vishalvirsingh Posted Thursday at 05:28 PM Share Posted Thursday at 05:28 PM saw highlights or it should be called lowlights.if did not find anyone good enough. akashdeep ,vyasak, harshit and Khaleel were fair. akash and vyasak have immense control over line n length..kinda bowl perfect line n length-just look 5k less in speed. rana can be deadly with newball if he hits right line n length. khaleel was the fastest in any of the teams or was it Harshit. l feel akashdeep didnot go fulltilt due to his dengue. vyasak ..if he adds a bit of pace,he will play for india tweaker 1 Link to comment
express bowling Posted Thursday at 05:33 PM Share Posted Thursday at 05:33 PM 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Akashdeep was oscillating in 130-136 range based on what I saw, quickest someone mentioned as 138. Khaleel was 133-138, quickest around 140. Harshit's quickest I saw was 142 something, except the short balls he was around 134-138 range. Avesh was 126-133 when I saw, Arshdeep too around the same range. Himanshu too was oscilalting around 132-136 at max whatever little I saw of him I did not watch all the deliveries. But from what I saw. Harshit .. 138 to 142 k length balls. And 129 k to 136 k shorter balls. Khaleel .. 133 to 140 k mostly. Saw many 139 +. Akashdeep .. 128 to 136 k mostly. Avesh .. 126 to 132 k mostly Arshdeep .. 125 to 132 k mostly. Saw many at 125 singhvivek141, tweaker and Mosher 3 Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted Thursday at 05:56 PM Share Posted Thursday at 05:56 PM 1 hour ago, putrevus said: What are those attributes?He never could swing the ball.Other than able to generate bounce , he had nothing going on for him 19 year old left armer..with decent pace and bounce..is good enough to work with a young bowler..he didnt improve after that and still sprays the ball..thats the issue.. Link to comment
Vk1 Posted Thursday at 07:04 PM Share Posted Thursday at 07:04 PM To score hundred against kuldeep akashdeep avesh khaleel is special. He may not be a eye catching player but we definitely need batters like him similar to Gambhir/Jadeja who have played VIP knocks over the years Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted Thursday at 08:44 PM Share Posted Thursday at 08:44 PM 1 hour ago, Vk1 said: To score hundred against kuldeep akashdeep avesh khaleel is special. He may not be a eye catching player but we definitely need batters like him similar to Gambhir/Jadeja who have played VIP knocks over the years yes who cares eye catching..we need effective players..Steve Smith looked all ugly when he shuffles..but he made lot of runs with that technique Vk1 1 Link to comment
putrevus Posted Thursday at 08:49 PM Share Posted Thursday at 08:49 PM (edited) 3 hours ago, Need4Speed said: 19 year old left armer..with decent pace and bounce..is good enough to work with a young bowler..he didnt improve after that and still sprays the ball..thats the issue.. It does not work like that even at 18 or 19 years old, you need an attribute to take wickets which normally is swing for majority of the bowlers and Left arm bowler has ability to bring the ball back into RHB , they are conisdered very good. Southie, Rabada all were great under 19 bowlers who had great attributes so graduated into very good bowlers . Under 19 you are almost there at international level in terms of your attributes.You just keep fine tuning them and add pace as your muscles develop. Khaleel never had any express pace either like Starc.Starc could blow people away with sheer pace. That is why Khaleel has 25 FC wickets in 7 years and has never taken even a 5fer.Let him keep playing IPL . Edited Thursday at 08:59 PM by putrevus Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted Thursday at 10:07 PM Share Posted Thursday at 10:07 PM 3 hours ago, Vk1 said: To score hundred against kuldeep akashdeep avesh khaleel is special. He may not be a eye catching player but we definitely need batters like him similar to Gambhir/Jadeja who have played VIP knocks over the years He is not a bad looking player. Looks simple. But never ugly. Link to comment
Vk1 Posted Thursday at 11:26 PM Share Posted Thursday at 11:26 PM 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: He is not a bad looking player. Looks simple. But never ugly. Yes.. but people tend to look for that. In recent years most of the batters who got a longer run are of that kind. Link to comment
coffee_rules Posted Friday at 12:43 AM Share Posted Friday at 12:43 AM (edited) 13 hours ago, Vickydev said: Well done Musheer Sarfaraz's brother. Kya talented family hain - His father is a coach, I think. Sarfaraz failed here, while bhai scored a 100. Edited Friday at 12:45 AM by coffee_rules Vickydev 1 Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted Friday at 01:09 AM Share Posted Friday at 01:09 AM (edited) 4 hours ago, putrevus said: It does not work like that even at 18 or 19 years old, you need an attribute to take wickets which normally is swing for majority of the bowlers and Left arm bowler has ability to bring the ball back into RHB , they are conisdered very good. Southie, Rabada all were great under 19 bowlers who had great attributes so graduated into very good bowlers . Under 19 you are almost there at international level in terms of your attributes.You just keep fine tuning them and add pace as your muscles develop. Khaleel never had any express pace either like Starc.Starc could blow people away with sheer pace. That is why Khaleel has 25 FC wickets in 7 years and has never taken even a 5fer.Let him keep playing IPL . I know but we are pace starved country and any glimmer of hope we would to work with..esp left armers with decent pace..ofc I will prefer more lethal bowlers..but eventually we work with what we have got.. We were even so much excited for Mohsin Khan pre injury who also doesnt have swing..just bit of pace and extra bounce was doing the trick earlier for him We still dont have a reliable Test bowler after Boom and Shami.. In reality we may have had many good bowlers but they are lost in the system..and lack of vision from BCCI.. Hence we keep searching for any decent bowling prospect.. In short..I will be more excited with a 19 year ild Khaleel when I see trundlers like Kamboz Thakare etc bowling in Duleeo trophy who are supposed to be cream of domestic circuit..lol.. Edited Friday at 01:21 AM by Need4Speed Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted Friday at 02:26 AM Share Posted Friday at 02:26 AM 8 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: saw highlights or it should be called lowlights.if did not find anyone good enough. akashdeep ,vyasak, harshit and Khaleel were fair. akash and vyasak have immense control over line n length..kinda bowl perfect line n length-just look 5k less in speed. rana can be deadly with newball if he hits right line n length. khaleel was the fastest in any of the teams or was it Harshit. l feel akashdeep didnot go fulltilt due to his dengue. vyasak ..if he adds a bit of pace,he will play for india Harshit was quickest...followed by Khaleel. Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted Friday at 04:14 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:14 AM Akashdeep so slow,every promising Indian bowler just turns into a trundler after making his debut. Link to comment
Manucrick Posted Friday at 04:19 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:19 AM India need to pick Rana for bd series Mosher 1 Link to comment
deepdynamo Posted Friday at 04:20 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:20 AM Rana avg speed 140kph this morning. Brilliant. Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted Friday at 04:26 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:26 AM Musheer needs to get a move on,no point now blocking everything. Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted Friday at 04:29 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:29 AM Harshit gets no 4,they should really pick him for BD series. deepdynamo and Mosher 2 Link to comment
deepdynamo Posted Friday at 04:33 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:33 AM 2 minutes ago, cowboysfan said: Harshit gets no 4,they should really pick him for BD series. Yes, brillant attitude from him...bowling his heart out unlike losers like Avesh who are throwing pies at 125kph with new ball... Mosher, cowboysfan and Manucrick 3 Link to comment
Manucrick Posted Friday at 04:33 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:33 AM 3 minutes ago, cowboysfan said: Harshit gets no 4,they should really pick him for BD series. We know our selectors they won't going to pick him Link to comment
cowboysfan Posted Friday at 04:38 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:38 AM Avesh bowling at 117k,this guy still plays for India. Link to comment
CoverDrive Posted Friday at 04:47 AM Share Posted Friday at 04:47 AM Impressed with Arshdeep also this morning apart from Rana. Worked over Manav suthar and has been accurate and with decent speeds. He looks like someone who can get better and faster. Link to comment