Vance - UK the first truly Islamist country to get a nuclear weapon.

24 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

That's an imposition. Who defines it? Who dictates it? Why should an individual comply with it?

Imposing such obligations is just another way of religious power-grabs characteristic of the proselytizing religions of the world.

As for values - one shares values of kindness, compassion and humility with all humanity. These transcend any group-considerations.

Ah yes, the adoption of inferior western morals is complete once deracination happens, as you demonstrate. An obligation is an obligation, owed by the ethical consideration of what you owe the person. Whether you like them or not is irrelevant.  Society defines such obligations and you can either follow society or you can pay penalties for not. 

Denying such obligation is just standard western liberal doctrine that leads them to the modern day scenario of being utterly inferior to traditional values in every metric measured. 

You will notice if you pay attention, that your liberal masters talk of kindness, but they miss the most important doctrine of all: moderation & proportionality. That transcends all considerations. 

Its sad to see Asians such as yourself espouse inferior western values, despite being educated enough to see which value set performs better in open competition. 

Edited by Muloghonto
1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

You also interact with your community and your ideological group. Trying to reduce values to diet reeks of some stupid periyarist nonsense to me. Diet is like 2% of what values are. 

As i said, your type of nonsense western liberal values are not something that serves the community or the lineage of an individual. 

Your obligations are to all the people you are obligated to. Emotional connection or lack of doesnt change obligation, thats western loser talk, sorry to say. Not interested in inferior western morals and values. We can clear cut see how well it competes with Asian ones the world over.

Diet is probably 50% for a vegetarian like me. Perhaps the same for most vegetarians/ vegans.

18 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Diet is probably 50% for a vegetarian like me. Perhaps the same for most vegetarians/ vegans.

right. because what goes in your mouth is 50% of all the values you hold. the rest 50% is values like how to act in xyz situation, how to treat abc person, justice, adaptation, avoidance, how to deal with your children when they do any one of a million random scenarios, etc. Makes sense. 

29 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

right. because what goes in your mouth is 50% of all the values you hold. the rest 50% is values like how to act in xyz situation, how to treat abc person, justice, adaptation, avoidance, how to deal with your children when they do any one of a million random scenarios, etc. Makes sense. 

Why give pain n suffering to animals when we have tasty n nutritious veg food was my thought process when I quit non-veg at very early age (at 8-10 yo)...I think most vegetarians, vegans are that because of feeling of empathy n compassion for animals..It would be somewhat natural for them to apply it for fellow humans also... although that's not always the case.

Non-vegetarians also have strong logics for eating non veg. But Dil to Dil hai...Dil nahi manta for non-veg. 

Diary industry is also cruel.. have minimised my milk intake(mostly tea, ghee)... For me, vegans are morally superior to me in dietary aspect.

Edited by randomGuy
13 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Why give pain n suffering to animals when we have tasty n nutritious veg food was my thought process when I quit non-veg at very early age (at 8-10 yo)...I think most vegetarians, vegans are that because of feeling of empathy n compassion for animals..It would be somewhat natural for them to apply it for fellow humans also... although that's not always the case.

Non-vegetarians also have strong logics for eating non veg. But Dil to Dil hai...Dil nahi manta for non-veg. 

Diary industry is also cruel.. have minimised my milk intake(mostly tea, ghee)... For me, vegans are morally superior to me in dietary aspect.

That is irrelevant to the point. Point is, values and ethics have far bigger scope than what goes in your mouth. Which is like 2-5% of the value based judgements you make in your life.  Just because a particular value-set is important to you, doesn't mean its anywhere close to being the dominant value-set in your life. What sanskaar you give your children for eg, has far bigger share of value based judgement pie than what goes in your mouth.

Me personally, i am fine with the concept of 'accept thyself for what one is'. Humans are meat-centric omnivores and we have evolved to digest meat better than veggies. Thats just simple reality and i see no ethical value in denying this reality. 
Vegan moral superiorism relies on an analogous concept of racism, where the conclusion is, if you are smarter than someone/have stronger feelings than someone, you are worth more, not to mention, it relies on the denial of the cutting edge field of plant cognition. 

Dil to dil hai na is just a symptom. WHY does your tongue favour ghee and meat over lettuce and spinach ? Because evolutionarily, meat and fat have been higher priority and higher necessity food, with longer history of us eating it than vegetables or grains are. Ie, you want it more, because its worth more to your body.

Edited by Muloghonto