Lone Wolf Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 21 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: It is exceedingly difficult to not feel nauseated by Nita Ambani. Think about grace, humility, compassion when you are in possession of limitless money, power and influence. She is the polar opposite of all of these characteristics when one looks at Sudha Murthy, or Priti Adani ( whose husband is as rich ) Everything about Mrs. Nita Ambani is so distasteful - her fake personality and emotions, in your face display of mind bogglingly expensive jewelry and designer clothes. When you have limitless money, be like Priti Adani and Sudha Murthy - genuine compassion and personality. Ambanis do a lot of philanthropist work though... Unlike Murthy and Adani Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Ambanis do a lot of philanthropist work though... Unlike Murthy and Adani Agree. Murthy funds Soros and Ford foundations who feed left media like theWire, AltNews etc. Lone Wolf 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 16 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Ambanis do a lot of philanthropist work though... Unlike Murthy and Adani Money laundering maybe. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 37 minutes ago, Lord said: National event now. What a joke Mobilize the lockdown haters!! coffee_rules and Lord 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G_B_ Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 Interesting to see Aditya Thakarey dancing at this wedding when his father rails against the Adani Ambani... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted July 11 Share Posted July 11 (edited) 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: Interesting to see Aditya Thakarey dancing at this wedding when his father rails against the Adani Ambani... Ambani be like - Baap ka, bete ka, mausa ka, mausi ka, sabko nachayega ye unkal… Edited July 11 by coffee_rules raki05 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted July 12 Share Posted July 12 I seriously believe that Anant is mand budhi. a guy weighing 150-200 kg and dancing in front of world is either a comedian.or joker. According to his mother Anant's health is also not good and he take steroids.All this tamasha will be bad for his health Lone Wolf and Gollum 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted July 12 Share Posted July 12 https://youtube.com/shorts/MUxjp9zb3-I?si=F_6JV3TANMJ8xfSx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 12 Share Posted July 12 (edited) 5 hours ago, Singh bling said: I seriously believe that Anant is mand budhi. a guy weighing 150-200 kg and dancing in front of world is either a comedian.or joker. According to his mother Anant's health is also not good and he take steroids.All this tamasha will be bad for his health This is truly sad and nothing to be derisive about. Regardless of how rich someone may be, someone suffering from health conditions simply due to bad luck should evoke compassion is us. If it is true that Anant is not in good health (physically/mentally), it gives new perspective to the grandeur of this event. I don't remember any such fanfare for the other son's wedding. They may just be doing it as a way to make Anant feel extra-special. I just wish they wouldn't inconvenience the public like they are doing. What if someone's else's child is facing a health condition, needs urgent medical care and needs to drive through that area? Edited July 12 by BacktoCricaddict coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted July 12 Share Posted July 12 4 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: This is truly sad and nothing to be derisive about. Regardless of how rich someone may be, someone suffering from health conditions simply due to bad luck should evoke compassion is us. If it is true that Anant is not in good health (physically/mentally), it gives new perspective to the grandeur of this event. I don't remember any such fanfare for the other son's wedding. They may just be doing it as a way to make Anant feel extra-special. I just wish they wouldn't inconvenience the public like they are doing. What if someone's else's child is facing a health condition, needs urgent medical care and needs to drive through that area? https://www.timesnownews.com/health/anant-ambani-health-issues-the-groom-to-bes-battle-with-asthma-steroid-use-and-obesity-article-111682428 Her mother said He is on lots of steroids. These type of functions put lots of pressure on his health . He needs to reduce weight o/w in near future a tragedy could happen . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 @rangeelaraja The Murthys are not what you make them out to be. Especially Narayan Murthy who expects Indians to work 70 hour workweeks for peanuts salary while he in his youth hitchhiked from Europe to India that "inspired him to create Infosys". They are simple but not different from your typical crony capitalists. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 13 Author Share Posted July 13 (edited) 25 minutes ago, MechEng said: @rangeelaraja The Murthys are not what you make them out to be. Especially Narayan Murthy who expects Indians to work 70 hour workweeks for peanuts salary while he in his youth hitchhiked from Europe to India that "inspired him to create Infosys". They are simple but not different from your typical crony capitalists. @MechEng. _ they may not be saints and I did not imply that. But that peanut salary is to upskill unemployable engineers. Give them exposure to global clients in an excellent offices and campuses. Here is the reality of our "IT engineers" . https://www.businessinsider.in/engineers-in-india-lack-the-right-job-skills-including-artificial-intelligence-and-machine-learning-report/articleshow/68516807.cms It is not because they lack the intellect - it is because of mostly poor colleges that don't provide a workforce ready to be absorbed in the job market. Infy, TCS, Wipro, HCL -- one can speak as much ill about them for a menial salary to freshers - but they are basically paying freshers to upskill themselves. And working 70 hours a week maybe an exaggeration / hyperbole - but he is not off by a lot. Do you know how China became filthy rich in a generation ? By 400 million+ factory workers slogging 12 hours a day. Greater savings, great investment capacity. I am not saying this is a model to be emulated. But Murthy is right when you try to understand the rationale of his perspective. Productivity per worker in India is much much lower than the West, and much lower than China and East Asia - for a variety of reasons. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_labour_productivity The only way to compensate for that while up-skilling is to work harder. Edited July 13 by rangeelaraja Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 20 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: @MechEng. _ they may not be saints and I did not imply that. But that peanut salary is to upskill unemployable engineers. Give them exposure to global clients in an excellent offices and campuses. Here is the reality of our "IT engineers" . https://www.businessinsider.in/engineers-in-india-lack-the-right-job-skills-including-artificial-intelligence-and-machine-learning-report/articleshow/68516807.cms It is not because they lack the intellect - it is because of mostly poor colleges that don't provide a workforce ready to be absorbed in the job market. Infy, TCS, Wipro, HCL -- one can speak as much ill about them for a menial salary to freshers - but they are basically paying freshers to upskill themselves. And working 70 hours a week maybe an exaggeration / hyperbole - but he is not off by a lot. Do you know how China became filthy rich in a generation ? By 400 million+ factory workers slogging 12 hours a day. Greater savings, great investment capacity. I am not saying this is a model to be emulated. But Murthy is right when you try to understand the rationale of his perspective. Productivity per worker in India is much much lower than the West, and much lower than China and East Asia - for a variety of reasons. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_labour_productivity The only way to compensate for that while up-skilling is to work harder. That would still not be a justification to work 70 hours a week. Besides China offers good incentives/perks to its workers, there is more mutual understanding since it's a homogenous society. India mein toh for 3.5 lpa ctc, squeeze the entry level employee and burn them out. Most hard working IT employees from India look for greener pastures abroad because they know that they will never climb the ladder and grind 60 hours a week unless they are shrewd bootlickers. It's not that Narayan Murthy has concerns for Indian workforce. More like since most IT jobs are getting automated, Indians are expected to work harder in order to not get replaced by an algorithm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jf1gp_1 Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 17 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: This is truly sad and nothing to be derisive about. Regardless of how rich someone may be, someone suffering from health conditions simply due to bad luck should evoke compassion is us. If it is true that Anant is not in good health (physically/mentally), it gives new perspective to the grandeur of this event. I don't remember any such fanfare for the other son's wedding. They may just be doing it as a way to make Anant feel extra-special. I just wish they wouldn't inconvenience the public like they are doing. What if someone's else's child is facing a health condition, needs urgent medical care and needs to drive through that area? Then Mumbai needs to vote which ofcourse they wont. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 On 7/12/2024 at 1:54 PM, Singh bling said: I seriously believe that Anant is mand budhi. a guy weighing 150-200 kg and dancing in front of world is either a comedian.or joker. According to his mother Anant's health is also not good and he take steroids.All this tamasha will be bad for his health 200+ kilos easily. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singh bling Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 21 minutes ago, Gollum said: 200+ kilos easily. He is running towards his death Gollum 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 13 Author Share Posted July 13 10 hours ago, MechEng said: That would still not be a justification to work 70 hours a week. Besides China offers good incentives/perks to its workers, there is more mutual understanding since it's a homogenous society. India mein toh for 3.5 lpa ctc, squeeze the entry level employee and burn them out. Most hard working IT employees from India look for greener pastures abroad because they know that they will never climb the ladder and grind 60 hours a week unless they are shrewd bootlickers. It's not that Narayan Murthy has concerns for Indian workforce. More like since most IT jobs are getting automated, Indians are expected to work harder in order to not get replaced by an algorithm. You are far and away from the reality. I established 2 office locations, with 700+ staff in Pune from scratch for one of these IT majors - that served as offshore development centers for 4-5 global banks. The " hardworking" "engineers" , spend most of their day time in chai spots, gym and table tennis, cafeteria and when they are bored of all of that, they get back to work when the working day starts in the West. Terrible work ethic attitude. Even paying these unemployable "engineers" 3.5 lakh ctc to train and enable them is being very generous because they are paid to be trained and their productivity is non-existent. No one else would employ them as "engineers" out of college. It takes 2-3 years of exposure and experience to bring them upto employable standards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: You are far and away from the reality. I established 2 office locations, with 700+ staff in Pune from scratch for one of these IT majors - that served as offshore development centers for 4-5 global banks. The " hardworking" "engineers" , spend most of their day time in chai spots, gym and table tennis, cafeteria and when they are bored of all of that, they get back to work when the working day starts in the West. Terrible work ethic attitude. Even paying these unemployable "engineers" 3.5 lakh ctc to train and enable them is being very generous because they are paid to be trained and their productivity is non-existent. No one else would employ them as "engineers" out of college. It takes 2-3 years of exposure and experience to bring them upto employable standards Koi nahin, if the sweatshop culture is what you glorify, good for you. I'll never see a unique product coming out of the Indian market in a long time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 13 Author Share Posted July 13 4 minutes ago, MechEng said: Koi nahin, if the sweatshop culture is what you glorify, good for you. I'll never see a unique product coming out of the Indian market in a long time. Sorry you don't make any sense. You are just putting words in my mouth. I am not glorifying anything nor promoting a sweat shop culture. Most Indian " IT engineers" coming out of college can't code. They are not fit to be employed as engineers. They are trained for 2 years. You are the one cribbing about them being underpaid. When your productivity is zero as an IT engineer, and you are getting paid 3.5 lakh / year to be trained , you ought to be grateful and not crib. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 13 Share Posted July 13 15 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: @MechEng. _ they may not be saints and I did not imply that. But that peanut salary is to upskill unemployable engineers. Give them exposure to global clients in an excellent offices and campuses. Here is the reality of our "IT engineers" . https://www.businessinsider.in/engineers-in-india-lack-the-right-job-skills-including-artificial-intelligence-and-machine-learning-report/articleshow/68516807.cms It is not because they lack the intellect - it is because of mostly poor colleges that don't provide a workforce ready to be absorbed in the job market. Infy, TCS, Wipro, HCL -- one can speak as much ill about them for a menial salary to freshers - but they are basically paying freshers to upskill themselves. And working 70 hours a week maybe an exaggeration / hyperbole - but he is not off by a lot. Do you know how China became filthy rich in a generation ? By 400 million+ factory workers slogging 12 hours a day. Greater savings, great investment capacity. I am not saying this is a model to be emulated. But Murthy is right when you try to understand the rationale of his perspective. Productivity per worker in India is much much lower than the West, and much lower than China and East Asia - for a variety of reasons. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_labour_productivity The only way to compensate for that while up-skilling is to work harder. labour productivity is literally one of those western nonsense metrics there is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...