cowboysfan Posted January 28, 2025 Posted January 28, 2025 why they brought back Dube? dude was supposed to be spin basher but can't play spin.we are better off with venkatesh iyer.
tapandrun Posted January 29, 2025 Posted January 29, 2025 22 hours ago, cowboysfan said: why they brought back Dube? dude was supposed to be spin basher but can't play spin.we are better off with venkatesh iyer. there were many other options available v.iyer, patidar (had a good white ball domestic), sashank, ashutosh (may be), segdhe (mumbai ar)
Nikhil_cric Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 Dube in the last match and Abhishek ever since this thread was made. We were made to believe there were no better options than the likes of Kohli
Lord Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 On 7/7/2024 at 10:15 AM, Adamant said: I thought India can form two more t20 teams and even those two will beat the main Indian t20 team. Wasnt this the consensus of the do kaudi ki janta here? @raki05 @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @mani sha Kya hua aukaad dikh gayi? ke abhi bhi dreamland mai ho haanji Sir kya bol rahe the Nikhil_cric 1
Lord Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 2 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Dube in the last match and Abhishek ever since this thread was made. We were made to believe there were no better options than the likes of Kohli Thank god we fluked the WT20 due to SA choking and Bumrah. This team is on another level and doesn't even have Jaiswal and Bumrah Laaloo, Ultimate_Game, New guy and 1 other 4
Gollum Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 First few pages of this thread Lord, Norman and Laaloo 3
Norman Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 22 minutes ago, Lord said: Thank god we fluked the WT20 due to SA choking and Bumrah. This team is on another level and doesn't even have Jaiswal and Bumrah We didn't fluke it though. We were the only unbeaten side in the tournament until the final and deserved to win the title. Luck didn't really any part in our win.
Lord Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 Just now, Norman said: We didn't fluke it though. We were the only unbeaten side in the tournament until the final and deserved to win the title. Luck didn't really any part in our win. That doesn't mean much. We were unbeaten and much more dominant in WC 23 too. SA lost from 30 off 30. Only they could have lost from there. Some Bumrah brilliance too ofcourse
Norman Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 10 minutes ago, Lord said: That doesn't mean much. We were unbeaten and much more dominant in WC 23 too. SA lost from 30 off 30. Only they could have lost from there. Some Bumrah brilliance too ofcourse Just because we got into that position , doesn't mean it was a fluke win. That's not how one defines a fluke.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 @putrevus, this is what the next generation of T20 players can do. Easy to take shots at youngsters when they fail on their debut. What say now about Abhishek? Hiding away making excuses for "King" Kohli and throwing youngsters under the bus. Let's see what a piece of shyte like you has to say now.
Suhaan Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said: We were made to believe there were no better options than the likes of Kohli Nikhil_cric and Number 2
Lord Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 50 minutes ago, Norman said: Just because we got into that position , doesn't mean it was a fluke win. That's not how one defines a fluke. it is, we were on our way to lose another ICC title like the whole decade before but SA trumped us in choking. Laaloo 1
Ultimate_Game Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said: Dube in the last match and Abhishek ever since this thread was made. We were made to believe there were no better options than the likes of Kohli Also add Tilak Varma, Ramandeep, Riyan Parag, Harshit, Varun C, Nitish Reddy to the list. Literally every youngster who has been given a chance has performed and done better than useless fake King. If you give these kids the same rope which was given to the likes of Kohli and Rohit, they would do much better. Kohli and Rohit played for more than 15 years and didn't do shyte in ICC tourneys resulting in a lost decade for us. Give the same backing to these kids and we don't go trophyless. Nikhil_cric 1
Ultimate_Game Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 1 hour ago, Lord said: haanji Sir kya bol rahe the You won't see them say much. @putrevus will come back here when a youngster fails while his lordship "King" Kohli has been costing us tourneys for more than a decade.
tapandrun Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 Hard to maintain the start Ind got till all 20 overs bt its been a re-occurring issue where ind has been losing steam in last 3 over, think Ind still needs some1 who can hit 4/6 towards the end.
Norman Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 19 minutes ago, Lord said: it is, we were on our way to lose another ICC title like the whole decade before but SA trumped us in choking. Still doesn't make it a fluke. It's called winning from a losing position or fightback for us or a collapse for South Africa etc etc. Fluke has a completely different meaning to it.
tapandrun Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 56 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Also add Tilak Varma, Ramandeep, Riyan Parag, Harshit, Varun C, Nitish Reddy to the list. Literally every youngster who has been given a chance has performed and done better than useless fake King. If you give these kids the same rope which was given to the likes of Kohli and Rohit, they would do much better. Kohli and Rohit played for more than 15 years and didn't do shyte in ICC tourneys resulting in a lost decade for us. Give the same backing to these kids and we don't go trophyless. Raman should have been tried in this series. Ultimate_Game 1
New guy Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 2 hours ago, Norman said: We didn't fluke it though. We were the only unbeaten side in the tournament until the final and deserved to win the title. Luck didn't really any part in our win. Any other team apart from south africa would have won from 30 ball 30. Kohli played a real match losing innings in that final and we were very lucky to win it. Lord 1
Ultimate_Game Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 24 minutes ago, tapandrun said: Raman should have been tried in this series. And more chances to Harshit. Ramandeep should've played instead of Sundar, and Harshit ahead of Shami.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 2, 2025 Posted February 2, 2025 1 hour ago, Norman said: Still doesn't make it a fluke. It's called winning from a losing position or fightback for us or a collapse for South Africa etc etc. Fluke has a completely different meaning to it. Agree with this. Fluke is Pak winning the CT 2017 with a "once in a blue moon" sort of performance on the back of moronic captaincy and team selection by Kohli.