T20I squad vs BD announced

3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Mayank and Harshit Rana combo is going to be fun.
Seems GG finally backed his Delhi boys, whom he must have seen closely. The otherwise boring series will be a fun now.

Very happy to see Nithish Reddy as well, I really think he has the potential to become Shane Watson for us.
One slight change I might call out is there was no need for Shivam Dube as we already have Pandya and Nithish as 2 pace bowling allrounders, Tilak Varma should have been here.
J

I'd have included Venky Iyer

1 minute ago, Lord said:

No need of rest after such huge break. I think Pant especially is just dropped. They moved on from Tukuraj too.

Also they needed an opener instead of making Samson open. Perhaps someone like Sai Sudarshan

They don't want more competition for Gill and Jaiswal especially Gill.

Abhishek is easily droppable as he is a high risk player who will score brisk cameos.

Tukuraj would average 40 with a 135S/R directly threatening Gill.

Abhishek would likely average 25 with 180 S/R

Abhishek Sharma
Sanju Samson
SKY (c)
Riyan Parag
Rinku Singh
Hardik Pandya
Washington Sundar
Harshit Rana
Ravi Bishnoi
Arshdeep Singh
Mayank Yadav

This probably be the starting XI
Jitesh, Varun C, Nithish, Dube might not play in the first XI.

Harshit Rana & Washy probably will play all 3 games as there is no other bowling allounder (pace/spin) in the squad (unless they trust Riyan and Abhishek to bowl full quota). Hence batting at no 7/8 might go to these 2.
Mayank if he is 100% fit them team will be tempted to play him vs Bangladesh.

Edited by singhvivek141

Sanam Dube bklva must have been dropped for eternity

Personally quite elated to see Mayank,Harshit,Abhishek,Reddy and Rinku

Fast bowling and power hitting only thing gets me going,can't get to watch consistently cricket these days only things that sets me glued with this game is "pace"(offcourse not mad pace)

Hope they bring in some vision/program for another high velocity guys Umran and Tyagi

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Such a gun squad.... Maya k Harshit Rana let's goooooooooo

@express bowling @Suhaan @singhvivek141

LAG GAYI ...LAG GAYI...Bangala Ki lag gayi....

Khatarnak bowling attack

Chakravarthy and Bishnoi- khatarnak SPIN Double, agar dono khele to dono wicket lenge- run bhi nahi dete aur wicket bhi lete hai. lagta hai  khelega in dono mein se.

nitish reddy OR DUbe mein - i think Nitish reddy may be preferred.

Sardar ARSHDEEP is the leader of the attack - he will play.

Harshit OR Mayank - one of the two may play as ARSH/MAYANK/hardik and Nitish could be our pace attack. nitish could be replaced by WASHINGTON too if the pitch favours Spinners.

ABHISHEK and Sanju will Open

Surya - no 3

riyan - no 4

Hardik- no 5

rinku singh- no 6

nitish reddy/washington /dube - no 7

bishnoi/chakravarthy - no 8 if it is a SPINning pitch both may play and a pacer reduced.

arshdeep

harshit

mayank