velu Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 12 hours ago, Singh bling said: If you think entire nation can be this much educated then good luck. Apart from capitalism and socialism there is something called Human nature. Demo was so successful because poor were thinking rich are getting ruined. Middle class were thinking tax evaders are getting ruined.many were thinking their rich neighbour is getting ruined. This feeling of others getting ruined was to much even to ignore their sufferings. In a country full of poverty this type of lavish display will only increase people's anger and ruling government has to face public wrath its governments problem , not ambanis problem .. also ambanis dont need to flaunt their welth to show how rich they are .. its our media which is coverng the wedding 24*7 coffee_rules and someone 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
someone Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 Their marriage is another example why divorce rates are so low in India. Family compatibility is foremost, be it social level , financial status. That’s why arrange marriages works. Ofc, there are hidden aspects, yet it works well for most in our country. And its always difficult to explain such things to westerners. velu 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lone Wolf Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 velu, Lord and coffee_rules 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
R!TTER Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 9 hours ago, velu said: its our media which is coverng the wedding 24*7 Come on you can't be serious, so they're not paying for any of the media coverage whether directly or indirectly? I can't say if they hired any PR agencies to cover this but they almost certainly did, then the huge payouts to celebs is also part of the same charade! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 15 Author Share Posted July 15 2 hours ago, R!TTER said: Come on you can't be serious, so they're not paying for any of the media coverage whether directly or indirectly? I can't say if they hired any PR agencies to cover this but they almost certainly did, then the huge payouts to celebs is also part of the same charade! Spending 5000 crore on a so called wedding where 6.7 million children go to sleep without food each day and 10s of millions don't get decent primary education isn't a matter of pride but an explicit display of mockery towards the poor. Marriage is a personal and sacred event, between two souls and families, not a national exhibition of wealth. Luckily aside from that one senile a*hole, Mulighanta, people see this exceedingly ugly and gross display of wealth and power for what it is. Forget the common man, even exceedingly wealthy industrialists have expressed disgust at this family. Calling in the worldwide media to cover this, so that it is broadcast worldwide is rubbing it in for the have nots who have to struggle to make ends meet. As someone else called out - it will only increase anger against the incumbent sarkaar. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 19 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: You got beaten black and blue mofo. I atleast have a family. You probably got picked up from somewhere with parents unknown. Reflects in your conduct - senior citizen so insecure with being a loser in real life that seeks to have the last word on an Internet forum to to get a sense of achievement. I will deny you that as well this time. Yes, i got beaten black and blue is why i am the one quoting facts and you are the one making stupid shyte remarks about how Beiber evades indian taxes coz Ambani has offshore accounts. I seek to have the last word is why a putz like you keeps saying its your last on the thread and then comes back for the last word. DARVO tactics of your idiot generation isnt gonna work on me kid. As i said, go and calculate the $$ to show us how most of the money left India, given that ALL the expenses in India + 50% of all celebrity fees paid are money circulating IN India, moron. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Spending 5000 crore on a so called wedding where 6.7 million children go to sleep without food each day and 10s of millions don't get decent primary education isn't a matter of pride but an explicit display of mockery towards the poor. Marriage is a personal and sacred event, between two souls and families, not a national exhibition of wealth. Luckily aside from that one senile a*hole, Mulighanta, people see this exceedingly ugly and gross display of wealth and power for what it is. Forget the common man, even exceedingly wealthy industrialists have expressed disgust at this family. Calling in the worldwide media to cover this, so that it is broadcast worldwide is rubbing it in for the have nots who have to struggle to make ends meet. As someone else called out - it will only increase anger against the incumbent sarkaar. Stop giving gyaan and tell us how much $$ did your family donate, mr regional manager of multinational IT company who by his aukaad can easily help out 100 poor on his family's wedding. Oh thats right- ghanta. Zip, zero, zilch. Leftards are good at giving advice on donations of other people's money and not their own. Unluckily, most Indians are dumbasses like you, who think that injecting cash into the economy is a bad thing, where the good thing to do is to stash the cash in a vault. Pucca leftoid moron velu 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EnterTheVoid Posted July 15 Share Posted July 15 4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: Stop giving gyaan and tell us how much $$ did your family donate, mr regional manager of multinational IT company who by his aukaad can easily help out 100 poor on his family's wedding. Oh thats right- ghanta. Zip, zero, zilch. Leftards are good at giving advice on donations of other people's money and not their own. Unluckily, most Indians are dumbasses like you, who think that injecting cash into the economy is a bad thing, where the good thing to do is to stash the cash in a vault. Pucca leftoid moron This is actually a good point. Those claiming that Ambani should give to the poor, they can start by listing their charitable donations. Ambani provides livelihoods for 600+ families in just running Antila day-day. And with his wedding, he is providing business to caterers, drivers, wedding planners etc. The income generated from this one wedding may be all they need to live comfortably for the rest of their life. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 (edited) 32 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: This is actually a good point. Those claiming that Ambani should give to the poor, they can start by listing their charitable donations. Ambani provides livelihoods for 600+ families in just running Antila day-day. And with his wedding, he is providing business to caterers, drivers, wedding planners etc. The income generated from this one wedding may be all they need to live comfortably for the rest of their life. The last part is a hyperbole. But catering/serving/tending/guarding VVIP personnel in private events easily makes it so that your 2 weeks worth of work is equivalent to 3-4 months of regular pay at the same type of work you do, at bare minimum. But glad you got the overall point. Leftards have such a hold on Indian psyche, that people spending money is seen as a bad thing in a developing economy, with open statements by supposedly educated yokels here that its better to stash the money than circulate it. Like this is literally macroeconomics 101 course material. PS: The average desi, from rickshaw driver right up to crorepatis, spend between 5-10% of their net worth on a wedding. Mukesh spent 0.5% of his net worth on this wedding. If anything, he shows us how to be the perfect kanjoos - spend far less proportionately than most, yet get called extravagantly obscene. Nothing pleases a kanjoos more than being told to stop spending so much money while being a kanjoos. Edited July 16 by Muloghonto EnterTheVoid 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangeelaraja Posted July 16 Author Share Posted July 16 3 hours ago, Muloghonto said: Stop giving gyaan and tell us how much $$ did your family donate, mr regional manager of multinational IT company who by his aukaad can easily help out 100 poor on his family's wedding. Oh thats right- ghanta. Zip, zero, zilch. Leftards are good at giving advice on donations of other people's money and not their own. Unluckily, most Indians are dumbasses like you, who think that injecting cash into the economy is a bad thing, where the good thing to do is to stash the cash in a vault. Pucca leftoid moron Jhaahil gawaar bhikhari, your illiterate logic that a centi billionaires distateful and wasteful in your face reckless expenditure is good, any expenditure is good because it " injects " cash in the economy " Macroeconomics 101 " ..blah blah blah...an illiterate loser in life and his illiterate logic. Is this the only " economics " you learnt on the internet gawaar budhau ? Comparing a professional's philanthropy to a centibillionaire who literally has 100s of millions $ to throw away, just to defend his jhaaahil logic. Bada dheet gawar chomu hai tu budhau aadmi. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 (edited) 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Jhaahil gawaar bhikhari, your illiterate logic that a centi billionaires distateful and wasteful in your face reckless expenditure is good, any expenditure is good because it " injects " cash in the economy " Macroeconomics 101 " ..blah blah blah...an illiterate loser in life and his illiterate logic. Is this the only " economics " you learnt on the internet gawaar budhau ? Comparing a professional's philanthropy to a centibillionaire who literally has 100s of millions $ to throw away, just to defend his jhaaahil logic. Bada dheet gawar chomu hai tu budhau aadmi. Jaahil unpadh kiddo, expenditure in the economy is *NEVER* a bad thing for a developing economy. That is macroeconomics 101 for you. Calling basic macroeconomics as jaahil waah waah whinage isnt gonna cut it, idiot-child. Accept that you were wrong on the most BASIC mascroeconomic theory there is and move on- you'd know this, if you'd taken even ONE macroeconomics elective in school. I am not comparing a professional's philanthrophy to a centibillionaire. I am asking, PROPORTIONATELY, what the * have you done for philanthrophy, given that PROPORTIONALTEY, you are capable of building one school in rural India or uplifting 10 bhikharis in dharavi. So what have you and your baap done PROPORTIONATELY ? Oh thats right- ZERO. JEEEEEEEERO. Typical leftoid retard who wants others to do charity but wont do even ONE CENT himself. You dont get to question philanthropy of centibillionaire if you are at JEEERO. you only get to question it, if you do your part PROPORTIONATELY. Edited July 16 by Muloghonto Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velu Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 9 hours ago, R!TTER said: Come on you can't be serious, so they're not paying for any of the media coverage whether directly or indirectly? I can't say if they hired any PR agencies to cover this but they almost certainly did, then the huge payouts to celebs is also part of the same charade! obviosuly they migth have hired more than one PR agencies , but its their money in the end .. before the marriage anant was all over the place for how he saved 3000 elephants most of the masala news in insta and YT shorts are by bloggers to catch eyeballs .. clips about radhikas dress worth 500 crore is pure bs ( those damn jewellaries might cost a bomb , but still doubt abt the price ) in the end its his money , as long as he is not spending it on wrong reasons , we shld not blame .. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 13 minutes ago, velu said: obviosuly they migth have hired more than one PR agencies , but its their money in the end .. before the marriage anant was all over the place for how he saved 3000 elephants most of the masala news in insta and YT shorts are by bloggers to catch eyeballs .. clips about radhikas dress worth 500 crore is pure bs ( those damn jewellaries might cost a bomb , but still doubt abt the price ) in the end its his money , as long as he is not spending it on wrong reasons , we shld not blame .. according to our resident leftoid idiots, unless you are spending that money to build schools and low cost housing for the bhikharis, expenditure is bad, ergo stashing money in vault = good. Like the tatas and birlas who spend less and stash more = very very good. pucca retards. velu and FischerTal 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
randomGuy Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 Ultimately it is his money but Ambani lost all goodwill from vast majority of Indians and earned scepticism and scrutiny for his businesses and dealings. Politicians would do well to not appear to associate with Ambanis in any way. I think this event could mark the start of the downfall of Ambanis. Rangeela wrote the true words - No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muloghonto Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 1 minute ago, randomGuy said: Ultimately it is his money but Ambani lost all goodwill from vast majority of Indians and earned scepticism and scrutiny for his businesses and dealings. Politicians would do well to not appear to associate with Ambanis in any way. I think this event could mark the start of the downfall of Ambanis. Rangeela wrote the true words - No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. It is more conscientious to spend money for a billionaire than to not spend money and if indians dont know this basic concept of economics, then i am afraid the goras are right - we are not as big hustlers and money-minded people as we think we are, we are more of stashers and scammers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 Now the circus (post wedding celebrations) shifts to London (again!!!) for 5 days, then Dubai. Don't these people get tired? Has been going on since March, half the time outside India. EnterTheVoid, velu and Lord 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VT87 Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 There are many rich people in India like Adani , Tata ,Jindal etc but no one is as cringe as Ambani family . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 (edited) 13 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said: This is actually a good point. Those claiming that Ambani should give to the poor, they can start by listing their charitable donations. Ambani provides livelihoods for 600+ families in just running Antila day-day. And with his wedding, he is providing business to caterers, drivers, wedding planners etc. The income generated from this one wedding may be all they need to live comfortably for the rest of their life. This. Ask Bollywood to stop making substandard VFX movies costing 300 crores and instead feed the poor. Forget Ambanis, even an average middle class family spends 10-20 lakhs out of their lifesavings on weddings. Ask them to stop spending on one lavish buffet dinner for a 1000 guests wasting all the food and feed the poor instead. It’s very easy to blame the rich for all societal ills, like the 60s Indian socialist movies - Shree 420/Awara etc Edited July 16 by coffee_rules EnterTheVoid 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 8 hours ago, randomGuy said: Ultimately it is his money but Ambani lost all goodwill from vast majority of Indians and earned scepticism and scrutiny for his businesses and dealings. Politicians would do well to not appear to associate with Ambanis in any way. I think this event could mark the start of the downfall of Ambanis. Rangeela wrote the true words - No amount of money or business acumen can buy conscience. Apna paisa apna raaj bhai! Aapke jeb ke paise thodi kharch kar raha woh! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted July 16 Share Posted July 16 in fact, more Indian billionaires need to spend money like Ambanis. Spending money creates employment, not stashing it. Muloghonto 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...