Tamil Nadu plans to build India’s biggest cricket stadium in Coimbatore

14 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

The point is you don't get to tell us what we should name after.

Mind your goddamn business.

We will name after karunanithi or thiruvalluvar. You don't get a say in it.

Where did anyone said what you SHOULD name it after ?

@Tillu just said "guess they will"...hope you understand English and know what does "Guess" means. 
Also, Tillu bhai is a Telugu, not a Northie, but you started ranting and whining without knowing the full picture.

13 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

Btw singhv8vek you're yet to answer why North Indians expect and demand everyone in south to know Hindi ?.

Waiting for your reply.

Replied in detail sir, 
Waiting for your next excuse.

13 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said:

Another atrocious looking concrete monster yikes! Indians will never learn. Build a stadium with best facilities for fans and which is aesthetically pleasing. Not the largest or widest sh!it 

There is one build in Dehradun. Only Afghans have used it and of course first class. However it was built keeping in mind international. 

3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Also, sir...

Also sir, FYI, no one from North expects people to talk in Hindi. That's just a drama created by regional parties and other external elements for their ulterior motive. No one can force anyone.

https://www.news18.com/news/india/no-language-wars-here-hyderabad-metro-to-use-4-languages-1458925.html

People from different states should speak in Hindi, not English: Amit Shah.

Shah, however, clarified that Hindi should be accepted as an alternative to English, and not local languages.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/people-different-states-should-speak-hindi-not-english-shah-7858861/

You're lying again. Try this on someone who is naive, not on us.

The rest of your post is election time rhetoric tripe not worth wasting time about.

My last post on this godforsaken thread. :wave:

16 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said:

Another atrocious looking concrete monster yikes! Indians will never learn. Build a stadium with best facilities for fans and which is aesthetically pleasing. Not the largest or widest sh!it 

BTW...Coimbatore in general is a beautiful city.

Full of greenery and there is a gap in Western Ghats, hence even the road travel is quite amazing.

I am against creating stadiums in cities which are crowded...but we need to have more stadiums like Dharamshala and Dehradun. Which are pleasant and has good weather throughout.

We really need one stadium in NE as well...either near Barak Valley or at Tawang.

3 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

People from different states should speak in Hindi, not English: Amit Shah.

Shah, however, clarified that Hindi should be accepted as an alternative to English, and not local languages.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/people-different-states-should-speak-hindi-not-english-shah-7858861/

You're lying again. Try this on someone who is naive, not on us.

The rest of your post is election time rhetoric tripe not worth wasting time about.

My last post on this godforsaken thread. :wave:

Amit Shah too is a Gujarati, Indian from West. Not a "Northie" :cantstop:. His primary language is not Hindi.

Anyway, good that you realized you spoilt a thread with your nonsensical comments and dragged North India on a topic which has no business with the topic.

3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Amit Shah too is a Gujarati, Indian from West. Not a "Northie" :cantstop:. His primary language is not Hindi.

Anyway, good that you realized you spoilt a thread with your nonsensical comments and dragged North India on a topic which has no business with the topic.

Tn should first produce a fast bowler then open their big fat mouths. Till then settle down. 

1 hour ago, Stan AF said:

Before worrying about fast bowlers they should worry about their goddamn overpopulation.

I mean on a list of things to be actually worried about, :lol:

Hill and north east states are the least populated state in country. Just to put things in prospective Himachal and Chennai have similar population, my state Uttarakhand has population of 1 cr. I unfortunately have seen people both in Chennai and Bangalore ridicule those from any hilly state. 

Point bring bias is across our country. Population, education, region, language hardly matter when it comes to projecting these bias. Only thing you will achieve by typing so many post about people from north is elevated blood pressure

3 minutes ago, Kron said:

Tn should first produce a fast bowler then open their big fat mouths. Till then settle down. 

Had he would have stuck to cricket discussion, I might have kept quiet. TN may not have produced fast bowlers but many good world class spinners & batters.

Unnecessarily he started throwing news articles, train crowd news etc to justify the frustration. And started lying and accusing the others. Whats the need of doing that on a Cricket Talk section ?

I have no issue with TN the state in general. Beautiful cities there. So many physically strong and tough people there. Yet not one fast bowler has been unearthed. Then why have mrf. If it's cause of caste issue then close it. Move it else where. That's my only issue. They can make stadiums, create a fan friendly atmosphere, build multi-storey venues that can attract and help with fan retention, that's totally fine. I don't care. This is a krikut forum. Focus is on fast bowling. I have an issue with their ranji setups where pitches aren't conducive to fast bowling and yo make matters worse they don't even select on merit. 

5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

You just have been caught lying with your pants down again kid. You said no one forces anyone to speak Hindi  while I posted a fact straight from India's home minister itself. So you are a liar.

It doesn't matter if he's a gujarati or any other North/west state. That is just semantics.

Wasted half a day on this dumbwits!!.should mute both your posts from now on.

1 minute ago, Stan AF said:

You just have been caught lying with your pants down again kid. You said no one forces anyone to speak Hindi  while I posted a fact straight from India's home minister itself. So you are a liar.

It doesn't matter if he's a gujarati or any other North/west state. That is just semantics.

Wasted half a day on this dumbwits!!.should mute both your posts from now on.

Please do the needful sir.

I too wasted my time explaining things to a moron.

Someone who doesn't know the meaning of word "Guess" is accusing others of lying.

Better stadiums please, East, West, North or South I'm happy.

The day isnt far off when language and translation apps on phones will be as commonly used as Whatsapp, Instagram or Twitter.

That's when language chauvinists on all sides will have to find new avenues to foam at the mouth or rage-bait.

8 minutes ago, Kron said:

I have no issue with TN the state in general. Beautiful cities there. So many physically strong and tough people there. Yet not one fast bowler has been unearthed. Then why have mrf. If it's cause of caste issue then close it. Move it else where. That's my only issue. They can make stadiums, create a fan friendly atmosphere, build multi-storey venues that can attract and help with fan retention, that's totally fine. I don't care. This is a krikut forum. Focus is on fast bowling. I have an issue with their ranji setups where pitches aren't conducive to fast bowling and yo make matters worse they don't even select on merit. 

Yup, TN is indeed beautiful and full of classy folks.

One of my team member is from Theni and while going to Munnar from Bengaluru we stayed at his home for a night, he took us to the fields where he and his family plough and grow the crops.

We had chicken Chettinad on Banana leaves before leaving to Kerala.

Such a great place to live, and full of natural beauty. It's just that people aren't that much vested in cricket and are into games like volleyball, basketball.

Another such belt is in north Karnataka/South MH. There too you will find tall and strong people, many people from areas like Koppal, Kolhapur, Dharwad joins army.

Udhay needs to showcase something as a sports minister.

TN govt (DMK) has built a jallikattu stadium where they can showcase the sport to tourists. Problem is govt is forcing villagers to hold Jallikattu here instead of temples.

Jallikattu is intertwined with village deity in every village. There was a protest for that and then they agreed to hold event in the village itself. Need to watch what happens during 2025 Pongal.

DMK may be trying to dissociate Jallikattu from Hinduism just like they did with Pongal festival with their 'samathuva pongal'. That may have been an ultimate goal. No one knows apart from DK.

Hope this stadium gets a pitch favourable to fast bowlers. Tired of spin bowls. More over Indian batsmen are no longer elite in playing spin bowling as evidenced in srilankan ODIs.