The endless Ambani wedding saga..

3 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

5000 crores ka wedding hain Bhai. Even if half of that money was spent on India in the usual festivities, it is more than enough.

Bhaijaan I doubt they spent 40% overall in India, but tbf it's hard to get accurate estimates on these things. Like e.g. if they flew guests on Air India but the Airline itself fueled up completely outside India is that money actually going to anyone here? Assuming they flew in hollywood celebs.

For once I wholeheartedly agree with Rangeela - that money could've saved/bettered lives of at least tens of thousands in India & that goodwill would've generated 100x the returns in their lifetime :hitler:

There's a million different steps between handouts & the kind of BS Ambani w****s are doing right now!

6 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Bhaijaan I doubt they spent 40% overall in India, but tbf it's hard to get accurate estimates on these things. Like e.g. if they flew guests on Air India but the Airline itself fueled up completely outside India is that money actually going to anyone here? Assuming they flew in hollywood celebs.

For once I wholeheartedly agree with Rangeela - that money could've saved/bettered lives of at least tens of thousands in India & that goodwill would've generated 100x the returns in their lifetime :hitler:

There's a million different steps between handouts & the kind of BS Ambani w****s are doing right now!

Ye log sant nahi hain. These are cut throat businessmen. Mere khud ke mamaji Reliance ke sub contractor thein. Unka 8 lakh ka payment 3 saal ke baad diya tha. You are expecting too much.

Edited by FischerTal

I know but we can all dream can't we? None of the billionaires or even (dollar) millionaires have become rich by just being "good" people!

Edited by R!TTER

10 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Ambanis are making themselves look real bad. 

Giving Bieber *ing 84 crore to perform his songs. * outta here.

Modi being a dumbass thought it was a nice idea to attend the wedding. Once again, Modi is simply not at all smart in reading the environment and has low Emotional intelligence. 

Common people are pissed at/indifferent to these attention whore Ambanis.

Idiot, he attended the wedding as a private citizen. So did many Congress leaders and Lalu Yadav too. Your hate is ever so glaring with no reasoning whatsoever 

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Idiot, he attended the wedding as a private citizen. So did many Congress leaders and Lalu Yadav too. Your hate is ever so glaring with no reasoning whatsoever 

Private or Public. You don't want to be part of this circus if you understand the people's emotions on this.

8 hours ago, FischerTal said:

5000 crores ka wedding hain Bhai. Even if half of that money was spent on India in the usual festivities, it is more than enough.

Scams of Congress were in lakh crores range. It depends how 5000 crores were spent in usd or rupees converted. It will get forex money into India for those so bothered

9 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Bieber was paid 83 crores for a 1 hour performance. Even if he stayed for a 10 lakh a night hotel room, how much is going out of the country vs. circulating in ?

Same for the 30+ international foreign entertainers they flew and paid obscene sums. 

Did the 3 day Italian cruise with 800 guests circulate money in the Indian economy or take money out of the country ?

80 % of the SPENDING that went out of the country into bringing in trash like Kardashians and Bieber and several others  could have been SPENT to build a few schools and low income housing societies eliminating lakhs of slums.  It is after all their money and it is on them if they lack conscience.

That is irrelevant. What is relevant, is that there were literally billions injected into our economy due to the wedding. You are literally forming a conclusion and then searching facts to try and support that conclusion. At first you were like 'swiss watches are obscene'. then when i pointed out that gifting 100 crore rupees worth of swiss watches in India means 25 crore income for the exchequer, you are now about 'why hire foreign entertainers'. The simple reality is, this ambani wedding has done more for the Indian economy than your or my entire life's worth of contributions. 

That alone makes the ambanis admirable for their lavish splurging.

26 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

That is irrelevant. What is relevant, is that there were literally billions injected into our economy due to the wedding. You are literally forming a conclusion and then searching facts to try and support that conclusion. At first you were like 'swiss watches are obscene'. then when i pointed out that gifting 100 crore rupees worth of swiss watches in India means 25 crore income for the exchequer, you are now about 'why hire foreign entertainers'. The simple reality is, this ambani wedding has done more for the Indian economy than your or my entire life's worth of contributions. 

That alone makes the ambanis admirable for their lavish splurging.

You don't make any sense nor do you understand how economics works.  Most of the money was spent externally or left the country. 

What was spent internally could have been spent directly to benefit people who were most needy.  Is that so difficult to understand ?

You keep parroting how tax on swiss watches benefited the exchequer. Did the recipients of the watch ( filthy rich Bollywood stars ) need it ?

That amount spent on watch could have gone to build atleast 2 decent schools, the spending for the schools would benefit local economy and uplift lives of 100s if not 1000s locals.

Edited by rangeelaraja

47 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

You don't make any sense nor do you understand how economics works.  Most of the money was spent externally or left the country. 

Yes i do not understand how the economy works is why i am the one saying ' indian exchequer made crores off of import tax on swiss watches'  and you do because you think buying foreign products by private citizens = bad for the economy. lol. 

What was spent internally could have been spent directly to benefit people who were most needy.  Is that so difficult to understand ?

What was spent internally is orders of magnitude more than any one of the leftist losers who are whining about this great injection into our economy, do in their entire lifetime to the most needy. Is that difficult to understand ?  

You keep parroting how tax on swiss watches benefited the exchequer. Did the recipients of the watch ( filthy rich Bollywood stars ) need it ?

Who cares if they need it or not. Do you need more than 2 pants and 2 shirts ? No you dont. so why do you have more clothes and than 4 items and havent donated the rest in dharavi ? 

The point is, Indian economy made crores off the swiss watches. Thats crores more than what YOU have done for the indian economy fyi. So kindly zip it with critisism at those who do far more to benefit our economy than yourself. 

That amount spent on watch could have gone to build atleast 2 decent schools, the spending for the schools would benefit local economy and uplift lives of 100s if not 1000s locals.

He did even better by not giving free money, that doesnt uplift lives but produces a 'king for 3 months and then back to bastiwalla life' crash once the money is gone, by actually creating a greater cash injection INTO the economy. 

why are you leftards so interested in other people's money for donation, when you dont live up to your own ideals ? 

53 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

PS: most of the money stayed in India. If you knew basic economics and basic indian tax & remittance laws, you'd know this. But dont let me stop you on your hypocritical leftoid jealousy of the rich who do more for the economy in 1 day than you do in your entire lifetime.

29 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

PS: most of the money stayed in India. If you knew basic economics and basic indian tax & remittance laws, you'd know this. But dont let me stop you on your hypocritical leftoid jealousy of the rich who do more for the economy in 1 day than you do in your entire lifetime.

I don't have the time to educate a semi-illiterate, and fully intellectually dishonest senior citizen flunkie like you at this point about basic economics.

Even though you are a senior citizen, you have a great deal of zeal about having the last word like a petulant insecure child, even though you know you are wrong. Sharam karlo chacha.

Please explain how a 4 day cruise in Italy with 800 + guests, caused " most of the money to stay in India "

https://www.independent.co.uk/asia/india/ambani-anant-wedding-cruise-italy-net-worth-b2557809.html

Please explain how paying 30+ foreign entertainers, 100+ million dollars cumulatively ( Katy Perry, Rihanna, BackStreet boys, Justin Bieber, John Cena, Kardashians, ...and many more )  caused  " most of the money to stay in India "

Benefits of Spending on importing foreign watches vs. building schools to benefit local economy....even a duffer will know which benefits the local economy.

You seem to be worse than that.

Edited by rangeelaraja

2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

I don't have the time to educate a semi-illiterate, and fully intellectually dishonest senior citizen flunkie like you at this point about basic economics.

yes, says the idiot retard child who doesnt even know of taxes being paid to the exchequer for foreign imports. 

2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Even though you are a senior citizen, you have a great deal of zeal about having the last word like a petulant insecure child, even though you know you are wrong. Sharam karlo chacha.

Please explain how a 4 day cruise in Italy with 800 + guests, caused " most of the money to stay in India "

https://www.independent.co.uk/asia/india/ambani-anant-wedding-cruise-italy-net-worth-b2557809.html

Please explain how paying 30+ foreign entertainers, 100+ million dollars cumulatively ( Katy Perry, Rihanna, BackStreet boys, Justin Bieber, John Cena, Kardashians, ...and many more )  caused  " most of the money to stay in India "

Benefits of Spending on importing foreign watches vs. building schools to benefit local economy....even a duffer will know which benefits the local economy.

You seem to be worse than that.

poorly educated idiot child asks for explanation on how most of the money stayed in india by asking cherrypicked leading querstions. ekdum number 1 first class on integrity, vatz. 

For starters, tell us what the tax rate is for any income earned in INDIA and what the outward remittance tax is for mr beibs to take his post-tax income back to murrica. 

Then, if you didnt flunk grade 10 math, calculate, what reaches 50% - the tax on foreign products imported + the actual accomodation+festivities cost + the tax & remittance tax on income earned in india, kiddo. 

But then again, leftoid retards like yourself will talk about how ambani should've donated, while your donation figures are diddly squat. integrity is not your kind's strong suite, is it, retard zoomer ?

11 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

yes, says the idiot retard child who doesnt even know of taxes being paid to the exchequer for foreign imports. 

poorly educated idiot child asks for explanation on how most of the money stayed in india by asking cherrypicked leading querstions. ekdum number 1 first class on integrity, vatz. 

For starters, tell us what the tax rate is for any income earned in INDIA and what the outward remittance tax is for mr beibs to take his post-tax income back to murrica. 

Then, if you didnt flunk grade 10 math, calculate, what reaches 50% - the tax on foreign products imported + the actual accomodation+festivities cost + the tax & remittance tax on income earned in india, kiddo. 

But then again, leftoid retards like yourself will talk about how ambani should've donated, while your donation figures are diddly squat. integrity is not your kind's strong suite, is it, retard zoomer ?

Illiterate liar chacha wont answer questions about how Italian cruise with 135 million dollar spending plus 100 million dollar spending on foreign entertainers benefits the local Indian economy. 

Abe chomu, I used to head Asia operations of an Indian IT services major, apne baap ko mat sikha, not a leftist, a hardcore capitalist, but with conscience 

Like an illiterate idiot you keep parroting about taxes to cover your idiotic lies.  You think Ambanis who run a 200 billion dollar empire don’t have offshore entities to pay forex to avoid tax implications ? 

you keep making a fool of your self here. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

Just now, rangeelaraja said:

Illiterate liar chacha wont answer questions about how Italian cruise with 135 million dollar spending plus 100 million dollar spending on foreign entertainers benefits the local Indian economy. 

Because illiterate retard child, my position is, MOST of the money stayed in India,not ALL the money stayed in India. Illiterate zoomer cant even calculate what income tax on paying 100 million in India is+ remittance tax to take that money OUT of India is. I wonder why. 

Abe chomu, I used to head Asia operations of an Indian IT services major, apne baap ko mat sikha, not a leftist, a hardcore capitalist, but with conscience 

You are not a capitalist, you are a typical chomu IT leftoid with chomu leftoid ideologies and inclinations. Tu kisi ka baap nahi, poorly educated retard zoomer. 

Like an illiterate idiot you keep parroting about taxes to cover your idiotic lies.  You think Ambanis who run a 200 billion dollar empire don’t have offshore entities to pay forex ? 

you keep making a fool of your self here. 

Idiot-child, the topic is tax on income paid to foreigners IN India. Ambani offshore shell companies are completely irrelevant to a murrican dude earning money in india, paying tax in india and then paying remittance tax to take money outta india. 

Tere ko bola basic math karke dikha. Dum nahi haye kya tere me grade 10 math karne ke ? jaa kisi aur ko feek ki tu koi IT code coolie se behtar hai, chomu.

2 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Because illiterate retard child, my position is, MOST of the money stayed in India,not ALL the money stayed in India. Illiterate zoomer cant even calculate what income tax on paying 100 million in India is+ remittance tax to take that money OUT of India is. I wonder why. 

You are not a capitalist, you are a typical chomu IT leftoid with chomu leftoid ideologies and inclinations. Tu kisi ka baap nahi, poorly educated retard zoomer. 

Idiot-child, the topic is tax on income paid to foreigners IN India. Ambani offshore shell companies are completely irrelevant to a murrican dude earning money in india, paying tax in india and then paying remittance tax to take money outta india. 

Tere ko bola basic math karke dikha. Dum nahi haye kya tere me grade 10 math karne ke ? jaa kisi aur ko feek ki tu koi IT code coolie se behtar hai, chomu.

Again for the 4th time, illiterate liar chacha, how does massive foreign spending in Italy ( 135+ Million dollar ) benefit local Indian economy and populace  directly ? 

The more you skirt this question the bigger the *hole liar you expose yourself to be.