywood for years.

It's only now, where superstar culture in Bollywood is on decline and post Covid people are switching to other industries.

Plus there is a huge unnoticed impact of SSR's death as well which has badly dented Bollywood's image. People aren't ready to compromise and they want to see the "real quality".

Yes it was a badly made movie but it doesn't warrant such comments. Why do Bollywood actors speak with an air of superiority like Packistanis do with India using their wild imaginations. Arshad warsis classless comments were like we watching just Salman and SRK movies and coming to a conclusion about the whole industry.

Bollywood keeps making NRI movies and then wonder why there is a huge disconnect between the movies they make and what the audience wants. That's where SI movies were filling the void.

Edited by Tillu

Arshad Warsi -  The way he talks about "his servants" is extreme bad more than what he said about South Indian movies.

This mindset is common among Indians. You employ people to do your cooking, washing utensils, cleaning house. You employ them. You do not own them. Just because you give them salary does not mean you own them. I have a problem with referring to them as "my servants". Who do you think you are? You are not king. These "servants" cannot switch jobs in the same area if they are in bad terms with their "master" because the "master" would spread rumours like "he stole" from the house. This **** is extremely common in all parts of India.

Your "cook/maid/driver/cleaner " is your "cook/maid/driver/cleaner" because they come a poor family who could not provide proper education to them or who did not know the importance of educating their kids. 

We always see these IFS officers mistreating their cook/maid/cleaner in foreign countries during their posting. Elitist women are a huge problem in this whether they are IFS officers or they are the wives of IFS officers. This issue persists. Look up why Hindujas are getting jailed/facing prosecution. They did not give proper wages to their "servants" while working them for 12+ hours.

Treat every human with respect irrespective of their jobs.  

Casteism may be another reason for people like Arshad to think certain jobs are only for certain castes. 

There are a lot of Bhakts in our country who are anti-reservation and believe just like the thakur guy who won't drink water from a sweeper.

1 hour ago, Tillu said:

Yes it was a badly made movie but it doesn't warrant such comments. When I look at Bollywood actors feeling superior towards SI movies and actors  it's like Packistans somehow feeling superior towards india in their wild imaginations. Arshad warsis classless comments were like we watching just Salman and SRK movies and coming to a conclusion about the whole industry.

Bollywood keeps making NRI movies and the wonder why there is a huge disconnect between the movies they make and what the audience wants. That's where SI movies were filling the void.

Agree,

Bollywood always has been discriminating towards outsiders or the ones who are not "one of their own". So much so, that they stopped considering Indian audience as their target and instead started targeting foreign NRI's..again not all, but major production houses.

On top of that their habit of portraying Pakistan as a saint and mocking Indian gods. No wonder the scene in RRR where Ramcharan took attire of Alluri Sitarama Raju Garu, entire nation erupted in joy and gratitude.

1 hour ago, Vicks57 said:

Treat every human with respect irrespective of their jobs.  

Casteism may be another reason for people like Arshad to think certain jobs are only for certain castes. 

There are a lot of Bhakts in our country who are anti-reservation and believe just like the thakur guy who won't drink water from a sweeper.

That won't happen unless we change our entire curriculam and build it from scratch.

This subject of "caste" was included by the whites in massive scale to divide the society. Indian society was always classified based on the work they do.

Problem started when British started openly calling the babus which work for them as the elite class and the tribals and other workers as backward. That's why now many people are ready to leave their family businesses in search of "govt job"...and in turn losing their "skill".

14 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Agree,

Bollywood always has been discriminating towards outsiders or the ones who are not "one of their own". So much so, that they stopped considering Indian audience as their target and instead started targeting foreign NRI's..again not all, but major production houses.

On top of that their habit of portraying Pakistan as a saint and mocking Indian gods. No wonder the scene in RRR where Ramcharan took attire of Alluri Sitarama Raju Garu, entire nation erupted in joy and gratitude.

Prabhas is generally non controversial, shy and introverted in nature. Any other actor with such a huge box-office pull would reject playing second fiddle to Amitji. Joker, servants are just poor choice of words. Should learn to hide his bitterness.

1 hour ago, Tillu said:

Prabhas is generally non controversial, shy and introverted in nature. Any other actor with such a huge box-office pull would reject playing second fiddle to Amitji. Joker, servants are just poor choice of words. Should learn to hide his bitterness.

BollyDawoodiyas have always been looking down on South Indian movie industry people. They were treated as royalty when they used to attend filmfare awards down south. Look at Shahrukh is using humor but basically doing what North Indians did to Madrasis since Padosan days… Ram charan is from AP where they don’t speak Tamil or famous for Idli vada for this joker

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

BollyDawoodiyas have always been looking down on South Indian movie industry people. They were treated as royalty when they used to attend filmfare awards down south. Look at Shahrukh is using humor but basically doing what North Indians did to Madrasis since Padosan days… Ram charan is from AP where they don’t speak Tamil or famous for Idli vada for this joker

Bollydawood is arrogant and too much full of themselves, I think there were some movies where they used to call the folks with Mongoloid features as Hakka Noddles, clearly a derogatory term. Every Goan will be portrayed as a colourful shirt wearing Peter or D'Souza engaged into drugs, every Rajasthani with regressive society and every Bihari with thief mentality and funny accent.

But when they will have to portray someone from Pakistan, he/she will be an elite, well dressed, urdu speaking disciplined individual with great connect to his religion.

Youths and teenagers which see such movies, start believing that's the normal practice and starts behaving the same. 

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

That won't happen unless we change our entire curriculam and build it from scratch.

This subject of "caste" was included by the whites in massive scale to divide the society. Indian society was always classified based on the work they do.

Problem started when British started openly calling the babus which work for them as the elite class and the tribals and other workers as backward. That's why now many people are ready to leave their family businesses in search of "govt job"...and in turn losing their "skill".

If you have common sense and empathy, you would treat people with respect irrespective of the job (provided it is legal) they are doing.

If you put yourself in other's shoes, casteism would vanish. But good people are rare everywhere.

The above two Paras are not directed at you.

I don't agree with blaming British for the caste system.  Maybe the British profited off it. You can blame manusmriti and other casteist books for that. **** that was happening in Kerala (Travancore kingdom i think) was deplorable before the British. I forgot the book. It was during 1300s to 1500s. That traveller would go to different kingdoms in India and make note of the societal practices. Casteism was *ing evident. I will try to remember the book and update the name here.

Edited by Vicks57

10 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

If you have common sense and empathy, you would treat people with respect irrespective of the job (provided it is legal) they are doing.

If you put yourself in other's shoes, casteism would vanish. But good people are rare everywhere.

I don't agree with blaming British for the caste system.  You can blame manusmriti and other casteist books for that. **** that was happening in Kerala (Travancore kingdom i think) was deplorable before the British. I forgot the book. It was during 1300s to 1500s. That traveller would go to different kingdoms in India and make note of the societal practices. Casteism was *ing evident. I will try to remember the book and update the name here.

As far as what I understand, some kind of discrimination happens everywhere across the world. Even in western countries there were clear classification of knights and peasant class and their rights. India wasn't unique in that way as some % of impurities will always be there in any society. 

India in the past was perhaps the only civilization in the world where women had as much social right in the society as men. We all know the history of witchcraft in Europe and how prelevant it was before the Industrial Revolution. 

For the British, understanding Indian Varna structure was too difficult, hence theh randomly started clubbing castes into different categories and exaggerating few isolated incidences.

The tribal groups who were self sustaining and independent were thrown under backward classes and were forced to adapt under the new world order, using the "elite class Indians who were serving British". Business were destroyed, and instead of a business working class, we got the long list of "clerks" who can speak English.