Sean Bradley Posted Wednesday at 04:10 AM Share Posted Wednesday at 04:10 AM No we dont need to be nervous yet, but India can surely not take them lighlty, their bowling attack has becom very potent with a more lean and fitter Taskin, inclusion of Nahid Rana, the guy who has the height & body of a young Glen McGrath and bowls with the pace of Rabada, another very accurate young pacer witha good action, potent spinners, their batting is still weak but can deliver. We cant be complacent and think that we will roll them over, we have to be professional in our approach and take them on their merit. zaqw222222 1 Link to comment
Chakdephatte Posted Wednesday at 04:49 AM Share Posted Wednesday at 04:49 AM Shouldn't be nervous. Our batting can definitely collapse against their spin if we prepare rank turners, but even then we need just one batsman to come good (and it will be one of Pant Rohit Jaiswal). Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted Wednesday at 06:34 AM Share Posted Wednesday at 06:34 AM 11 hours ago, RizBarKhan said: Gracias, my analysis was in part inspired by the copious amounts of unsolicited commentary Indians make on the Durand line. Pakistanis generally don’t comment nor do much research on India’s internal problems as it doesn’t intrigue us as much but I’m gonna initiate that change. As for Afghans playing with aggression towards us, it’s because they have been instigated by Shaitaan (aka India) otherwise Afghanistan is a brotherly nation. There is only one shaitaan in the world and it's Pakistan. Home of terrorists and blood thirsty war mongers who shoot even the cricket players of the other countries. No wonder your country is a flithy scum and Pakistani's are looked as uncivilized jihadis in the west. The country which was hiding Osama right in the heart of army HQ. That being said, I'm happy that BCCI isn't giving the jihadi Pakistan a single moment to celebrate. They were asked to run like load bearing donkeys to and fro between SL and Pak during Asia Cup, and the cuckold's of PCB didn't had spine to standup to BCCI. AuxiliA, rangeelaraja, Frustrated and 5 others 1 6 1 Link to comment
Suhaan Posted Wednesday at 08:17 AM Share Posted Wednesday at 08:17 AM 12 hours ago, RizBarKhan said: Gracias, my analysis was in part inspired by the copious amounts of unsolicited commentary Indians make on the Durand line. Pakistanis generally don’t comment nor do much research on India’s internal problems as it doesn’t intrigue us as much but I’m gonna initiate that change. As for Afghans playing with aggression towards us, it’s because they have been instigated by Shaitaan (aka India) otherwise Afghanistan is a brotherly nation. @Austin 3:!6 This bhikhari is coming to our forum and look what he's using while addressing our nation rangeelaraja 1 Link to comment
R!TTER Posted Wednesday at 10:43 AM Share Posted Wednesday at 10:43 AM 5 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Shouldn't be nervous. Our batting can definitely collapse against their spin if we prepare rank turners, but even then we need just one batsman to come good (and it will be one of Pant Rohit Jaiswal). But why? Oz generally has the flattest decks on the planet, we should be looking to bat long/hard against decent opposition even at home. This will ensure our batters are ready for that series & our pacers get more in rhythm on flat decks, obviously don't make them 2017 Ranchi/Delhi flat but only slightly better for bowling. We need our batters in form over there! Whenever our batting has worked we've generally given tough fight to Oz, be it in 2004/08 or the last two series wins. I'm not that worried about our bowling as of now. Link to comment
Lord Posted Wednesday at 02:27 PM Share Posted Wednesday at 02:27 PM 15 hours ago, Frustrated said: Agree. But on slow turning pitches, BD are world beaters. Much like SL. We are going to face BD on such pitches. No its gonna be flat Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted Wednesday at 03:12 PM Share Posted Wednesday at 03:12 PM THey did well in Pakistan. At this point measuring the ability of a side based on their performance a gainst pakistan will mean very little. Bangladesh was thrashed by SL in BD not long ago. It was shocking to see how Pakistan batsmen struggled against 145 k balls on those wickets. Little bit of bounce they were found wanting. Link to comment
nitinbwj Posted Wednesday at 03:40 PM Share Posted Wednesday at 03:40 PM Their pace attack is good especially newcomer Rana. Bangla play Mehdi at 8. Ind shouldnt take them lightly BUT our bowling is miles ahead of Pak Link to comment
Norman Posted Wednesday at 05:56 PM Share Posted Wednesday at 05:56 PM England mauled paxtan 3-0. Lost 4-1 to us. Could have been 5-0 had we not taken the foot off their throats in Hyderabad. Beating the minnow level Paxtan side doesn't mean much these days. putrevus, AuxiliA, Lord and 1 other 1 3 Link to comment
Suhaan Posted Thursday at 12:57 AM Share Posted Thursday at 12:57 AM We are nervous about Gambhir rather Link to comment
Chaos Posted yesterday at 12:21 AM Share Posted yesterday at 12:21 AM White wash for bang bros. Lmao even the greatest Australian team baaaarelyyy won in 2000’s. Ask this dumbass @Lord as he is a stats “guru”. Link to comment
Gollum Posted yesterday at 08:06 AM Share Posted yesterday at 08:06 AM Because of recent happenings, I hope this series is cancelled. rollingstoned and Lone Wolf 1 1 Link to comment
Manucrick Posted yesterday at 08:46 AM Share Posted yesterday at 08:46 AM If India select kl and iyer for middle order with vk then we should Stan AF 1 Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted yesterday at 09:30 AM Share Posted yesterday at 09:30 AM 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Because of recent happenings, I hope this series is cancelled. Official trade resumed after 47 days Today... Vishwaguru for you. Ye yuddha ka nahi Buddha ka desh hai as per him Gollum and Stan AF 1 1 Link to comment
jf1gp_1 Posted 7 hours ago Share Posted 7 hours ago 20 hours ago, Gollum said: Because of recent happenings, I hope this series is cancelled. DId you mean whats happening in Bangladesh ? Link to comment
Gollum Posted 5 hours ago Share Posted 5 hours ago 1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said: DId you mean whats happening in Bangladesh ? Yes Link to comment