T20I squad vs BD announced

2 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

LAG GAYI ...LAG GAYI...Bangala Ki lag gayi....

Khatarnak bowling attack

Chakravarthy and Bishnoi- khatarnak SPIN Double, agar dono khele to dono wicket lenge- run bhi nahi dete aur wicket bhi lete hai. lagta hai  khelega in dono mein se.

nitish reddy OR DUbe mein - i think Nitish reddy may be preferred.

Sardar ARSHDEEP is the leader of the attack - he will play.

Harshit OR Mayank - one of the two may play as ARSH/MAYANK/hardik and Nitish could be our pace attack. nitish could be replaced by WASHINGTON too if the pitch favours Spinners.

ABHISHEK and Sanju will Open

Surya - no 3

riyan - no 4

Hardik- no 5

rinku singh- no 6

nitish reddy/washington /dube - no 7

bishnoi/chakravarthy - no 8 if it is a SPINning pitch both may play and a pacer reduced.

arshdeep

harshit

mayank

I am hoping these guys justify now.

I have high hopes from Abhishek, Harshit, Mayank & Nithish.

Hardik & SKY will have big responsibility on their shoulders to guide the youngsters.

35 minutes ago, New guy said:

@Jaydev_Unadkat

AAJ @Jaydev_Unadkat kya kar rahe honge......HAMARI JEET aur apni HAAR ka gum mana rahe honge.

@Jaydev_Unadkat ji, aap jyada DRINKS mat pijiyega because Hard drinks are harmful for health, Apni Health ka khyal rakhiyaga.  Apna khyal rakhiyaga....

FINALLY Selectors are taking the right decisions.

Edited by vishalvirsingh
spelling
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

They don't want more competition for Gill and Jaiswal especially Gill.

Abhishek is easily droppable as he is a high risk player who will score brisk cameos.

Tukuraj would average 40 with a 135S/R directly threatening Gill.

Abhishek would likely average 25 with 180 S/R

i have a feeling ABHISHEK will rock and may be win the PLAYER of the Series , he will be the highest run scorer of this series. 

A batsman who is beating HEAD and played at an equal Strike rate.

he is going to play in ODI and T20's for INDIA.  He is extremmely talented along with TILAK verma. UV is full of praise of ABHIshek ahead of riyan or Tilak, he is very very special talent.

47 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Lag raha hai bhaang khake squad chuna hai

Nahi toh Avesh aur Mukesh ham sabka pyarpa rahe hotey:wp23:

finally they agree that Harshit rana and Mayank are better bets than MUKESH and AVESH....

ABHISHEK- rockstar batsman so happy he is in and HE is going to ROCK - may be score a lot of runs

Harshit and Mayank- if both play then they will fight for taking more wickets - though i beleive ONly one of them will play.

2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Mayank will play for sure ... Even if it is 1 game.

They have invested a lot on him to see where his bowling fitness is at..

This is a practice run.

he shall play at least 2 T20's or may be all the three T20's. He is anyway going to be considered ahead of HARSHIT Rana if he is FIT ( he is fit thats why he is selected).

harshit will also play 1 or 2 t20's.

2 hours ago, Mosher said:

Great job by the selectors. That fast bowling attack :drool:

2 hours ago, Mosher said:

:cheers:

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Such a gun squad.... Maya k Harshit Rana let's goooooooooo

@express bowling @Suhaan @singhvivek141

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Mayank and Harshit Rana combo is going to be fun.
Seems GG finally backed his Delhi boys, whom he must have seen closely. The otherwise boring series will be a fun now.

Very happy to see Nithish Reddy as well, I really think he has the potential to become Shane Watson for us.
One slight change I might call out is there was no need for Shivam Dube as we already have Pandya and Nithish as 2 pace bowling allrounders, Tilak Varma should have been here.

Very very happy  !

Cheers bros  image.png

59 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Mayank will play for sure ... Even if it is 1 game.

They have invested a lot on him to see where his bowling fitness is at..

This is a practice run.

Will be pleasantly surprised for sure. My brain tells me he'll be treated like Rana in the SL ODIs. Made to sit while they stick with the same combination. 

8 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

Will be pleasantly surprised for sure. My brain tells me he'll be treated like Rana in the SL ODIs. Made to sit while they stick with the same combination. 

out of 3 T20s they both may play 2 T20s each..like

1st Harshit,No Mayank

2nd Mayank,No Harshit

3rd Mayank and Harshit both..

I am not considering the pitches though..are they slow or sporty

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Fast bowling and power hitting only thing gets me going,can't get to watch consistently cricket these days only things that sets me glued with this game is "pace"(offcourse not mad pace)

:nice:

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Hope they bring in some vision/program for another high velocity guys Umran and Tyagi

Hope so too bro !

Let them guide Tyagi and Umran at the NCA like Mayank. Make them bowl 20 overs a day in 3 spells for more than a month, like Mayank. 

Then they would improve too.

12 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

Brillant squad. Perfect trial run.

Ruturaj could have been there. But it seems they have made their mind on Gill as "anchor".

Kishan has fallen off from T20 as well. Pant, Samson, Jitesh, Jurel ahead of him.

So so happy for Mayank and Harshit. No more Mukesh, Avesh or Khaleel for timebeing.

We don't need tukraj

3 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

Now its upto Mayank and Harshit..to perform well and not give any reason to bench them

Great Point dear.

But i guess they would have made the irani trophy team after the selection of this team ( they did not declare it) since this team in INDIAN t20 team so when they were assured of Mayank and Harshit's fitness they would have picked khaleel and others into irani team.

i am kind of reading AGARKAR's mind now - 

probably he is betting that Harshit and Mayank will prove him right in these t20's and Hence he will be in line to Newzealand and AUSTRALIA 

first 6 pacers being SIRAJ, Boom, Akash, Harshit , Mayank, Prasidh/SHAMMI/ARSHDEEP/KHALEEL( even 2 out of these 4 may be selected. in Australia 4 pacers may be played in all five test matches. so they may pick 6 to 7 Pacers( to cover for INJURY)

IN case Harshit/Prasidh/Mayank and Shammi have injury/fitness/form issues than Kamboj/Avesh/Mukesh/ARSH/Khaleel/kuldeep Sen will come into consideration.

Genuine Fast bowlers have fitness issues and Hence you dont know who will play. 

Mayank may be stretching himself very much and that's logical as he has been marked as one of the fastest bowlers on earth today.

Mayank's FIRST OVER when he comes back in T20- He will get 1 wicket.

Edited by vishalvirsingh