vvvslaxman Posted July 13, 2024 Share Posted July 13, 2024 This is like Dave warner international retirement. Takes forever. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MechEng Posted July 13, 2024 Share Posted July 13, 2024 2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Sorry you don't make any sense. You are just putting words in my mouth. I am not glorifying anything nor promoting a sweat shop culture. Most Indian " IT engineers" coming out of college can't code. They are not fit to be employed as engineers. They are trained for 2 years. You are the one cribbing about them being underpaid. When your productivity is zero as an IT engineer, and you are getting paid 3.5 lakh / year to be trained , you ought to be grateful and not crib. Jaane do, kaun tum se behes kare.. I know people who put in those typical 70 work hours and they are from Blackstone, Goldman Sachs, BCG and McKinsey. These folks get the best of salaries and perks, yet are burnt out due to constant work pressure. Some of them switch from consulting to product management at fmcg companies, while finance folks switch to companies with better work life balance such as Morgan Stanley. The rest stay back, provided they are workaholic types. If you require freshers to work 70 hour work weeks to get trained, that negatively reflects more on the company than the employees. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 Distributing imported watches worth 2 cr each to the attendees... Intelligent politicians would keep a distance from these Ambanis...I am sure the public finds it pretty distasteful. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: Distributing imported watches worth 2 cr each to the attendees... Intelligent politicians would keep a distance from these Ambanis...I am sure the public finds it pretty distasteful. i hope indian public are not that stupid to buy into the leftard idiots notion that somehow it is distasteful or bad to inject millions of dollars into the economy instead of stashing it all in a vault. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FischerTal Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 To be honest, I don’t care what celebrities do with their money as long as it is invested in India. This one wedding generated a lot of economic activity and provided many people with employment. For that, im happy Muloghonto 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: i hope indian public are not that stupid to buy into the leftard idiots notion that somehow it is distasteful or bad to inject millions of dollars into the economy instead of stashing it all in a vault. I guess I would be marked a 'right wing godi bhakt' whatever by the actual leftists but anyways. Those are Swiss company watches, manufactured in Switzerland, imported by Ambani. Ideally you want the money to circulate within India to generate more economic activity (GDP) in India... Ambani basically helped the Swiss economy with the watches. Edited July 14, 2024 by randomGuy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: Distributing imported watches worth 2 cr each to the attendees... Intelligent politicians would keep a distance from these Ambanis...I am sure the public finds it pretty distasteful. Are you saying Modi ji is not intelligent? That's unacceptable Sandz 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 8 minutes ago, Lord said: Are you saying Modi ji is not intelligent? That's unacceptable Rahul Gandhi didn't go...Mamta said she wasn't going but getting repeated requests from Ambanis..Modi made it look that he primarily went to Mumbai for public works worth 29k(??) crore ....jio price rise, distasteful weddings, past image, what Anil Ambani did with investor money etc. doesn't make association with Ambanis beneficial. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LordPrabhzy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 51 minutes ago, randomGuy said: I guess I would be marked a 'right wing godi bhakt' whatever by the actual leftists but anyways. Those are Swiss company watches, manufactured in Switzerland, imported by Ambani. Ideally you want the money to circulate within India to generate more economic activity (GDP) in India... Ambani basically helped the Swiss economy with the watches. he should have gifted Titan watches then? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 14, 2024 Author Share Posted July 14, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, MechEng said: Jaane do, kaun tum se behes kare.. I know people who put in those typical 70 work hours and they are from Blackstone, Goldman Sachs, BCG and McKinsey. These folks get the best of salaries and perks, yet are burnt out due to constant work pressure. Some of them switch from consulting to product management at fmcg companies, while finance folks switch to companies with better work life balance such as Morgan Stanley. The rest stay back, provided they are workaholic types. If you require freshers to work 70 hour work weeks to get trained, that negatively reflects more on the company than the employees. @MechEng Comparing compensation and productivity of the cream of talent that join top 3-4 elite management consulting companies and Private Equity companies with IT illiterate engineers who graduate from shitty colleges that produce unemployable graduates --- You must live under a rock. These unemployable " IT engineers " don't work 70 hours, hell these low work ethic freshers hardly do 2-3 hours of productive work with their low skills when hired by " sweat shop " companies that do them a huge favor by hiring them and upskilling them. Low income nations like India don't become prosperous when below average skilled workforce, work 9-5 with several breaks between. It take one generation to really slog it out for a nation to build wealth. Thats how China got rich -with far superior work ethic than India - partly coming from culture, partly forced. Murthy is a great visionary who built a great business and knows what it takes for nations to prosper. His thought process his beyond your aaukat, so just chill. Edited July 14, 2024 by rangeelaraja Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, FischerTal said: To be honest, I don’t care what celebrities do with their money as long as it is invested in India. The vast majority of that money probably went to the likes of Rihanna, Bieber, Kim *ing Kardashian, Cena & any number of Hollywood celebs! How is that keeping/investing money in India? Lord and Vicks57 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicks57 Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 Ambanis are making themselves look real bad. Giving Bieber *ing 84 crore to perform his songs. * outta here. Modi being a dumbass thought it was a nice idea to attend the wedding. Once again, Modi is simply not at all smart in reading the environment and has low Emotional intelligence. Common people are pissed at/indifferent to these attention whore Ambanis. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 14, 2024 Author Share Posted July 14, 2024 Gifting 2 crore a piece Swiss watches to filthy rich Bollywoodias to add to their collection. Thats roughly 25-30 crore spent on distributing watches like candies to people who don't need it. Thats money good enough to change the lives of 100s of families forever. 100+ charter planes to get VVVIP guests from across the world. 100s of millions of dollars spent to get people like John Cena, Kardashians, Adele, Justin Bieber, Backstreet boys, Rihanna, 3 day Italian cruise with 100s of guests....how the F does this spending benefit the local economy ? It is money leaving the country. The amount of money they splurged, they could have eradicated Mumbai slums and built goodwill for a lifetime. Vulgar, Obscene, nauseating splurge of wealth in a country where there is massive malnutrition, huge lack of primary education and urban poverty. No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. Money that could have been used to buy limitless goodwill by acts of kindness to the needy instead gets spent in a way that would only people make hate this family Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 Not to mention this, who the * cries for your son's wedding - The entire Ambani clan is *ed up probably incestuous village Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: I guess I would be marked a 'right wing godi bhakt' whatever by the actual leftists but anyways. Those are Swiss company watches, manufactured in Switzerland, imported by Ambani. Ideally you want the money to circulate within India to generate more economic activity (GDP) in India... Ambani basically helped the Swiss economy with the watches. So ? How much crores did Ambani directly inject in OUR economy due to this wedding ? about 3000 crores ? that otherwise would be sitting useless in a vault ? that more than justifies a few hundred crores in buttering up the swiss as an investment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 26 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Gifting 2 crore a piece Swiss watches to filthy rich Bollywoodias to add to their collection. Thats roughly 25-30 crore spent on distributing watches like candies to people who don't need it. Thats money good enough to change the lives of 100s of families forever. 100+ charter planes to get VVVIP guests from across the world. 100s of millions of dollars spent to get people like John Cena, Kardashians, Adele, Justin Bieber, Backstreet boys, Rihanna, 3 day Italian cruise with 100s of guests....how the F does this spending benefit the local economy ? It is money leaving the country. The amount of money they splurged, they could have eradicated Mumbai slums and built goodwill for a lifetime. Vulgar, Obscene, nauseating splurge of wealth in a country where there is massive malnutrition, huge lack of primary education and urban poverty. No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. Money that could have been used to buy limitless goodwill by acts of kindness to the needy instead gets spent in a way that would only people make hate this family What do you think the prices for the valets and butlers for Bieber and Blair were ? how much do you think their 1 lakh per night stay in hotels brought in for the economy ? How much tax did those foreign flights and foreign watches fetch the Indian exchequer in taxes ? The most conscionable act the rich can do, with regards to money, is SPEND it. Giving handouts never works to create long term wealth, you should know this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 49 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: he should have gifted Titan watches then? Half of the gifts Ambani got in wedding are real estate...he could have given real estate in some Indian hill station for ex., jaguar cars(owned by tata sons) also assembled in Pune, India(new manufacturing plant coming up in TN).... choices are limited but you can't say there were none. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 14, 2024 Author Share Posted July 14, 2024 2 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: What do you think the prices for the valets and butlers for Bieber and Blair were ? how much do you think their 1 lakh per night stay in hotels brought in for the economy ? How much tax did those foreign flights and foreign watches fetch the Indian exchequer in taxes ? The most conscionable act the rich can do, with regards to money, is SPEND it. Giving handouts never works to create long term wealth, you should know this. Bieber was paid 83 crores for a 1 hour performance. Even if he stayed for a 10 lakh a night hotel room, how much is going out of the country vs. circulating in ? Same for the 30+ international foreign entertainers they flew and paid obscene sums. Did the 3 day Italian cruise with 800 guests circulate money in the Indian economy or take money out of the country ? 80 % of the SPENDING that went out of the country into bringing in trash like Kardashians and Bieber and several others could have been SPENT to build a few schools and low income housing societies eliminating lakhs of slums. It is after all their money and it is on them if they lack conscience. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 34 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Gifting 2 crore a piece Swiss watches to filthy rich Bollywoodias to add to their collection. Thats roughly 25-30 crore spent on distributing watches like candies to people who don't need it. Thats money good enough to change the lives of 100s of families forever. 100+ charter planes to get VVVIP guests from across the world. 100s of millions of dollars spent to get people like John Cena, Kardashians, Adele, Justin Bieber, Backstreet boys, Rihanna, 3 day Italian cruise with 100s of guests....how the F does this spending benefit the local economy ? It is money leaving the country. The amount of money they splurged, they could have eradicated Mumbai slums and built goodwill for a lifetime. Vulgar, Obscene, nauseating splurge of wealth in a country where there is massive malnutrition, huge lack of primary education and urban poverty. No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. Money that could have been used to buy limitless goodwill by acts of kindness to the needy instead gets spent in a way that would only people make hate this family I have never ever said or felt anything bad abt the NRIs but here I am compelled to say 'chewtiye NRIs' after reading a couple of posts here by only a couple of NRIs... (Pls note that the remark is not meant for all NRIs :D ) rangeelaraja 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FischerTal Posted July 14, 2024 Share Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, R!TTER said: The vast majority of that money probably went to the likes of Rihanna, Bieber, Kim *ing Kardashian, Cena & any number of Hollywood celebs! How is that keeping/investing money in India? 5000 crores ka wedding hain Bhai. Even if half of that money was spent on India in the usual festivities, it is more than enough. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...