The endless Ambani wedding saga..

rangeelaraja

36 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

in fact, more Indian billionaires need to spend money like Ambanis.  Spending money creates employment, not stashing it.

Spending responsibly is also an option.

14 minutes ago, Lord said:

Spending responsibly is also an option.

Based on their net worth, they are probably spending responsibly enough.

I really couldn't care less about what they do. I only wish they build a remote Jionagar or something in some remote part of Gujarat and do it there instead of further clogging up the city.

Just now, BacktoCricaddict said:

Based on their net worth, they are probably spending responsibly enough.

I really couldn't care less about what they do. I only wish they build a remote Jionagar or something in some remote part of Gujarat and do it there instead of further clogging up the city.

Exactly, I am not asking for charity of philanthropic work too.

But inconveniencing general public is not on.

11 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

according to our resident leftoid idiots, unless you are spending that money to build schools and low cost housing for the bhikharis, expenditure is bad, ergo stashing money in vault = good. Like the tatas and birlas who spend less and stash more = very very good.

pucca retards.

India is a 70 percent dehati cradle to grave state.  its the remaining 30 percent that keep this country functioning. even these people are starting to migrate now and for good reason.  a crab minded people that cannot see others happy and wants them to be as miserable as they are. no one would live in a country where people look down on the wealthy as being inherently corrupt. 

https://www.business-standard.com/finance/personal-finance/4-300-millionaires-likely-o-move-out-of-india-in-2024-uae-top-destination-124062000168_1.html#

Edited by FischerTal

3 hours ago, rkt.india said:

in fact, more Indian billionaires need to spend money like Ambanis.  Spending money creates employment, not stashing it.

They are going to London/UAE for post wedding festivities. Had they chosen Udaipur, Munnar, Lakshadweep you may have had a point. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

They are going to London/UAE for post wedding festivities. Had they chosen Udaipur, Munnar, Lakshadweep you may have had a point. 

So the guys who spent 1000x more money in India than any billionaire ever has on a wedding are a problem because they are also spending money overseas ? 

kindly walk us through that logic. 

1 hour ago, FischerTal said:

no one would live in a country where people look down on the wealthy as being inherently corrupt. 

People look at wealthy as corrupt because hardly anybody in India can get wealth without corruption. From a small level contract to big tender you need  insiders who help you. You can't even sell food on roadside eateries without corruption. Builder mafia openly manipulate land price .

Just now, Singh bling said:

People look at wealthy as corrupt because hardly anybody in India can get wealth without corruption. From a small level contract to big tender you need  insiders who help you. You can't even sell food on roadside eateries without corruption. Builder mafia openly manipulate land price .

that may be true in your shithole indi alliance run states.

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

that may be true in your shithole indi alliance run states.

You just live in your imaginary world . BJP did not spare Ayodhya in corruption. There is hardly any difference between ruling party state or opposition state .

4 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

You just live in your imaginary world . BJP did not spare Ayodhya in corruption. There is hardly any difference between ruling party state or opposition state .

yes, that is why under BJP india's position on corruption index has improved 20 spots. Makes sense !

1 hour ago, Singh bling said:

that template applies to any developing country. china had similar problems during its ascent. even now, it faces these issues. if you look at history of America when it was developing in early 20th century, its filled with robber barons gaining astronomical amounts of wealth. toh kya sab jeena chod de?

23 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Jaahil unpadh kiddo, expenditure in the economy is *NEVER* a bad thing for a developing economy. That is macroeconomics 101 for you. 

Calling basic macroeconomics as jaahil waah waah whinage isnt gonna cut it, idiot-child. Accept that you were wrong on the most BASIC mascroeconomic theory there is and move on- you'd know this, if you'd taken even ONE macroeconomics elective in school.

I am not comparing a professional's philanthrophy to a centibillionaire. I am asking, PROPORTIONATELY, what the * have you done for philanthrophy, given that PROPORTIONALTEY, you are capable of building one school in rural India or uplifting 10 bhikharis in dharavi. 

So what have you and your baap done PROPORTIONATELY ?

Oh thats right- ZERO. JEEEEEEEERO. Typical leftoid retard who wants others to do charity but wont do even ONE CENT himself.

You dont get to question philanthropy of centibillionaire if you are at JEEERO. you only get to question it, if you do your part PROPORTIONATELY. 

You sound like a Psychopath retard beggar on the street when you keep barking PROPORTIONATELY  in caps like a lunatic. 

Even if a well do professional earns a few crores in salary living in a major city it is not sufficient to guarantee financial security of his/her family with home prices in cities like Mumbai and Gurgaon, taxes,  private school cost for kids, unforseen  expenses, grad school cost for kids..etc unless the person is well into his 50s or 60s...A person's first responsibility is to secure his or her family.

Every normal hindu donates within his means atleast one way or the other without building a school --  you psychopath pig.

A person who is lower middle class will spend 20-30 % of his savings in his childs marriage in India ,  an upper class family  may spend less than 10 %,  a super rich family less than 5 % , and a centibillonaire like M. Ambani, even after spending 600 millon dollars, spent under 0.5  %.

Do all these sound " proportionate " illiterate  budhao ?  So budhao Bencho, nothing works proportionately like that.  

If your dad gave you a decent education you would know. But you first need to identify your dad. Go do that first. 

A beggar loser  like you in real life barking about macroeconomics to someone who ran P&L for a large geography for a multinational.  Chomu kahinka.

Edited by rangeelaraja

11 hours ago, FischerTal said:

India is a 70 percent dehati cradle to grave state.  its the remaining 30 percent that keep this country functioning. even these people are starting to migrate now and for good reason.  a crab minded people that cannot see others happy and wants them to be as miserable as they are. no one would live in a country where people look down on the wealthy as being inherently corrupt. 

https://www.business-standard.com/finance/personal-finance/4-300-millionaires-likely-o-move-out-of-india-in-2024-uae-top-destination-124062000168_1.html#

There is nothing wrong legally or ethically with what Ambani did throwing away 100s of millons of dollars to have rich celebrities perform at his son's wedding , gifting away imported swiss watches worth 40-50 crores cumulatively. It is his money - which for the sake of argument , lets assume was earned honestly entirely.

It is about CONSCIENCE and MORALITY of doing so publicly inviting media for complete coverage of the NAKED SHOW OF WEALTH....Can you imagine what that will make a common man on the streets  feel ? Someone who is struggling to make ends meet and support his family.

It is distasteful, classless and crude. But befitting the Ambanis. 

I am a Gujju but dislike them from the bottom of my heart.   Compare the demeanor of the Adani family with the Ambani family. Chalk and cheese.

Edited by rangeelaraja

13 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Their money, their right to spend.

The only thing that annoys me is the constant media attention for this. Ambanis probably just paid PR agencies and media for the coverage

BINGO ! They could have kept it private and spent even 10 Billion dollars on it.  They invited,  every indian news channel and reporter that comes on Prime time tv, foreign media also.  Why the hell would you make a public spectacle out of your family's private event. It was deliberate and EXTREMELY CRASS.

The way Indi alliance has conducted fake propaganda - there are crores of voters who would think Ambani got so rich because of sarkaar's preferential treatment to him.

Modi should have not attended in my opinion.

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

You sound like a Psychopath retard beggar on the street when you keep barking PROPORTIONATELY  in caps like a lunatic. 

Ofcourse, accountability is psychopathic and retarded to leftoid hypocrites. Duh. 

Even if a well do professional earns a few crores in salary living in a major city it is not sufficient to guarantee financial security of his/her family with home prices in cities like Mumbai and Gurgaon, taxes,  private school cost for kids, unforseen  expenses, grad school cost for kids..etc unless the person is well into his 50s or 60s...A person's first responsibility is to secure his or her family.

Irrelevant. A crorepati spends close to 15-20 lakhs on a wedding. Which is more than sufficient to build a school in jharkhand. So dikha, tune kyaa donation kiya. 

Every normal hindu donates within his means atleast one way or the other without building a school --  you psychopath pig.

But YOU have the ability to built a school in bum* nowhere India, psychopath loser liar, based off of your income and average wedding expense. So dikha kya kiya tune. 

A person who is lower middle class will spend 20-30 % of his savings in his childs marriage in India ,  an upper class family  may spend less than 10 %,  a super rich family less than 5 % , and a centibillonaire like M. Ambani, even after spending 600 millon dollars, spent under 0.5  %.

Do all these sound " proportionate " illiterate  budhao ?  So budhao Bencho, nothing works proportionately like that.  

Illiterate ill-begotten pig-spawn, proportionate meaning YOU DONATE proportionate to your wedding expenses and income. So show kya donation kiya shaadi pe. 

If your dad gave you a decent education you would know. But you first need to identify your dad. Go do that first. 

Dont worry, ask your grandma who my dad is, she will remember. So will your baap. 

A beggar loser  like you in real life barking about macroeconomics to someone who ran P&L for a large geography for a multinational.  Chomu kahinka.

You ran nothing and if you did, you ran due to sifarishi nepotism, given that you are the moron who thinks billionaires spending money is obscene in an economy, chomu kid. 

There is nothing wrong legally or ethically with what Ambani did throwing away 100s of millons of dollars to have rich celebrities perform at his son's wedding , gifting away imported swiss watches worth 40-50 crores cumulatively. It is his money - which for the sake of argument , lets assume was earned honestly entirely.

It is about CONSCIENCE and MORALITY of doing so publicly inviting media for complete coverage of the NAKED SHOW OF WEALTH....Can you imagine what that will make a common man on the streets  feel ? Someone who is struggling to make ends meet and support his family.

It is distasteful, classless and crude. But befitting the Ambanis. 

I am a Gujju but dislike them from the bottom of my heart.   Compare the demeanor of the Adani family with the Ambani family. Chalk and cheese.

Chomu moron thinks you can invite beiber, rhianna, tony blair in lukka chuppi and not have the media swarm all over the event like papparazi, jeopardising security. Typical leftoid retard.