Squads for BGT and South Aftica T20s announced

Rohit Sharma (capt), Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Prasidh Krishna, Harshit Rana, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Washington Sundar

Reserves: Mukesh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed
Observation 1- this means Mukesh/Navdeep/Khaleel are behind Prasidh, Harshit and Nitish in the Pekking Order. This indiactes Harshit, Mayank, Prasidh are rated very highly now as they are rated ahead of SAini, khaleel and Mukesh( this is a Good News), This also mean Prasidh and Harshit may be in Peak bolwing form and probably Bowling very well else they would not have beaten mukesh/khaleel/Saini and Avesh. TALL 6 4" Prasidh bowls <136k Or bowls 130 to 150K - i trust he is bowling 130 to 150K and he gets leather ball to bounce like a rubber ball ( bcos of his height). i feel he may be playing in the 11 in many Tests in australia.

Observation 2- Mayank was Sure to be in the Main SQUAD for TESTS if he was FIT as Mayank is considered ahead of Harshit Rana( evidence T20 series in which Mayank took 4 wickets and played all 3 t20)

Observation 3- My understanding is that in Tests at perth and at least 2 more tests - 4 Pacers will be in the final 11...BOOM, AKASH, SIRAJ and one between Harshit Or Prasidh. other two tests may have JADDU OR washie and BOOM, Siraj and Akash in the 11 

Observation 4- if any of the Main Pacers -Prasidh/Harshit/Boom or akasheep is injured one of the 3 ( mukesh/khaleel/Saini) will walk into the main squad.

Observation 5- Nitish or washington could replace Jaddu in any of the tests as Nitish/washie/Jaddu are considered as All rounders.

Observation 6- Ashwin will be a travelling reserve as WASHIE is in the test team and washie is in his PEAK BOWLING FORM and is Batting very well . Overall on tracks which do not asist SPINNERS , washie's 100 to 105K FASTISH Spin and Technically correct Batting may make him a preferred choice. against newzealand he is already Proving his mettle now. WASHIE can be picked as the only Spinner ahead of JADDU too.

If Rohit is unavailable for Perth test and Bumrah captains .... it is going to be fun.

Last time Bumrah captained in the delayed 5th test vs England,  he completely monopolized the bowling with Shami. Let us see this time.......

BCCI is betting really big on Reddy.  He is making his debut in Perth.

He will be crucial to provide batting depth to a poor line up.

Keeping expectations ultra low for BGT after this NZ debacle.

Make or break series for GG and Vadapav.

Karo ya Maro.

Just now, Jaydev_Unadkat said:

I hate to say this

but DIDNT I TELL YOUUU SOOO

Mayank dropped

never trust the master

- Jay

Lagta hai Jumman miyan ne aaj aankhon me surma nahi lagaya...Zara kam dikhai de raha hai.

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

Ramandeep is a excellent selection for T20s.

Disappointed with Mayank's injury and Parag.

I am not sold on Raman's batting yet..dont see him scoring freely against international qualiity bowlers..I just see power but not flexbility and manuverability today..let me know if he showed in the past..

1 minute ago, Jaydev_Unadkat said:

Doesnt matter

a bowler who cant even get through 2-4 t20 games will have absolutely zero value as he cant be trusted to last a big tournament.

yes thats no brainer..