The endless Ambani wedding saga..

rangeelaraja

1 minute ago, rangeelaraja said:

*hole. According to you expensive luxury imports benefit the local economy more than productive spending on schools

How did your estimate that you filthy illiterate liar ? 

The burden of the proof to prove your idiotic comments with numbers is on you. But you don’t have the balls to answer pointed questions 

Show me where i said that luxury tax benefits the local economy more than building schools. Try making bullshit leftoid lies you tell a bit more sophisticated. 

The burdern of proof is on YOU, as YOU are the critic of the spending. I already showed you that 50% of all the money paid to the phoren entertainers stayed IN India. 

Just now, Gollum said:

You don't live in India. So you may not be aware of the astronomical increase in mobile tariffs by private players, especially Jio. Recent news. Then him owing money to MMRDA. Look at the context, not in good light. 

what has cost increase for cell phones got to do with spending 1000 crores in India and injecting that cash in indian economy ?

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Injection of cash to local economy toh dons, gangsters bhi karte hai boss. Mukhtar Ansari ne bhi kiya tha. 

so  you are saying that if i inject my legally earned money into the economy, i am equivalent to an underground mafia don and you, who takes your cash outta the economy and stashes it, is better for the economy. Yes, makes a lot of sense.

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Show me where i said that luxury tax benefits the local economy more than building schools. Try making bullshit leftoid lies you tell a bit more sophisticated. 

The burdern of proof is on YOU, as YOU are the critic of the spending. I already showed you that 50% of all the money paid to the phoren entertainers stayed IN India. 

I am critical of spending on extraordinarily vulgar and obscene acts to show wealth, when there are millions of needy who live within 5 miles of them and don’t have a decent roof over their head or primary education .  Spending 50-60 crores on distributing imported limited edition watches to gift to filhy  rich people when that money could turn around the life of 1000s of slum dwellers, benefit local construction workers . Only a fool will make an argument of it. 

that’s what sets Tatas and Azim Premji and the likes apart.  

Edited by rangeelaraja

Just now, rangeelaraja said:

I am a critical of spending on extraordinarily vulgar and obscene spending out my conscience.  Spending 50-60 crores on distributing imported limited edition watches to gift to filhy  rich people when that money could turn around the life of 1000s of slum dwellers, benefit local construction workers . Only a fool will make an argument of it. 

that’s what sets Tatas and Azim Premji and the likes apart.  

Only fools and leftoid retards think that a tata who stashes his crores is less crass than a dude who just caused the biggest injection of cash into the economy via a private event this year. Thats leftoid economics for you. we are bad people for hiring 1000 butlers and paying them 1 lakh for doing services. what we should've done and is far more noble, is not create skills & job experience but to donate 1 lakh to bhikhari on street. 

Funny how if i ask you if in your family weddings do you invite and give gifts to your social peers or donate to dharavi, i will get the exact same response as what ambani did.

Just now, Muloghonto said:

Only fools and leftoid retards think that a tata who stashes his crores is less crass than a dude who just caused the biggest injection of cash into the economy via a private event this year. Thats leftoid economics for you. we are bad people for hiring 1000 butlers and paying them 1 lakh for doing services. what we should've done and is far more noble, is not create skills & job experience but to donate 1 lakh to bhikhari on street. 

Funny how if i ask you if in your family weddings do you invite and give gifts to your social peers or donate to dharavi, i will get the exact same response as what ambani did.

Are you born dumb or just plain intellectually dishonest ? I am talking about building schools or low cost housing that benefits the local economy and uplifts 1000s  - not giving bheekh. 

how many schools and low cost housing has your family built during family weddings instead of gifts to your social peer invites ? 

Explain to us how cash injection in the economy is more crass than stashing your money and taking it out of circulation. 

I noticed you went very very quiet on paying phoren entertainers, once you got told that Indian govt pockets 50% of whatever you pay them and is back to the whole ' imported phoren goods' angle, despite the fact that indian exchequer made crores off of that import spree.

I even spoon-fed you, idiot leftoid on what you have to do to prove me wrong : show us that italian cruise cost more than the sum total of the accomodation, services and food cost of the event IN India. 

Still you come up as a big fat zero. I wonder why,.

12 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

what has cost increase for cell phones got to do with spending 1000 crores in India and injecting that cash in indian economy ?

Last 10 years of opposition propaganda about Modi favouring Adani Ambani has not such impact as this marriage had. Almost every poor lower middle class is convinced that they are paying price for Ambani wedding. Now many are remembering BSNL which for some strange reason is still giving 2g 3g signals.

6 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

PS: if you werent a dumb retard westoid influenced leftoid zoomer, you'd know that cash injection + job creation in Indian economy is worth faaaaaaar more than building schools at this juncture in India's trajectory.

Just now, Singh bling said:

Last 10 years of opposition propaganda about Modi favouring Adani Ambani has not such impact as this marriage had. Almost every poor lower middle class is convinced that they are paying price for Ambani wedding. Now many are remembering BSNL which for some strange reason is still giving 2g 3g signals.

thats the power of idiotic leftist thinking and western anti-india propaganda machine. 

apparently its better for India, a country which has 7% unemployment rate and lacks the job market to absorb all their graduates, needs more schools. So we can spend our tax money to train workers for murrica for free. But spend **** tons of money IN India and literally give thousands of poor Indians one of the best week-two week long job ever ? very very bad. 
Go figure. 

8 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

how many schools and low cost housing has your family built during family weddings instead of gifts to your social peer invites ? 

Explain to us how cash injection in the economy is more crass than stashing your money and taking it out of circulation. 

I noticed you went very very quiet on paying phoren entertainers, once you got told that Indian govt pockets 50% of whatever you pay them and is back to the whole ' imported phoren goods' angle, despite the fact that indian exchequer made crores off of that import spree.

I even spoon-fed you, idiot leftoid on what you have to do to prove me wrong : show us that italian cruise cost more than the sum total of the accomodation, services and food cost of the event IN India. 

Still you come up as a big fat zero. I wonder why,.

Its hard to figure if illiteracy is your bigger problem in life or lack of honesty.

I am not a centibillionaire industrialist.   Heck I am just a common man, who did very well for himself as a professional in the West.

For a disgracefully filthy liar that you, who did not have the balls to answer about how the 135+ million dollar Italian cruise benefited anything to India's economy, you don't deserve any answers.

I also mentioned if you pay 100s of millons of dollars through offshore tax havens to entertainers - the govt gets zilch.  And a 200 B $ giant that RIL is has many offshore accounts to pay foreign artists.   You did not have the brains ( more likely honesty ) to understand or acknowledge that.

You think Ambanis got so rich without knowing how to play around tax regimes ?  

You deserve every contempt and abuse for being such a vile disgraceful liar.

Edited by rangeelaraja

Its hard to figure illiteracy is your bigger problem in life or lack of honesty.

I am not a centibillionaire industrialist.  

If you are head of Asia operations for some IT multinational in India, you have the income to build at least 10 low cost housing/1 school in rural India. So how many has your family built ?

For a disgracefully filthy liar that you, who did not have the balls to answer about how the 135+ million dollar Italian cruise benefited anything to India's economy, you don't deserve any answers.

For filthy disgusting inbred leftoids like you, who does not have the balls to answer how italian cruise cost more than the sum total of spendings in India, you dont deserve answers, retard kid.

I also mentioned if you pay 100s of millons of dollars through offshore tax havens to entertainers - the govt gets zilch. 

You mentioning how that CAN happen, does not indicate that this DID happen. Ambani isnt a stupid leftoid zoomer like you, to let beiber and social media advertise how much he got paid for an event in India and then pay him off illegally off of ofshore accounts. But then again, idiot leftoid losers can come up with any amount of illogical conspiracies.

And a 200 B $ giant that RIL is has many offshore accounts to pay foreign artists.   You did not have the brains ( more likely honesty ) to understand or acknowledge that.

You think Ambanis got so rich without knowing how to play around tax regimes ?  

You deserve every contempt and abuse for being such a vile disgraceful liar.

Ambani evading taxes for HIS income is irrelevant to him paying someone ELSE via legal means. 

you deserve every contempt and abuse you get for being such a filthy lying scumbag leftard who has zero idea how the rich operate and being a hypocrite yourself, by asking ambani to something that YOU and your low value parents cant/wont do proportionately.

7 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

thats the power of idiotic leftist thinking and western anti-india propaganda machine. 

apparently its better for India, a country which has 7% unemployment rate and lacks the job market to absorb all their graduates, needs more schools. So we can spend our tax money to train workers for murrica for free. But spend **** tons of money IN India and literally give thousands of poor Indians one of the best week-two week long job ever ? very very bad. 
Go figure. 

What I am saying is he should had kept it private . In a country with extreme poverty lavish display only invites socialism. 

Just now, Singh bling said:

What I am saying is he should had kept it private . In a country with extreme poverty lavish display only invites socialism. 

nah. what he did is amazing and people just need to be better educated on how a billionaire spending a **** ton of money is a far better thing for them than a billionaire who plays scrooge McDuck and stashes all his wealth.

3 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

If you are head of Asia operations for some IT multinational in India, you have the income to build at least 10 low cost housing/1 school in rural India. So how many has your family built ?

For filthy disgusting inbred leftoids like you, who does not have the balls to answer how italian cruise cost more than the sum total of spendings in India, you dont deserve answers, retard kid.

You mentioning how that CAN happen, does not indicate that this DID happen. Ambani isnt a stupid leftoid zoomer like you, to let beiber and social media advertise how much he got paid for an event in India and then pay him off illegally off of ofshore accounts. But then again, idiot leftoid losers can come up with any amount of illogical conspiracies.

Ambani evading taxes for HIS income is irrelevant to him paying someone ELSE via legal means. 

you deserve every contempt and abuse you get for being such a filthy lying scumbag leftard who has zero idea how the rich operate and being a hypocrite yourself, by asking ambani to something that YOU and your low value parents cant/wont do proportionately.

Lol, expose yourself more idiotic chacha.

This is my last response to you because I know you are not here for factual arguments, you just want to have the last word.

And I don't have time for dishonest  Illiterate * holes like you who think Ambani's done have offshore entities to evade govt taxes on foreign spending.

Take this and shove it up your backside.

https://www.rediff.com/money/report/mukesh-ambanis-family-in-alleged-black-money-net/20200103.htm#google_vignette

The income-tax department has sought detailed information from its counterparts in seven countries in connection with an on-going investigation against members of Mukesh Ambani's family under provisions of the Black Money Act, 2015, for alleged undisclosed foreign income and assets.

The seven countries are the US, the UK, Switzerland, St. Lucia, Mauritius, Luxembourg and Belgium.

The queries, sent in November, were mainly about Capital Investment Trust, which the I-T department said, was used for the purpose of transferring foreign funds comprising global depository receipts (GDRs) of the value of $400 million to two Indian entities - Reliance Utilities & Power (RUPL) and Reliance Port & Terminal (RPTL), owned by the Ambani family.

The information was sought in the prescribed format of "reporting under exchange of information" under tax treaties.

The queries were sent from the office of the Principal Commissioner (income-tax), Mumbai-3, to the joint secretary (foreign tax and tax research) of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).

The CBDT division sent them to seven nations under the tax treaties.

In an emailed response to a Business Standard questionnaire, a Reliance Industries spokesperson said, “We once again strongly deny any suggestion that any member of Mukesh Ambani family had or has any undisclosed foreign income or asset and that they failed to disclose.

"The query sent to us is baseless and has been sent only with malicious intent.

"We reserve our rights to take action as legally advised…”

The move follows the show-cause notice issued on March 29 to Ambani’s wife Nita, and their three children.

In its queries to its foreign counterparts, the I-T department said that the taxpayers had failed to disclose details of Capital Investment Trust, whose underlying company is Infrastructure Company Ltd (ICL) based at Cayman Islands.

Further, they failed to provide details of the assets of the company of which they were the beneficial owners, through various foreign and domestic entities, the department said.

“Being the beneficial owner of the trust, they are liable to pay tax in respect of their undisclosed foreign income and assets or any other sum of money under the provision of the Black Money Act.

"In order to access the correct amount of tax evasion since the issue of GDRs in 2002, it is necessary to know complete details of all entities involved in the whole transaction,” the department said in its request to the US.

According to the I-T department, the Ambani family refuted all the charges in the show-cause notice and submitted the copy of GDR offer documents on June 7 for RUPL along with other documents.

To verify all the submissions made by the taxpayers, the tax department has asked all the countries to furnish specific but exhaustive details such as copy of deposit agreements between RUPL, RPTL and the Bank of New York since November 15, 2002, related to the issue of GDRs in both the firms; details of rights, interests and other securities, property and cash deposited with ICICI Limited that are attributable to GDRs and related shares of both RUPL and RPTL; and complete details of all holders of GDRs of both RUPL and RPTL.

Some of the other queries that went to countries such as the UK, asked for copy of KYC for opening bank accounts, portfolio accounts, structured products, fiduciary deposits, advances, and so on.

Financial details of National Industries or its owner Chimanlal Jivandas Damani from 2002 have been sought.

The department has also provided background about the trust which, it said, was incorporated in 2003 with Damani as its settlor.

It owned an entity named Thames Global, which, in turn owned BVI-based ICL and Antalis Management.

Thereafter, $400 million was brought into ICL through BVI-based Tocan Asset Trading, owned by Damani.

ICL later invested the same amount towards the purchase of GDRs of RPTL and RUPL, the note said.

Later, in 2007, the same equity shares were transferred to Shangrila Investments and Trading and Vicraze Investments and Trading by ITF, Mauritius.

lg.php?bannerid=11579&campaignid=3207&zo

The said equity shares were transferred to Reliance Utilities (RUL), now EWPL Holding, in 2001.

The investment division of RUL was then demerged with Reliance Industries Holding (RIHPL) in 2012 whose ownership vests with Harinarayan Enterprise, a private trust, in which members of Mukesh Ambani family are beneficiaries, the department’s note said.

10 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

nah. what he did is amazing and people just need to be better educated on how a billionaire spending a **** ton of money is a far better thing for them than a billionaire who plays scrooge McDuck and stashes all his wealth.

If you think entire nation can be this much educated then good luck.

Apart from capitalism and socialism there is something called Human nature. Demo was so successful because poor were thinking rich are getting ruined. Middle class were thinking tax evaders are getting ruined.many were thinking their rich neighbour is getting ruined. This feeling of others getting ruined was to much even to ignore their sufferings. 

In a country full of poverty this type of lavish display will only increase people's anger and ruling government has to face public wrath

4 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Lol, expose yourself more idiotic chacha.

This is my last response to you because I know you are not here for factual arguments, you just want to have the last word.

If your argument was factual, chomu idiot leftard, you'd show us how italian cruise is more expensive than hosting hundreds of people in 7 star facilities, 7 star food with vvip security detail and hundreds of support staff for weeks. 

And I don't have time for dishonest  Illiterate * holes like you who think Ambani's done have offshore entities to evade govt taxes on foreign spending.

This is the classic example of DARVO tactic, where you turn your dishonesty to others. No one said that Ambani doesn't have offshore entities. He hired stars to perform IN INDIA. Who advertised openly how much they are making. Ambani would've been to be a you level gadhaa to commit traceable tax fraud while his fraud recepients are openly working and earning IN India, chomu. 

Take this and shove it up your backside.

https://www.rediff.com/money/report/mukesh-ambanis-family-in-alleged-black-money-net/20200103.htm#google_vignette

Take your irrelevant ignorant link and shove it up your entire family's backside.

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

If your argument was factual, chomu idiot leftard, you'd show us how italian cruise is more expensive than hosting hundreds of people in 7 star facilities, 7 star food with vvip security detail and hundreds of support staff for weeks. 

This is the classic example of DARVO tactic, where you turn your dishonesty to others. No one said that Ambani doesn't have offshore entities. He hired stars to perform IN INDIA. Who advertised openly how much they are making. Ambani would've been to be a you level gadhaa to commit traceable tax fraud while his fraud recepients are openly working and earning IN India, chomu. 

Take your irrelevant ignorant link and shove it up your entire family's backside.

You got beaten black and blue mofo. 

I atleast have a family. You probably got picked up from somewhere with parents unknown.

Reflects in your conduct - senior citizen so insecure with being a loser in real life that seeks to have the last word on an Internet forum to to get a sense of achievement. :laugh:

I will deny you that as well this time.