Adamant Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 12 minutes ago, Gollum said: Sundar has been terribly mishandled by selectors and TM. Will retire in tests with a batting average of 66 against Aus (away) and Eng (home, challenging pitches). Even in his last innings he stitched a 200 runs partnership with Pant to rescue us from a losing position against Poms in Ahmedabad. 3+ years since then, hasn't made a single test squad. Corruption, idiocy. They think of him as an Ashwin replacement when in fact he is a potential number 6 test class batsman with the ability to be a 5th/6th bowler depending on where we play. By continuously ignoring him in red ball and making him play so many T20s, they are only making him an object of ridicule. He is not a natural athlete, lacks power game, no gazillion variations which is a must for offies.....nothing to suggest he will make a career in white ball. Special mention to that moron Siraj who denied Sundar a 100 in that Ahmedabad test. But maybe even a 100 there wouldn't have helped him, afterall Karun Nair after his 300 had to make way for eggsperienced Rahane (clown against spin) on Indian pitches. @Gollum the reason why Sundar got sidelined is because he was regularly injured and not bcoz of TM, the TM gave him the England series after the tour of Aus after which he got injured for a long time and thus was thrown away from the team. In LOIS He has failed and hence there shouldn't be an argument against that. Its not always the villainous TM trying to destroy player careers, mostly its the player himself and its true for Sundar, no need to create conspiracy theories here, Even after all of this, he was included in the squad for tests against ENG, what more does he need? Frustrated and Chakdephatte 2 Link to comment
Chakdephatte Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) Selection will favour the players with big hitting ability. There is no problem with any of the selection on this tour. If we have to beat Aus, Eng, RSA, we bave to load our team with power hitters. But teams like Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, and associates will always give us low scoring pitches where they have a better chance. The problem is that we have to sekect a bunch and trust them in all conditions. I think they want Gill and Tukuraj for consolidation and the rest for blast. Edited July 7 by Chakdephatte Link to comment
Gollum Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) Also unfair to compare all these kids with Kohli, Rohit....both those guys are ATGs, Kohli is WT20 GOAT, contender for ODI GOAT, and Rohit is a certified ATG in white ball. Kohli is in the Viv, Sachin, ABDV class....maybe Rohit is a bit below (Gilly, Warner, Lara, Buttler) but ATG nonetheless. Maybe Jaiswal can become like them, maybe not. Gill doubtful but he may do something big in ODIs. Don't think others have the ceiling of ATGs....in his very specialized role, maybe Rinku can set a high standard, that's it. But doesn't mean we don't look out for the future. We just have to construct our future T20I teams differently, sum of parts must be better. If that means making Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag bowl more often (great if they turn into Root, Maxwell, Markram, Livingstone type spinners), and I think this next unit will be a significant upgrade in fielding, we can close the gap with SENA teams there (presently we give them 10-20 runs headstart). Jurel is failing a lot after the test highs, but seeing how unreliable Pant, Samson are in this format (and how useless Kela is), we have to invest in more keeper bats. Edited July 7 by Gollum Suhaan, Laaloo, Number and 4 others 2 4 1 Link to comment
raki05 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) 4 hours ago, Adamant said: I thought India can form two more t20 teams and even those two will beat the main Indian t20 team. Wasnt this the consensus of the do kaudi ki janta here? @raki05 @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @mani sha Kya hua aukaad dikh gayi? ke abhi bhi dreamland mai ho 4 hours ago, Adamant said: I thought India can form two more t20 teams and even those two will beat the main Indian t20 team. Wasnt this the consensus of the do kaudi ki janta here? @raki05 @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @mani sha Kya hua aukaad dikh gayi? ke abhi bhi dreamland mai ho Bhai Aukaad teri dikh gayi 3 debutant touring for the first time in zim on one of the ugliest pitch…. BTW what was 100 match gadha chokli scored in first 7 matches of wt20??? Edited July 7 by raki05 Frustrated, deeppoint, Tillu and 2 others 1 4 Link to comment
raki05 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 8 hours ago, nevada said: I KNEW someone on ICF would be very happy looking at the scorecard! What a foresight!! Exactly you can see how chokli cheap chwani bot is quoting me and others who was absconded like refugee till final of wt20. nevada, Frustrated and rollingstoned 3 Link to comment
Frustrated Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 2 minutes ago, raki05 said: What a foresight!! Exactly you can see how chokli cheap chwani bot is quoting me and others who was absconded like refugee till final of wt20. On NewYork pitch, Chokli scored 0 vs USA, 4 vs Pak and 1 vs Ireland. But his fanboys continue to lecture ICF on how he would hv chased down 116 runs all by himself yesterday on that minefield. Lord, Number, Nikhil_cric and 5 others 1 7 Link to comment
raki05 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) 3 hours ago, Frustrated said: You tagged the wrong poster in me. You can check my posting history. I had never stated that our B team or C team was at par with intl level. I had always maintained that most young IPeeL sooperstars are overhyped & they suck. (Pls check my posts on Abhishek Sharma before the Zim series started. I was the only poster who had labelled him as Hack). The only superstars I had backed were Jaiswal & Rinku. And my stand remains the same today. I had posted multiple times that these 2 players should hv been in the WT20 playing 11 in place of Kohli & Dube respectively. And I was not entirely wrong. Kohli failed in the entire WT20 tournament, except the Final match. Same with Dube. The guy whom you are quoting is the worst bot on this forum jo chokli ka pichwada chatney ke aaalwa kuch nahi janta . Not just youngsters that guy endlessly trolled sharma, tendulkar and other past great in front of chusela chokli. I am not sure other than ghonchu pandya who on icf claimed that our B team will defeat international teams. Just one match and this guy came out of his non stop shagging spree by fantacizing chokli. This guy was tadipaar till final anyone with slightes of brain cell would know that chokli performance in final was avg and match was won by bowlers. Had bowlers were not taken those wkts at end over his performance was as good as kela performance in wc50 final. Edited July 7 by raki05 Frustrated, Tillu, Kron and 4 others 6 1 Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, Gollum said: It is torture to see this TM trying to make Sundar a T20I player, both for him and us fans. He just doesn't have it, no power, he is a touch player and test match technique (and mindset, temperament). No athleticism (in fact prone to weird injuries), his bowling skillset isn't 10% of that of Ashwin (how can he be like for like replacement when they are different kinds of players?). What plans they have with him, I have no idea. OTOH you have genuine T20 prospects like Natarajan, Tripathi, Varun C, Venky Iyer being kept out...those guys don't have it in them to be longer format players but in T20Is can play a hand in next WC, or at least become reliable backups for the main guys. I agree. He should be in test side. There may be case for odi but T20 might not be for him. Gollum 1 Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Sundar is still only 24, hope he comes back strongly. He was 18 when he won man of the series in Nidahas, 21 when he hooked Cummins for 6 in the Gabba runchase to change momentum, you always back a prodigy like that. Injuries are his only problem, he doesn't have behavioral issues (Kishan, young Ponting/Ganguly), bad lifestyle (Kambli), doping offences (Shaw) or anything grave (fixing, tampering, racial abuses etc). Unproblematic kid with lots of potential. He is no prodigy, just a talented player who can come good if he works hard. Link to comment
Laaloo Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 "Kohli and Rohit never lost to Zimbabwe at least" Except for two matches in this series - https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/india-tour-of-zimbabwe-2010-452142/match-schedule-fixtures-and-results rollingstoned, raki05, express bowling and 2 others 5 Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 all of dont have the art of hitting boundaries on the ground,IPL has deprived a whole generation of this art.Kohli would routinely get to a 50 without once hitting the ball in the air. Link to comment
Nikhil_cric Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 1 hour ago, raki05 said: What a foresight!! Exactly you can see how chokli cheap chwani bot is quoting me and others who was absconded like refugee till final of wt20. One statpadding knock by their hero in the final and they came out like roaches. So predictable. Conveniently absent till then. vvvslaxman, raki05 and Suhaan 1 2 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 6 hours ago, Adamant said: Its not about cutting slack or cutting chai. The low iq janta proclaimed that an India B team will defeat our main team. If they need time they will get it but why were you guys rooting to get them in this t20 world cup? did they not need time then? Bro second game and Abhishek smashed 50.. Hope you will have no complaints now from him atleast. raki05 and express bowling 1 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 Abhishek 100 of 46. express bowling and raki05 2 Link to comment
raki05 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 7 hours ago, Adamant said: I thought India can form two more t20 teams and even those two will beat the main Indian t20 team. Wasnt this the consensus of the do kaudi ki janta here? @raki05 @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @mani sha Kya hua aukaad dikh gayi? ke abhi bhi dreamland mai ho Han bey bot dikh gayi aukaad, phir se chokli ke hole me ghush ja……. Chokli never even bullied Keshrick william like this. rollingstoned and deeppoint 1 1 Link to comment
raki05 Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 15 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bro second game and Abhishek smashed 50.. Hope you will have no complaints now from him atleast. Wo phir se kachua avtaar me chala jayega. rollingstoned, deeppoint and singhvivek141 1 2 Link to comment
Vickydev Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 Time for an alt Id OP Frustrated, rollingstoned, express bowling and 1 other 4 Link to comment
Frustrated Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Time for an alt Id OP I think he and @Adamant are the same guy. Operating with different IDs. Edited July 7 by Frustrated Vickydev, raki05, Gollum and 1 other 4 Link to comment
Suhaan Posted July 7 Share Posted July 7 (edited) Op tu toh Jaan hai is forum ki Edited July 7 by Suhaan raki05, Frustrated and rollingstoned 3 Link to comment