Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 2023 ACT winners 2023 Asian Games gold 2024 Olympics bronze 2024 ACT winners Fulton era has been good. Vickydev, Ultimate_Game, randomGuy and 1 other 2 2
nitinbwj Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 22 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Abay pagal hain kya China has defended well. Theek hai toh phir 5-0 kar lete hain
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 5 minutes ago, Tillu said: Possession stat is wrong as the commentator pointed out. It was showing 86-14 after first half, that too seemed dubious. Tillu 1
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 26 minutes ago, Gollum said: 2018 India and Pak shared the trophy because final got washed out (Muscat I think) and Pakistanis refused to play the next day citing return flight. Bhaijaan, flight change mehenga hota hai PKR mein Gollum 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 9 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Bhaijaan, flight change mehenga hota hai PKR mein Why worry when Iron Biradar is there... Sgattick10 and Gollum 2
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Why worry when Iron Biradar is there... China is Islamic country ?
Ultimate_Game Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Tillu said: Only 34% possession and winning by a whisker What happened? Has China improved drastically suddenly, or we had a bad game, or was it home umpiring? Coz these stats are a bit alarming.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 31 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Why worry when Iron Biradar is there... 18 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: China is Islamic country ? It's Pak folks we're talking about. They're no different from PeePee folks who've suddenly become Aussie fans coz that's the only way they can beat India Jaahil quam and watching these scenes makes it all the more sweeter. This is almost like beating these morons a second time Lone Wolf and Gollum 2
Ultimate_Game Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Gollum said: 2023 ACT winners 2023 Asian Games gold 2024 Olympics bronze 2024 ACT winners Fulton era has been good. Best part is the consistency. Earlier Indian hockey teams used to have good games followed by poor ones. But now they're mostly consistent similar to the Aussie & European teams. That's huge progress. We can't do much about ref/umpiring bias while playing European teams but at least we show up consistently every time. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 43 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Only 34% possession and winning by a whisker What happened? Has China improved drastically suddenly, or we had a bad game, or was it home umpiring? Coz these stats are a bit alarming. Possession stats are wrong. Commentators said so. Even after first half when it showed 84-16 in favor of India. Anyway 84-16 can't become 34-66 in one half, mathematically impossible even if we didn't touch the ball in Q3, Q4. It was more like 55-45 in our favor, going by what I saw. #Hockey #AsianChampionsTrophy #INDvCHN Not sure the last time I saw 84-16 possession split in a hockey match between 11 players on both sides. India with so much of the ball, but China resolute in defence. How long can they keep up, is the question.https://t.co/ICukes1IOl pic.twitter.com/XAxLkMlLid — Vinayakk (@vinayakkm) September 17, 2024 Edited September 17, 2024 by Gollum Ultimate_Game 1
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Why worry when Iron Biradar is there... Uyghur what? Iron friendship above mazhab. Sgattick10 and Lone Wolf 2
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 32 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: It's Pak folks we're talking about. They're no different from PeePee folks who've suddenly become Aussie fans coz that's the only way they can beat India Jaahil quam and watching these scenes makes it all the more sweeter. This is almost like beating these morons a second time But they were like brothers , Indians NO? What separates then from this land
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 2025 main targets are: Successful HIL season Asia Cup (for WC qualification) FIH Pro League. This time pro league wasn't taken seriously by many teams because of Olympics preparation, next edition will see more teams wanting to win and not just experiment. We have a couple of 4th place finishes and one 3rd place finish in the 5 editions of this tournament. Brutal format, 16 games against the best of the best, half of the fixtures away. Hope we have a top 2 finish and many wins against the top gora sides. 2026 will be packed with WC, CWG, Asian Games, HIL, Pro League apart from a couple of test series and tri nations. Anyway Fulton has requested the federation to have a couple of test series against the Big 4 sides on an annual basis, and Tirkey saab agrees with him. Rumor is that Germans will play a short series here in October (Major Dhyan Chand stadium, New Delhi), and next year we will tour Netherlands or Belgium for test series, and host Australia. Also branch out from Odisha. Women's CT next month will be held in Bihar (Rajgir), last ACT was in Chennai, tests against Germany in national capital. Also with HIL return, we will need more regional centres: Chandigarh, Ferozpur, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Bhopal, Lucknow etc. all have astroturfs and can do with stadium renovation, international fixtures. randomGuy 1
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Maza nahi aaya..should have been 10-0 Bhai, itna accountability cricket team se bhi rakho. We won 7/7 this time, first time in the history of ACT that a team had 100% win rate. Even in last edition we drew Japanese in group stage. In our previous dominant campaigns in Asian level events, we would concede a draw somewhere...this tournament and last year's Asian Games are exceptions (we played close to our best XI in last year's Asian Games and had an extremely dominant tournament win) where no team could even draw against us at any stage. 26 goals in this event, 5 against us....other finalist went 10-13 !!!! Only we experimented, all other teams went at full strength. In cricket, we got whitewashed in Lanka, and haven't won an ODI series in Bangladesh in last 10 years....heck they even tripped us in 2023 Asia Cup which we won. When I saw POTM of hockey getting 200$, POTT Harman getting 2000$, I realize just how lucky our cricketers are. Edited September 17, 2024 by Gollum
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 TBH, we did not look out best Towards the end part of the tournament we looked tired
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 Just now, Haarkarjeetgaye said: TBH, we did not look out best Towards the end part of the tournament we looked tired Understandable, half of our squad had a very packed schedule whole year. Pro League, test series in Aus, tri series in Spain, friendly matches in Netherlands as part of Olympic prep, then Olympics....celebrations and felicitations after Olympics. Other 5 teams didn't play in Olympics or pro league.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 39 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: But they were like brothers , Indians NO? What separates then from this land Brothers my foot... they have a master-slave relationship with China - China being the Master.
Gollum Posted September 17, 2024 Posted September 17, 2024 Apparently Inner Mongolia is the designated hockey province for China, 6 of their current squad members are from there. Can explain the healthy attendance in this event, and the extremely loud support today. Most of the players have traditionally been from Inner Mongolia, where the Daur people have been playing Beikou, a game similar to field hockey, for about 1,000 years. The modern game started in China in the mid 1970s randomGuy 1