Suhaan Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 49 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Can u pls take your time and show me a post where someone has hyped Avesh? And that he can hit 140? Hype toh ye apne opinion ko karta hai express bowling and Frustrated 2 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 1 hour ago, Frustrated said: Can u pls take your time and show me a post where someone has hyped Avesh? And that he can hit 140? Don't ask such questions, people those are using multiple id's...they will make a comment with one id and then with other id will circulate the same point to justify how right they were. Number, express bowling, Frustrated and 1 other 4 Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 5 hours ago, Frustrated said: Can u pls take your time and show me a post where someone has hyped Avesh? And that he can hit 140? Go through the whole performance of pacers thread, you will find many people saying that Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 On 7/7/2024 at 9:07 AM, maniac said: What a bowler. My fav among the current lot of backups: reminds me of a young Shami. Hits the seam, runs in and bowls hard. if I was an army general and every soldier was like Mukki I would conquer the world If building an army was the criteria, I would go with a fired up Shardul Thakur and Siraj. You'll get full jazba aur junoon Link to comment
Lord Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 51 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: If building an army was the criteria, I would go with a fired up Shardul Thakur and Siraj. You'll get full jazba aur junoon Siraj ki accuracy nahi hai, josh mein apne hi maar dega Link to comment
maniac Posted July 8, 2024 Author Share Posted July 8, 2024 (edited) On 7/7/2024 at 10:21 AM, singhvivek141 said: Akash vs Mukesh Bowling FC 23.7 vs 20.7 ODI 24.5 vs 38.4 T20 23.5 vs 29.5 As a batter & fielder Akash is miles ahead of Mukesh. Yet he is considered as a dark knight over another pacer who is more deserving. bro this is called selective stats picking. Even we know how to cricinfo. by the same account: Akash deep after 1 test Avg: 27.66 Eco: 4.36 and looks like after the opening spell with new ball in friendly conditions against Bazball hacking he did zilch. Mukesh after 3 tests Avg: 25.57 Eco rate: 3.78 Both are trundler category if you minus their seam skills. Also I do remember Mukesh bowling well and winning a couple of games for DC this year. I am sure he got smashed too. Everyone does in IPL including Bumrah. Akashdeep don’t remember any memorable performances from him in IPL. He plays for RCB and we know how it ends up for RCB bowlers including Siraj. Mukeh won us an overseas test match Akashdeep played a good part in domestic pitches where even if he didn’t bowl that spell we would have bowled the other team out. Edited July 8, 2024 by maniac Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 1 hour ago, Lord said: Siraj ki accuracy nahi hai, josh mein apne hi maar dega That's why I'll send him to charge against the opposition pure josh, junnon aur jazbe ke saath. Wahaan accuracy ki nahin, daleri ki zaroorat hai Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 If Mukesh Kr was bowling like this and his age is 21-22 I would be ok..but if he is bowling like this and close to 31..I dont want what he is offering..The day I saw him in some match giving a war cry after getting a tailender out..shows me how much he he rates himself.. Link to comment
Chaos Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 @Ultimate_Game @Kron @Lord @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @vvvslaxman and rest of icf do not trust @coffee_rules or he will scam us all $15 each… in the meanwhile im enjoyin this, happy monday. Kron 1 Link to comment
Chaos Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 Had @coffee_rules not ripped me off .. i would have gotten big pretzel Link to comment
Ultimate_Game Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 7 minutes ago, Chaos said: @Ultimate_Game @Kron @Lord @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @vvvslaxman and rest of icf do not trust @coffee_rules or he will scam us all $15 each… in the meanwhile im enjoyin this, happy monday. Bhai, aisa kya kar diya @coffee_rules ne? coffee_rules and Chaos 2 Link to comment
Chaos Posted July 8, 2024 Share Posted July 8, 2024 18 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Bhai, aisa kya kar diya @coffee_rules ne? didnt so shiittt…asked for advise where to watch game…instead i got 15$ raped by @coffee_rules Ultimate_Game 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 5 hours ago, maniac said: bro this is called selective stats picking. Even we know how to cricinfo. by the same account: Akash deep after 1 test Avg: 27.66 Eco: 4.36 and looks like after the opening spell with new ball in friendly conditions against Bazball hacking he did zilch. Mukesh after 3 tests Avg: 25.57 Eco rate: 3.78 Both are trundler category if you minus their seam skills. Also I do remember Mukesh bowling well and winning a couple of games for DC this year. I am sure he got smashed too. Everyone does in IPL including Bumrah. Akashdeep don’t remember any memorable performances from him in IPL. He plays for RCB and we know how it ends up for RCB bowlers including Siraj. Mukeh won us an overseas test match Akashdeep played a good part in domestic pitches where even if he didn’t bowl that spell we would have bowled the other team out. They both have played less games in internationals to draw any conclusion. But in domestics in similar conditions their sample data is decent enough to make a comparison. Mukesh bowled well in an overseas test in SA where he took wickets of tailenders like Keshav & one more. All 20 wickets went to pacers and Bumrah, Siraj took 6fer. On the Indian conditions one match he played he leaked runs at above 5-6 p.o. against Bazball..only solace wicket was of Shoaib Bashir a tailender. On the same match Bumrah took 9fer/10fer with a 6 fer. While Akash in his solitary game broke the top order and pushed them to backfoot. The game was in Ranchi and it was spinners who took majority of wickets. Mukesh is a liability in other 2 departments if he fails with bowl. Akash is a good fielder & can make some useful 10-15 runs at the end. IPL wise, there are 2 key difference. Akashdeep plays for RCB and their 50% games are at Chinnaswamy. Mukesh was backed by DC after poor first season, Akashdeep is dropped by 1-2 games only coz that's how RCB plays it's bowlers. IPL teams are not the right parameter IMO to compare them. express bowling and Lone Wolf 2 Link to comment
Chaos Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: They both have played less games in internationals to draw any conclusion. But in domestics in similar conditions their sample data is decent enough to make a comparison. Mukesh bowled well in an overseas test in SA where he took wickets of tailenders like Keshav & one more. All 20 wickets went to pacers and Bumrah, Siraj took 6fer. On the Indian conditions one match he played he leaked runs at above 5-6 p.o. against Bazball..only solace wicket was of Shoaib Bashir a tailender. On the same match Bumrah took 9fer/10fer with a 6 fer. While Akash in his solitary game broke the top order and pushed them to backfoot. The game was in Ranchi and it was spinners who took majority of wickets. Mukesh is a liability in other 2 departments if he fails with bowl. Akash is a good fielder & can make some useful 10-15 runs at the end. IPL wise, there are 2 key difference. Akashdeep plays for RCB and their 50% games are at Chinnaswamy. Mukesh was backed by DC after poor first season, Akashdeep is dropped by 1-2 games only coz that's how RCB plays it's bowlers. IPL teams are not the right parameter IMO to compare them. whoa thats an essay for grad school singhvivek141 1 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 17 minutes ago, Chaos said: whoa thats an essay for grad school Topic will be, to write a comparative analysis of Mukesh & Akashdeep...in atleast 100 words Chaos 1 Link to comment
Adamant Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 6 hours ago, Chaos said: @Ultimate_Game @Kron @Lord @Frustrated @Nikhil_cric @vvvslaxman and rest of icf do not trust @coffee_rules or he will scam us all $15 each… in the meanwhile im enjoyin this, happy monday. @coffee_rules can you pls invite @Chaos to clean your toilets and hand him his 15$, that way he will get some employment and get back his money, he has been crying all over the forum. Chaos 1 Link to comment
Chaos Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 7 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Topic will be, to write a comparative analysis of Mukesh & Akashdeep...in atleast 100 words dude u can never describe a legend like gutkesh in 100 words…u need encyclopedia kinda book for that legend of the game. singhvivek141 1 Link to comment
maniac Posted July 9, 2024 Author Share Posted July 9, 2024 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: They both have played less games in internationals to draw any conclusion. But in domestics in similar conditions their sample data is decent enough to make a comparison. Mukesh bowled well in an overseas test in SA where he took wickets of tailenders like Keshav & one more. All 20 wickets went to pacers and Bumrah, Siraj took 6fer. On the Indian conditions one match he played he leaked runs at above 5-6 p.o. against Bazball..only solace wicket was of Shoaib Bashir a tailender. On the same match Bumrah took 9fer/10fer with a 6 fer. While Akash in his solitary game broke the top order and pushed them to backfoot. The game was in Ranchi and it was spinners who took majority of wickets. Mukesh is a liability in other 2 departments if he fails with bowl. Akash is a good fielder & can make some useful 10-15 runs at the end. IPL wise, there are 2 key difference. Akashdeep plays for RCB and their 50% games are at Chinnaswamy. Mukesh was backed by DC after poor first season, Akashdeep is dropped by 1-2 games only coz that's how RCB plays it's bowlers. IPL teams are not the right parameter IMO to compare them. Akashdeep : can he be better than Mukesh based on some questionable domestic numbers where Ravindra Jadeja has 3 300s and Jaiswal has 0 300s. Bowled one opening spell against bazball hacks with new ball in friendly conditions and went missing after that. The answer is Maybe! Mukesh: Has he performed more or less at the same level or even better than Akash in internationals? Yes Is he better than Akash in IPL: leagues ahead Has he shown temperament under pressure: Yes He was used as a third seamer which is the most underrated position in Indian overseas test wins. Even when we had Srinath-Prasad we came close many times to win but didn’t have a proper third seamer. So Mukesh’s work needs to be appreciated in cleaning up the tail. That’s always a challenge for Indian pacers. Only thing puts Akash over Mukesh is your fandom for him at this point. Maybe he is better: time will tell. Both are trundlers with a lot of utility and Mukesh has shown more utility at this point where it matters.Mukesh right now is way way ahead. Link to comment
tweaker Posted July 9, 2024 Share Posted July 9, 2024 On 7/7/2024 at 6:37 PM, maniac said: What a bowler. My fav among the current lot of backups: reminds me of a young Shami. Hits the seam, runs in and bowls hard. if I was an army general and every soldier was like Mukki I would conquer the world Mukesh should be sent to Border ,he had his glory on the field express bowling and maniac 1 1 Link to comment
maniac Posted July 9, 2024 Author Share Posted July 9, 2024 Just now, tweaker said: Mukesh should be sent to Border ,he had his glory on the field Mukesh can end Palestine and Ukraine conflicts if he wants. Seam talent is just a part time hobby :) Link to comment