Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 So called seniors haven't won an ODI series in Bangladesh for over a decade. We remember how things were in early 2010s. raki05, Frustrated, Number and 1 other 1 3 Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Adamant said: After losing to SL C team the youngsters show their aukaad once again against Zim. In that SL series we played unbalanced XIs, because of covid. Very short batting lineup and 7 bowlers. Bhuvi, Kuldeep would be batting when we were 4 down, 5 down etc. Edited July 7, 2024 by Gollum express bowling, Chakdephatte and rollingstoned 3 Link to comment
Praveen 06 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 21 minutes ago, Gollum said: We have lost to Zim in 2010, 15, 16 as well. Multiple times even in same tour. Kids will figure it out soon. Just replace the useless trundlers. Only 15 n 16 Link to comment
Frustrated Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 28 minutes ago, Praveen 06 said: Kohli odi avg 73 n t20i avg 94 in ban Kohli's scores in the ODI series against BD in 2022: 9, 5 & 113 That 113 was in the 3rd ODI (which was a useless dead rubber) played on chittagong (one of the flattest pattas). 1st two were at Dhaka where the pitch is sluggish. And he couldn't reach double figures. raki05 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 9 hours ago, putrevus said: I did not watch the match . How did so called great t20 players who missed out unfairly on playing World Cup do today. Kohli and Rohit never lost to Zimbabwe at least , geniuses who were whining about them taking place of these youngsters. They were so sure they would replace the seniors just like that. Loud mouth Parag , can’t miss Abhishek, how did they do? Abhishek & Parag were just debuting. Will cut they slack for one game...Bishnoi again showed why he should be a T20 regular. What to do with the legendary trio of Mukesh, Avesh, Khaleel...all 3 are poor fielders. Avesh dropped an easy catch and then leaked runs to tailenders...Mukesh was bowling full tosses at 121k Trundlers should be atleast super accurate and should have ability to pitch the ball at the same spot repeatedly..coz they are supposedly "accurate". But our most accurate bowler is surprisingly a "fast bowler" who clocks 140-146kph. Then there are medium pace fans who will come barking against the fast bowlers. Gollum, rollingstoned, Laaloo and 4 others 4 3 Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Abhishek & Parag were just debuting. Will cut they slack for one game...Bishnoi again showed why he should be a T20 regular. What to do with the legendary trio of Mukesh, Avesh, Khaleel...all 3 are poor fielders. Avesh dropped an easy catch and then leaked runs to tailenders...Mukesh was bowling full tosses at 121k Trundlers should be atleast super accurate and should have ability to pitch the ball at the same spot repeatedly..coz they are supposedly "accurate". But our most accurate bowler is surprisingly a "fast bowler" who clocks 140-146kph. Then there are medium pace fans who will come barking against the fast bowlers. Its not about cutting slack or cutting chai. The low iq janta proclaimed that an India B team will defeat our main team. If they need time they will get it but why were you guys rooting to get them in this t20 world cup? did they not need time then? Stan AF 1 Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 30 minutes ago, Gollum said: In that SL series we played unbalanced XIs, because of covid. Very short batting lineup and 7 bowlers. Bhuvi, Kuldeep would be batting when we were 4 down, 5 down etc. Srilanka was playing its c team, only in one game Bhuvi came at 7. Even the one match we won was very close. Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 9 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: This is an open forum buddy. Nobody is forcing you to reply to me You've gone totally senile now that Kohli has won the world t20 with MOTM in finals. Werent you the one proclaiming that if we make two more Indian teams, they will beat the main team ? Kya hua, proven wrong yet again? Link to comment
Praveen 06 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Kohli's scores in the ODI series against BD in 2022: 9, 5 & 113 That 113 was in the 3rd ODI (which was a useless dead rubber) played on chittagong (one of the flattest pattas). 1st two were at Dhaka where the pitch is sluggish. And he couldn't reach double figures. See overall stats.. why filters? Edited July 7, 2024 by Praveen 06 Link to comment
Frustrated Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 38 minutes ago, Adamant said: I thought India can form two more t20 teams and even those two will beat the main Indian t20 team. Wasnt this the consensus of the do kaudi ki janta here? @raki05 @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @mani sha Kya hua aukaad dikh gayi? ke abhi bhi dreamland mai ho You tagged the wrong poster in me. You can check my posting history. I had never stated that our B team or C team was at par with intl level. I had always maintained that most young IPeeL sooperstars are overhyped & they suck. (Pls check my posts on Abhishek Sharma before the Zim series started. I was the only poster who had labelled him as Hack). The only superstars I had backed were Jaiswal & Rinku. And my stand remains the same today. I had posted multiple times that these 2 players should hv been in the WT20 playing 11 in place of Kohli & Dube respectively. And I was not entirely wrong. Kohli failed in the entire WT20 tournament, except the Final match. Same with Dube. raki05 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 1 minute ago, Adamant said: Its not about cutting slack or cutting chai. The low iq janta proclaimed that an India B team will defeat our main team. If they need time they will get it but why were you guys rooting to get them in this t20 world cup? did they not need time then? How do you measure how much time they will need ? If Abhishek or Parag scores quick runs in second game, it can easily be used as a logic that by the second game in T20 WC, they will be in motion. Also, please consider than it was Jaiswal & Rinku who were asked by many for the T20 WC...Abhishek was called few times, Parag hardly anyone asked for, he was always a future player for T20's. raki05 1 Link to comment
Frustrated Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Praveen 06 said: Sew overall stats.. why filters? In overall stats, dead rubbers played on chittagong pitch (which is not similar to Harare pitch & is a flat patta like Bangalore) should not be considered. No one cares about the inconsequential dead rubbers as the series result has been decided already. Those dead rubbers could be crucial only for stat padders like Zimbaber & his partner Rizwan. Fact remains. Kohli played the BD series in 2015. We lost. Kohli played 2022 series. We lost. Both (2015 & 2022), he scored only in the dead rubbers after the series was lost to BD(the ranked 9th team) Edited July 7, 2024 by Frustrated deeppoint and raki05 2 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 8 minutes ago, Praveen 06 said: See overall stats.. why filters? Then we need to use the same logic till this series ends no ? deeppoint, Praveen 06 and Frustrated 3 Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 36 minutes ago, Praveen 06 said: Only 15 n 16 Tri series 2010, Raina captain. Lost twice to Zim iirc. raki05 1 Link to comment
Kron Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 One bas game. Oh no. What to do. No talent. Only tailunt Coolie Rohit never ever failed in their life. Never at all. Bark bark rollingstoned, Number, raki05 and 1 other 4 Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 26 minutes ago, Adamant said: Its not about cutting slack or cutting chai. The low iq janta proclaimed that an India B team will defeat our main team. If they need time they will get it but why were you guys rooting to get them in this t20 world cup? did they not need time then? Most ICFers wanted game time for Jaiswal, Rinku in place of Dube, Jadeja. And someone else (Nattu, Bishnoi, Harshit) in place of useless Chahal in the squad. All reasonable demands. Abhishek, Parag, Jurel aren't ready and nobody here rates Gill, Ruturaj, Sundar in this format. tweaker, Frustrated, rollingstoned and 3 others 5 1 Link to comment
Praveen 06 Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: Tri series 2010, Raina captain. Lost twice to Zim iirc. That was odi Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 Almost all of us wanted Kohli to bat at 3, Jaiswal as opener and Dube out. I think @putrevus and/or @Adamant also wanted that when Kohli was struggling as opener. Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, Praveen 06 said: That was odi Ok, some white ball format. Praveen 06 1 Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7, 2024 Share Posted July 7, 2024 Yuvraj was averaging 26-28 in his first 3 years in ODIs, Ganguly backed him. Travis Head averaged in low 30s pre pandemic, Aussie management backed him. We lose patience so soon and make sweeping judgements. Why? Rinku has been warming the bench for months now (didn't get many chances with KKR as well). Sanju, Jaiswal were carrying drinks in the WC, and now will be back here jet lagged. If they fail, Indian fans will turn against them as well, what a sorry bunch. rollingstoned, Number, raki05 and 1 other 1 2 1 Link to comment