Next generation t20 players

17 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Yeah if you say so everyone should accept that.

Which match did we lose in CWC23 due to Kohlis stat padding?

He won us matches vs Aus, Nz then went on to score 100 in semis and 55 in finals, he followed a template that was set for a number 3 batsman and excelled at that.

You can call it statpadding only if we lost due to his knock, we were winning matches after matches due to his knocks.

T20wf 24 was bad for him but he has already done so much in t20 world cups that all he needed was to win and the finals knock was a cherry on top anyone who understands cricket knows that if Kohli got out that day on 30 odd we would have lost

Why he would get out …. Is he paid to do so…. Its just your assumption that if chokli would have hot out we would have restricted 30 runs below… he scored nadda in all previous matches still we won those comfortably barring pak match. Only match he scored or rather stat padded and we were under par score and bumrah had to do his miracle to win the match for us. Had chokli dint stat padded or got out who knows in form bandya would have taken us around 190 or beyond. Due to stat padding we were 30 runs short.Apna ek aaney ka  bheja jayda mat chalo, as said after first match against zimboks you are getting non stop slap by these youngsters against which your king chokli scored 14 tun in 28 ball while he was young and lost the match :hysterical:

7 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Why he would get out …. Is he paid to do so…. Its just your assumption that if chokli would have hot out we would have restricted 30 runs below… he scored nadda in all previous matches still we won those comfortably barring pak match. Only match he scored or rather stat padded and we were under par score and bumrah had to do his miracle to win the match for us. Had chokli dint stat padded or got out who knows in form bandya would have taken us around 190 or beyond. Due to stat padding we were 30 runs short.Apna ek aaney ka  bheja jayda mat chalo, as said after first match against zimboks you are getting non stop slap by these youngsters against which your king chokli scored 14 tun in 28 ball while he was young and lost the match :hysterical:

Its also your assumption that we would hav gone to 190 had Kohli gotten out and obviously the vast sample size of Pandya taking us from 40 to 190 supports that.

As for slapping Kohli now has the icc triple along with being MOTT in three tourneys and a kick on your skull and nuts with that MOTM in finals. 
He has made you and your ilk grovel, the man is enjoying being a champion and MOTM in finals while you itch your scrotums in jealousy.

Also lets remain civilized pls, I wasn’t quoting you there.

The amount of times Pandya has taken us from 40 to 190 in t20s is actually zero and this includes bilaterals.

How does the janta  here has the audacity to even suggest that is beyond me.

But I know these are rabid haters and not cricket fans, some of them might be fans but again their iq is too low.

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

Its also your assumption that we would hav gone to 190 had Kohli gotten out and obviously the vast sample size of Pandya taking us from 40 to 190 supports that.

As for slapping Kohli now has the icc triple along with being MOTT in three tourneys and a kick on your skull and nuts with that MOTM in finals. 
He has made you and your ilk grovel, the man is enjoying being a champion and MOTM in finals while you itch your scrotums in jealousy.

Also lets remain civilized pls, I wasn’t quoting you there.

Lol the amount of time you cry about kohli stats as if its hidden the hisof medieval era book. His motm worth as much as kane williamson moral victory award in 2019 wc. Go and open a survey thread not just on icf on any platform who should have been  motm and you will get a reality check. If its not for Rohit captaincy and Bumrah magical performance it would have been the most embarrassing end of his lethargic career in which under his captaincy India has lost all icc tourney.

Edited by raki05
1 hour ago, raki05 said:

If its not for Rohit captaincy and Bumrah magical performance it would have been the most embarrassing end of his lethargic career in which under his captaincy India has lost all icc tourney.

Bumrah + Arshdeep were the deserving POTM winners of that contest. Kohli was chosen solely as a face-saving tactic because ICC had used his name to "promote the game".

5 hours ago, Adamant said:

Yeah if you say so everyone should accept that.

Which match did we lose in CWC23 due to Kohlis stat padding?

He won us matches vs Aus, Nz then went on to score 100 in semis and 55 in finals, he followed a template that was set for a number 3 batsman and excelled at that.

You can call it statpadding only if we lost due to his knock, we were winning matches after matches due to his knocks.

T20wf 24 was bad for him but he has already done so much in t20 world cups that all he needed was to win and the finals knock was a cherry on top anyone who understands cricket knows that if Kohli got out that day on 30 odd we would have lost

His stat-padding was clear against NZ in WC 2023 when he was playing for his 100 and got out trying to get to his 100. Same with couple of other matches where he was refusing singles and trying to get to 100. Yes, he's a stat-padder and prioritizes personal milestones just like KL Rahul. Rohit has moved on from this mentality since WC 2023 and is more of a team player. His transformation has been amazing and even though his fitness is not what it used to be, his intent cannot be questioned.

Kohli has done a lot in T20s and nobody denied that. But that time was between 2012 - 2016. But he never changed his game and has been a misfit. All of his best innings came while chasing a middling score of 150-160 - against Aus in 2016 and Pak in WT2022. But if he bats long India invariably scores a below par total as we see in IPL consistently and in other T20I matches. Case in point WT2022 SF where on a patta against Eng he scored his usual 40 ball 50 and India ended up with a below par total. Rohit was guilty as well with his 28 ball 27. But credit to Rohit for revamping his game and changing his approach since then with WC2023 and the current WT20. He may not have too many personal milestones in 50s & 100s but he created the impact the team required. But Khli has still been the same.

What has infuriated a lot of cricket fans is that instead of helping youngsters and being a team player similar to what Rohit has done, Kohli selfishly took the opening spot when he is clearly not fit for it. Kohli's game is not going after bowling in PP and maximize the PP. He succeeds when he takes his time, and bats through the innings for a 160-170 type total. Somebody like Jaiswal was a much better fit for an opener even if Abhishek was deemed surplus to requirements. But an over the hill Kohli didn't care much and continued to bat as an opener with Jaiswal riding the bench despite being a much better T20 opener. This selfishness is the reason he gets called out for. He undermined the team and put his personal interests ahead of the team's interests.

Even his innings in the final resulted in us scoring a below-par total with 170 odd. And even that was thanks to Axar and Dube while Kohli was busy stat-padding to another 50 - this time taking up a criminal 48 deliveries. This is even slow for modern ODIs. We won the final because of miracle man Bumrah who put up a show for the ages along with Pandya, and an out of the world catch by SKY but it was clear we were around 15-20 runs short. And that was Kohli. We get it that he had to bat slowly but he was 15 off 6 when we lost the early wkts and from there he crawled along to score a further 35 runs off 42 deliveries. Yes, for 12 overs in between he couldn't even score a boundary and crawled to his 50. And when he reached his personal milestone he again started attacking. Shows he was crawling to get to his 50. As a result someone like Pandya could only face 2 deliveries! Kohli has been a selfish batsman and one of the reasons we've under-performed for more than a decade. As the mainstay of our batting lineup he has barely played an impactful innings and then blamed luck, bad 30 mins, an off day, or bowlers. Even this WT20 would've been the same but for Bumrah's intervention. The MOM given to him was more of a joke as all the smart stats showed he was outperformed by Bumrah and Pandya but of course the "King" had to have his award so he could ride into the sunset.

Edited by Ultimate_Game
37 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

His stat-padding was clear against NZ in WC 2023 when he was playing for his 100 and got out trying to get to his 100. Same with couple of other matches where he was refusing singles and trying to get to 100. Yes, he's a stat-padder and prioritizes personal milestones just like KL Rahul. Rohit has moved on from this mentality since WC 2023 and is more of a team player. His transformation has been amazing and even though his fitness is not what it used to be, his intent cannot be questioned.

Kohli has done a lot in T20s and nobody denied that. But that time was between 2012 - 2016. But he never changed his game and has been a misfit. All of his best innings came while chasing a middling score of 150-160 - against Aus in 2016 and Pak in WT2022. But if he bats long India invariably scores a below par total as we see in IPL consistently and in other T20I matches. Case in point WT2022 SF where on a patta against Eng he scored his usual 40 ball 50 and India ended up with a below par total. Rohit was guilty as well with his 28 ball 27. But credit to Rohit for revamping his game and changing his approach since then with WC2023 and the current WT20. He may not have too many personal milestones in 50s & 100s but he created the impact the team required. But Khli has still been the same.

What has infuriated a lot of cricket fans is that instead of helping youngsters and being a team player similar to what Rohit has done, Kohli selfishly took the opening spot when he is clearly not fit for it. Kohli's game is not going after bowling in PP and maximize the PP. He succeeds when he takes his time, and bats through the innings for a 160-170 type total. Somebody like Jaiswal was a much better fit for an opener even if Abhishek was deemed surplus to requirements. But an over the hill Kohli didn't care much and continued to bat as an opener with Jaiswal riding the bench despite being a much better T20 opener. This selfishness is the reason he gets called out for. He undermined the team and put his personal interests ahead of the team's interests.

Even his innings in the final resulted in us scoring a below-par total with 170 odd. And even that was thanks to Axar and Dube while Kohli was busy stat-padding to another 50 - this time taking up a criminal 48 deliveries. This is even slow for modern ODIs. We won the final because of miracle man Bumrah who put up a show for the ages along with Pandya, and an out of the world catch by SKY but it was clear we were around 15-20 runs short. And that was Kohli. We get it that he had to bat slowly but he was 15 off 6 when we lost the early wkts and from there he crawled along to score a further 35 runs off 42 deliveries. Yes, for 12 overs in between he couldn't even score a boundary and crawled to his 50. And when he reached his personal milestone he again started attacking. Shows he was crawling to get to his 50. As a result someone like Pandya could only face 2 deliveries! Kohli has been a selfish batsman and one of the reasons we've under-performed for more than a decade. As the mainstay of our batting lineup he has barely played an impactful innings and then blamed luck, bad 30 mins, an off day, or bowlers. Even this WT20 would've been the same but for Bumrah's intervention. The MOM given to him was more of a joke as all the smart stats showed he was outperformed by Bumrah and Pandya but of course the "King" had to have his award so he could ride into the sunset.

So accurate analysis of final @Adamant learn yo accept reality rather than venting out anger when someone states the fact, Everyone acknowledges chokli contribution when he was at its peak in t20s but in last few years since 2021 he was more of a liability than star which you dream always.

I see some geniuses still whining about Kohli. Kohli legacy as one of the great t20 players is set. He does not need any validation.

Bumrah for once showed up in clutch and people are making such huge deal.

This guy Bumrah  was hyperventilating defending 400 in semis and we know what wonderful things he did in finals.

These Indian bowlers have turned Head into Bradman. 

He was not alone, he had Arshdeep who along with Pandya . It was  bloody high time India got something out of Bumrah.

Edited by putrevus
16 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I see some geniuses still whining about Kohli. Kohli legacy as one of the great t20 players is set. He does not need any validation.

This guy Bumrah  was hyperventilating defending 400 in semis and we know what wonderful things he did in finals.

He was not alone, he had Arshdeep who along with Pandya . It was  bloody high time India got something out of Bumrah.

Ab to Kohli ko chor de. You created the thread taking shots at youngsters. Now they've shown what they can do and you're back whining about Kohli :hysterical:

kuch to sharam karo... maybe you and @Adamant can go watch Kohli's innings together.

And rich seeing you shyte upon Indian bowlers when the bowlers delivered us the WT20 tourney and it's bowlers like Bumrah who should be pissed off at Kohli for not having 2-3 tourneys over the last decade. If Kohli hadn't shyte the bed in knockouts and had been even close to being as impactful as Head, we wouldn't have had to wait for more than a decade for an ICC tourney.

What a piece of shyte you are hoping to see Indian kids like Abhishek and Jaiswal fail just to biggy up your failed "King". Absolutely pathetic. 

Edited by Ultimate_Game
6 hours ago, Adamant said:

The amount of times Pandya has taken us from 40 to 190 in t20s is actually zero and this includes bilaterals.

How does the janta  here has the audacity to even suggest that is beyond me.

But I know these are rabid haters and not cricket fans, some of them might be fans but again their iq is too low.

From the same 40, axar Patel hit four sixes. Kohli couldn't find a boundary for ten overs. 

1 hour ago, putrevus said:

You are a bloody moron, I never want anyone to fail. I just don't see guy like Abhishek doing consistently well. That is the difference.

Don't include Jaiswal in your nonsense, I always rated Jaiswal high and he is going to next Indian superstar.

It is about time Indian bowlers like Bumrah did something.

Guys like Sreesanth and Rp Singh won India a world cup defending sub par score. To expect something from Bumrah is not overreaching.

So stop your nonsense and stop preaching.

You are a bigger moron if you expect someone striking at >170 in t20s to be consistent

10 hours ago, putrevus said:

You are a bloody moron, I never want anyone to fail. I just don't see guy like Abhishek doing consistently well. That is the difference.

Don't include Jaiswal in your nonsense, I always rated Jaiswal high and he is going to next Indian superstar.

It is about time Indian bowlers like Bumrah did something.

Guys like Sreesanth and Rp Singh won India a world cup defending sub par score. To expect something from Bumrah is not overreaching.

So stop your nonsense and stop preaching.

You're a phucking idiot and a moron still taking shots and Bumrah - the guy who has made India relevant over the last decade. Won us the ICC tourney and instrumental in 2 series win in Aus when the so called "King" ran home with his tail between his legs. And we're still waiting for the "King" to play an impactful innings after Bumrah saved his sorry @$$ after SA needed 30 to win off 30 with 6 wkts in hand. And SA were in that dominant position because the "King" as usual stat-padded his way to another impactless 50 off 48 balls replicating his performance from WT2022 SF where he scored a 50 off 40 deliveries and costing India the match.

And we all know how much you back and rate youngsters and this thread is testament to the same. At least be honest about your intentions as we all know how you disappeared as soon Abhishek scored 100 in just his 2nd T20I. You and your ilk are the worst possible fans who're happy to see their player succeed at the cost of the team and youngsters. I had yet to see anyone taking pleasure from youngsters (who were making debut) failures but congrats on lowering the bar! If this is not true please enlighten us the purpose of this thread which was created right after the first T20I. I'm sure you were waiting to dive deeper but the Indian kids showed that they're good enough similar to how they showed in 2020-21 series against Aus.

And we see the lack of cricketing acumen when you expect likes of Abhishek to be consistent while striking at 170+. Abhishek is like Head. He'll fail often but will win you games single-handedly and will give you the kind of impact where we're not waiting for trophies for more than a decade. And he'll for sure not stat-pad his way to a 48 ball 50 and expect bowlers to save his sorry @$$ and then blame bowlers if that doesn't happen circa WT2022 SF. If Abhishek bats 40+ deliveries he'll be closer to a 10 than inching towards a 50 :giggle:

What a shameless, colossal idiot this bloke.

Edited by Ultimate_Game
9 hours ago, putrevus said:

When was kohli ever clutch in a game we WON in a world odi event? Never

In t20 yes but that recent knock was not clutch. Head has greater clutch moments than kohli. 

In t20 we mostly lost when he stat padded his way by batting slow at the start and hitting hard in the end. He is a great player in t20 apparently

But then why couldnt he win a single ipl seaosn lol in 15 years when team was built around him. Years of tears. Don't say he doesn't care about rcb. He does. Otherwise he wouldn't make a scene and cry like a bitch. 

Besides hesd dint play full strength india in wtc 2023

2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

This series is a gigantic slap on the face for hero worshippers. As a unit, different youngsters stepped up at different times in one department or the other.  This should have happened 2 years back. Persisting with that Hahul was a colossal  mistake.

Youngsters won in SA too. Only nortje rabada were missing from their team 

Maybe 1 bat.

We missed 5 6 players and they won odi series and I believe they drew in t20

21 minutes ago, Kron said:

Youngsters won in SA too. Only nortje rabada were missing from their team 

Maybe 1 bat.

We missed 5 6 players and they won odi series and I believe they drew in t20

Aaand we were full strength in early 2022 in South Africa. Got blanked by SA B team 3-0. :giggle:

Gill is the highest run getter of the series, got two 50s and he was not the player of the match or player of the series.

His contributions in winning is not considers as worthy of player of the match, player with SR of 125 against Zim.

Think he is a worse kind of stat-padder, looking around other teams and what kind of new players they are trying to bring in, do not see any other team having same kind/mould of player as Gill - Who is Aus's Gill, Who is Eng's, Who is NZ's Gill, Who is WI's Gill, Who is SA's Gill ??,  is Ind team seriously looking away from stat-padder or just yet another new bread of  T20 accumulators.

Looking at his approach in batting and how he captained the team looks like he is bad copy of Babar.

He will be a Babar with lower avg. and some what better SR against lower ranked teams.

Edited by tapandrun